We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WoodSpring Suites Lakeland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called for reservations. Asked for 1st floor single with couch. Said they would make a note. Drove 850 miles to get a 4th floor smoking double room. Was told as soon as a room came available they would move me. Never did. also will clean every 2 weeks 3 weeks later never did. I asked about the room change no...

Thank TonyMedders
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Needed a quick overnight place to stay, and they fit the bill. Clean and good service, front desk was quick and professional. It was a quiet, and very clean bathroom, also plenty hot water with and easy in and out to interstate

Thank 438stuartp
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

We are glad Value Place provided you with an enjoyable stay. We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you back with us again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, CLEAN and quiet room. I reserved a non-smoking room, but they only had smoking upon my arrival. I went to the grocery store before checking out the room, I picked up some air fresheners while I was there and they are not even needed - does not smell like smoke at all! TV is fuzzy on some channels...

Thank Shanna1780
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return.

Greenwood, MS.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Place is clean. Good laundry room. Little noisy on the street side. Housekeeping is only once every two weeks. Ya get one towel a week so hang it up or pay the extra. Bring what you need this is a valueplace. Overall nice place to stay and will stay again.

Thank richardhA8011AB
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. It is always nice to hear that we were everything the guest was looking for. We do hope you will stay again next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Not worth staying here. The first room had damage to the door as if a screwdriver was used to get in. We complained immediately and was told not to worry it would take a tool to get in. EXACTLY now give us another room. Second room was given the toilet did not flush, when we went back to complain the...

1Thank leruiz73
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great place,great value love the security of having to have a room key to get in the second door to the rooms.within 2 miles of 98.the rooms all have kitchens but you have to bring your own cookware or but it from them for 45$.

Thank Trina D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Key Largo, Florida, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We were a little hesitant about staying here for quite a few of these types get bad reviews. You know, cheap rates, questionable clientele. Boy we are so wrong. One of the cleanest places we have stayed at. Less than $375 per week, bottom floor, non smoking, kitchenette and great location. Do not pass up this hidden gem.

1Thank Jeff S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Value Place. So glad the location was convenient for you and found the staff eager to please. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and we’re glad to hear we did just that. We hope you will choose to...

Kapolei, Hawaii
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Very basic. Amenities are a small bar of soap and a roll of toilet paper. At check-in room was quite clean and everything worked as it should but unfortunately the hallway has a strong smell of disinfectant. Beds are rather odd. They are very high and the mattress is quite soft. There are only 2 chairs provided in the room...

Thank RayInHI
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you found everything acceptable but hope that you'll give us another chance to really wow you. We strive to give every guest a positive experience that they'll tell friends and family about. We failed to do that for you and apologize.

Kirkville, NY
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Booked online for 1week. Had to wait awhile for the room so we explored the area. Location was near a major highway, but it wasn't too noisy. Staff was nice. Room was Ok. Bed was comfortable and lots of room under it to store luggage. It had hangers for clothes. Window does open a little which is nice. We paid...

Thank PeggyRy
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I'll be sure to pass all your feedback along. I hope you'll choose Value Place again the next time you need a place to stay.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Positive points: - Good location next to I-4 and North Lakeland Business center (mall, restaurants, etc.) - Comfortable bedroom with good features. - Price Negative points: - Not free Wi-Fi - No breakfast - Smoking permitted - Poor room service

Thank LucasDahab
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Videos (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.4 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 32 in Lakeland
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland (formerly Value Place Lakeland) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Lakeland

Address: 4000 North Florida Avenue, I-4 & Hightway 33, Lakeland, FL 33805-1925 (Formerly Value Place Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Lakeland staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
13 days ago
Lakeland, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury Price budget quality & service. Check the room you are getting before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyMedders, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear have a lot of road noise if you open the window any”
 of 5 bubbles RayInHI, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room is what you booked (Non-smoking)!”
 of 5 bubbles LucasDahab, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are less noisy. Even if they face the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles manuell694, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Make a reservation online.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffj416, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5