We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Club 1

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Club 1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Club 1
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at Sea Club 1 before with our family, but this time went on a birthday couple stay. It is so peaceful there!! We stayed in room 33 and even from there we could see the ocean from the dining area window. This room was perfect for the two of us. We have two small children, but thought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EMJJ0713
West Valley
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Stayed here in Nov. 2015. We were so pleasantly surprised by the quaintness of Sea Club 1. Clean rooms with all the kitchen items you could need. The location on the beach was wonderful and so quiet too! Clean pool and pretty grounds with friendly people. The only thing I would change is the oven. It's very dated and managed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwmcorder
Poquoson, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Great location, steps from the beach!! Cute little 2 bedroom cottage, very clean and comfortable. All your needs for a nice stay. Porch in front and private deck in back. Perfect for the amazing sunsets @ Longboat Key

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poq66
Sebastian
Reviewed 30 October 2015

My wife & I go there at least one time a year, to visit cousins that come from all over the country. They come to their timeshare, and we go to Sea Club 1, the staff, Chris & Bill are always nice to us. Now after going there for years, we are now family. What a great place for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhjh889
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

We love this resort because of its intimacy. Retro motel transformed into modern day condo accommodations. We unfortunately had a air conditioning issue that can happen anywhere. We were Immediately informed and transferred to another condo ( upgrade) and comped for our first night stay. Now we are spoiled and will probably chose this condo over our favorite efficiency condo....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cbringa
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

This property is close to the beach, the sunsets are beautiful, the pool is clean, the management are friendly and accommodating. The perfect home base for a family beach vacation. My best friend and I we're looking for just a bit more. The interiors are dated and furniture is kind of uncomfortable if you are going to stay in for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judette4
SeaClub1LBK, Manager at Sea Club 1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review to Sea Club 1 - I believe you stayed in one of our Studios (#42??). If I have the correct Guest, I would like you to know that we just had all new furniture ordered and will be delivered next week on the 28th of October - We are also putting in new tile flooring...

Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I did one of the "pay for your stay, THEN we will tell you where you are staying" sort of things. I was skeptical when I did some research but once we got here I fell in love. Management was extremely nice. We arrived after normal check in hours but she left everything we needed and said that we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren R
SeaClub1LBK, Manager at Sea Club 1, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We always appreciate feed back of all kinds, but I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please refer to others as that is our best form of advertising. Hope to see you again soon! Christine Bushman,Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We just stayed at the quaint SeaClub 1, with another couple in the 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights, it felt like we went to the Islands, only came from Tampa! The gal in the office, Lisa, was so very nice, she explained the property amenities as well as check out time, which we knew, it is stated on your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winelady07
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The hotel accommodations were nice, however, management staff (female manager0 was rude and condescending. The note on the bottom of bill indicated " Checkout time is 10:00am, if you want to stay on the beach, there is public access 3 miles north" Manager says we don't like people hanging around after checkout There is little or no beach to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill C
SeaClub1LBK, Manager at Sea Club 1, responded to this review

Female Manager (myself) did explain that check out is 10am and we do suggest people head to the public beach so we can prepare for the next arrivals. Being a smaller property, we only have room for 1 vehicle per unit. The 'rude' comes to play because certain guests feel they do not have to abide by rules, in fact...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Great getaway on the beach. We stayed in unit 48 and could not have been happier. States it as an efficiency but more like an apartment. Very clean and comfortable. Chris the manager is awesome and incredibly accommodating. Would absolutely recommend to anyone and will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great weekend getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdavidson914

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
7.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.8 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
1,709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 6 in Longboat Key
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#12 of 20 in Longboat Key
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sea Club 1

Address: 4141 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2605
Region: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Price Range: £120 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club 1 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Club 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club 1 Longboat Key, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Club 1 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pikesville, Maryland
philadelphia
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Club 1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“U shaped property. Suites are on two levels with very nice views middle to right end of building as it faces the water.”
Beachy050, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A car is a must at this location, but free parking is available”
dhcoble, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring coffee if you want to perk your own. Publix 2 miles away and great store for coffee, breakfast & lunch sandwiches walking distance.”
eandlt, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the pool - I never heard noise from the pool or next door, or upstairs. A quiet place.”
micsue1, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 20 and loved everything about it. The owners have thought of everything.”
bdenardis9, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates