We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites The Villages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Coral Springs,Fl
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 12/26-12/29, didn't want first floor but that is only one available. The first room had a bad odor and was moved to another room. Pet Friendly, free high internet, free breakfast, and kitchenette. You walked out the back doors and was in Spanish Springs Town Square free nightly entertainment, walk to Rialto 8 theater and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natmc33076
00gC, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our pet-friendly feature, our complimentary breakfast, and our convenient location. Thank you again for your sincere comments, and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Miranda L. General Manager

NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean & comfortable Great location I walked out my door & a short walk & I was in the town square Town square is great, its like a party every night, I was only here for one night, but I am sure I would have enjoyed another night or two

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Z
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and posting your wonderful review of TownePlace Suites, The Villages. We appreciate your positive comments and are pleased to know you loved our location being perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to welcome you back soon. Miranda L. General Manager

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night for a business trip. Had a spacious king room on the ground floor. High ceilings were a welcome surprise. Room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot with good water pressure. Can't ask for much more than that! I'm nitpicking here, but counter space in the bathroom is really lacking, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdensMom3
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your business stay and for taking the time to write about your experience at the TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are glad you liked your spacious, comfortable room and that you were impressed with our breakfast offerings. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your return. Miranda L. General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only suite available even though we made reservations 6 months ahead was handicapped rm,we do not need or want a handicap suite, located beside the elevator equipment closet! Unacceptable. A constant loud buzzing. $168. Night for a torcher chamber. Breakfast, better get there early because by 8am totally cleaned out. Not even a cup of coffee. The only thing good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleensbeenthere
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the location of your room and for the noise coming from the elevator. Feedback such as yours helps us when planning future improvements. Your comments about our breakfast service will be shared with our brand leaders...

Wanatah, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location to walk to all the Square has to offer. The rooms were very comfortable and they had mini kitchens so we could stock the fridge with beer wine and soda. Great variety of coffee, teas, and cocoa. Small store for late night snacks, but I suggest going to publix for bigger items if u know your staying awhile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becca1964
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write about your experience at the TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, outdoor pool which suited your needs, as well as your well-equipped room, especially the beds in it. We appreciate your kind comments and would love the opportunity to welcome you...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice new King size beds that are very comfortable. Breakfast has added hot food of over easy eggs or scrambled eggs each served on different days. We never saw regular bacon, they only had canadian round bacon not regular bacon and sausage. Less cereal choices from last year. they switched to healthier versions of dry cereal and fruit loops both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 112Les
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes for your return visit. We are so pleased to read that you loved our breakfast offerings, helpful associates and all the other complimentary features that we have to offer. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Miranda L. General Manager

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Qualify for government rates but had emergency had to go home and didn't leave my id for my 2 sons so they wouldn't honor rate. With over 80 nights staying at Marriott hotels this year you would think they would honor it. My sons said floors in both rooms were dirty. If in area again will look at other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwc1968
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience. We never intend to disappoint a guest so I apologize for the issues at check in and sorry for the inconvenience this caused to you and your guests. I want to assure you that we will do all we can to make the next stay more enjoyable and without...

Mcalpin, Fl
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We had a Volleyball Tournament at the Big House in Tavares, FL. Our club recommended the TownePlace Suites. I realize that we got group rates, but our room was amazing for the price we paid. We had a two bedroom suite, with a full queen pullout sofa. The bedrooms had huge king size beds and each had a large TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyG8r
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read your review regarding how much you enjoyed your stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages and all the amenities we offer for our guests' enjoyment. Our comfortable suites are specifically designed with thoughtful places for both working and relaxing, and we are glad you loved it. Our convenient location in the Spanish Springs Village...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here on a business trip that was selected and paid for by the establishment I was visiting. The lobby and breakfast ares were very modern and clean, the rooms are another story. I normally travel with a packet of Clorox Wipes wherever I go - I had to run out and get a container for this room! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimirano
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for writing a review. I am happy to hear your first impression was pleasant with our lobby and breakfast area. However, we are very sorry that you had some cleanliness issues within your guest room. I am working with our housekeeping team to identify the missed steps in our inspection process so that...

williamsburg, va, USA
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Nice hotel that is in a primo location in Spanish Springs. It is pet friendly, clean, comfortable beds, etc. The hotel is newly renovated. The breakfast was adequate, typical hotel food. It is pet friendly and there is a park across the street to walk your dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda201198
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

I am so pleased to read that you and your pet enjoyed your stay at TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes. We are the only hotel located in The Villages that accepts pets, so we try to be considerate by offering suites close to the entrances for ease of access for your pet's needs. Our location next to the Spanish Springs...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Price Range: £124 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake
TownePlace Suites The Villages Florida/Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Thunder Bay, Canada
5 months ago
Loudon, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My ground floor room seemed to have much higher ceilings than my coworker's 3rd floor room. Made it feel extra spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles EdensMom3, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love facing the lake, but pool view would also be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 112Les, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ttwo bedroom suites are a great value. I suggest asking for the 2nd or 4th room, as the ice and laundry are on those floors”
 of 5 bubbles LadyG8r, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not as clean and modern as it should be for this area.”
 of 5 bubbles mimirano, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower level is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles marygT1627YR, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay