We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

Traveller (1097)
Room & Suite (343)
Pool & Beach (116)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Maingate Lakeside Resort is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Kissimmee, offering an all inclusive hotel environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that include a flat screen TV and air conditioning, bringing comfort and convenience to your visit. Plus, Maingate Lakeside Resort offers a pool and breakfast buffet, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. It's easy to stay connected during your stay as Maingate Lakeside Resort offers guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Close to some of Kissimmee's most popular landmarks, such as Old Town (7.9 km) and Wat Florida Dhammaram (13.2 km), Maingate Lakeside Resort is a great destination for tourists. If you’re looking for a Chinese restaurant, consider a visit to Sakura Asian Fusion, 126 Chinese Restaurant, or Panda Express, which are all convenient to Maingate Lakeside Resort. Should time allow, Thompson Aire (0.1 km), Walt Disney World Bus Service (0.8 km), and Island Grove Wine Company at Formosa Gardens (1.2 km) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Enjoy your stay in Kissimmee!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,779Reviews
1,119Photos
110Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 420
  • 884
  • 584
  • 368
  • 523
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We found a mouse trap with a dead mouse in room 314 in January 2019. Checked out immediately and got our money back. All employees were very friendly but did not seem surprised at the situation. Watched the maintenance man carry the mouse out of the room in a clear garbage bag.
Read more
Response from MaingateLakeside, Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort
Responded yesterday
We would like to express our utmost apologies for any troubles encountered. We assure this is very unusual and unheard of at our resort. We have routine pest control in place with a well-known national pest control provider and will certainly bring to their attention. Once again, we express our apologies and assure this is not typical by any means.
Read more
the room was standard but its great shuttle service to Disney areas. close to shops and reasonable breakfast even though you have to pay fo it. In my opinion is great because you won't be in the room most of days anyway.
Read more
Response from MaingateLakeside, Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This hotel was not as it seems online. We brought our dog with us this vacation, so they put us in a "pet friendly room" that was by the "pooch park". Which meant that the carpet was pee and poop stained and smelt HORRIBLE. The pooch park was overgrown with bushes and the fence
Read more
Response from MaingateLakeside, Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We do apologize for the inconvenience and we will try our best to address these issues and hope that you will give us another chance in the future
Read more
How this place has a 3 star rating is beyond me. It’s old, moldy, dirty and their food options were closed every time we tried to get something to eat. The one star is for the proximity to Disney & the heated pool. The resort itself was not worthy of any stars.
Read more
Response from MaingateLakeside, Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry to hear you were not happy with hotel. The condition with the room will be discussed with housekeeping. As for food service the times are 7am to 11am and 3pm to 11pm.
Read more
This is the worst "resort" I have ever stayed at in my life. I left my flat iron in the room and no one at the resort could help me. They lied and stated no iron was left in the room however I know for a fact that is a lie because I left it in the bathroom. The rooms are dirty
Read more
Response from MaingateLakeside, Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for being our guest. We would like to apologize for any troubles you may have experienced during your stay and assure this is not typical. We hope you were able to speak with a manager to address any concerns.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
yummy fridge cupboard; wish I had 'smelly vision'
Ant infestation in our room
dusty vent
Lakeside at sunset down
rooms were spacious
PreviousNext
12345669
Are shuttle services from airport available?
I don’t know! I used a taxi!
0 votes
Do you have a shuttle from the airport?
No ! I used a taxi!
0 votes
Lost and found, I left my video games in a room
Lost and found, I left my video games in a room
Call the front desk to see if they were turned in by the cleaning crew. I hope that your items are returned to you. :)
-1 votes
Is the card charged at the time of booking, at check in, or at check out?
We paid for the room by a third party so it was paid ahead of time. But I remember they put a room charge on the card at time of check in. Don't remember exactly what it was for. Hope that helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345622
"All of the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The poolside rooms may have some background noise (Kids having Fun)...."
"insist in front desk for upfront real cost of stay"
"Easy parking across entire resort!"
"Ask for a pool view room"
"Lower rooms"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maingate lakeside hotel kissimmeebest western hotel kissimmeebest western lakeside kissimmeebest western kissimmeebest western lakeside floridakissimmee best westernbest western lakeside orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
475
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing