We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 860: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I don't even know where to begin with this place. I really don't think it deserves a rating of 1 but I have to pick something. I booked online and the place looked gorgeous. The pictures are definitely deceiving, of the rooms anyway. The grounds were nice. We were in a suite the first night, it was more like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie C
none
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

tHIS HOTEL WAS FABULOUS. The only complaint is that we had to cross a 4 lane highway to get to the main building. The employees were great, they were able to answer any questions we had and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and we had the things we needed. I would stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deejay652017
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Deardeejay652017, Thank you for your superb comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a good experience. Hopefully it was just our room, and not all rooms are like that. The room was outdated, and needed repairs. As soon as we arrived our toilet would not flush. Anything you put into the refrigerator had a smell to it. We did not have a good experience this weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystal L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this place last minute to vacation for the February break . I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews . To my surprise ... our 1 bedroom condo looked exactly like the pictures online . The main pool area was great .... had music , games , snow cones and ice cream on Sunday . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idonails
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear idonails, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We are constantly trying to make improvements to in all areas of the resort and hope you will stay with us again so we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned home from one of the worst "resort" stays in my life, and mind you, I travel a lot! My husband and I went away for the weekend to take a class and had the horrible experience and last of staying at the Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee Florida. The rooms were dated, small, noisy. Everything about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura c
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our services to you. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice property and pool area. But open your bar it's friggin Saturday! Or at least take down your sign not to bring in your own food/drink into the main area if your never open. Coming from freezing snowy areas, we look forward to laying in sun by the pool with a drink. Wanted coffee but restaurant didn't open till after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Due to the unseasonably cooler weather the bar was closed early. We apologize if it caused you any inconveniences. We hope...

boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to many timeshare resorts in Orlando and Legacy Vacation Resorts was by far the worst one we have stayed at. First we were suppossed to get a text when our room was ready...they never called us... when we did get into the room it was very outdated and dirty...lamp shades were broken....it looked like the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cyndy69
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear cyndy69, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our customer service. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the location...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On my way to check out and find a new hotel. When we called they said we have to wait probably because our neighbor may have just showered and there isn't a big water heater...😩 I am livid . All we wanted was a warm bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Kayla, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. The Assistant Resort Manager did get a chance to speak with you during your stay and did offer competitions for your troubles. We do encourage our guests as well to book directly with...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this resort through timeshare exchange and were very disappointed. Communal areas are lovely and well maintained. Our 'mini-suite' had a connecting door to a bigger unit. The door was not very substantial and we could hear everything going on the other side of it, like being in the same room. The furniture was dated and the whole suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort....

Gainesville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though we were warned that it was "just a motel room" it was missing a few things that just a motel room usually carries; like hand towels, more than one washcloth, soap, and cups in the bathroom. And no coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank housebroken
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear housebroken, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. We...

987 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Centre Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 155 in Kissimmee
503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
3,364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,103 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be VERY careful when they propose the $100 gift for sitting thru a breakfast presentation. It is much more pressuring than they imply.”
 of 5 bubbles edmV8351MG, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the spas”
 of 5 bubbles tywannc, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This apartment was several buildings away from the reception building.”
 of 5 bubbles tc2192017, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the same side of the busy street as the pool. Ask for a free upgrade...it worked for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 37RogerM, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the property office side of the highway are reportedly renovated but our wasnt on that side nor "renovated".”
 of 5 bubbles teainator, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5