We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Feb 8th 2014 was our third stay. Thrilled to be back after learning the mattress' were replaced in August. (The others were too soft for my comfort.). We love the location and the gulf views. Pool is nice, and staff helpful and friendly. I dont mind not having daily maid service to clean my room. I am an adult now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda c
Dunlevy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spent three days as a birthday/anniversary trip before continuing on to Orlando to visit our beautiful granddaughters. My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The room was clean and perfect for the two of us. I really liked the way they handled "room service"......no one bothered you during your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We come to Orlando every September and for the past couple of years we have taken a few days away from our hectic time there to spend a few days on the coast. We love this hotel! We have been lucky enough to get a Groupon but to be honest I would gladly pay full price. Whilst it I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireDut
Garfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After flying the beach from Clearwater to Sarasota, I knew I had to spend one night on the beach. Booked a room for the next night to watch the sun set over the gulf, unfortunately things went south, my room wasn't ready, and mother nature decided to blow in a storm and heavy fog. However Aaron the manager made things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I realize that I am pampered, but when I stay at a hotel for more than one night, I expect for the room to be "freshened", that is, clean towels, empty the waste basket, make the bed, wash the glasses,etc. You know, standard stuff that EVERY HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN FOR MORE THAN ONE NIGHT DOES! Except this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to first say that I am very sorry that you did not receive daily housekeeping as you were expecting. However we are a smaller property unlike a Hilton or Marriott. The majority of our guests appreciate the privacy and intimacy of our property and no one...

Upstate SC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great value and even got a special rate. Not a 5 star but comfortable, clean, and quiet. Right on the beach. Parking under the building. Outside wall all glass, with curtains and door open I enjoyed several good afternoon naps. Always something to just sit on the sofa and watch, dolphins playing, pelicans, sailboats, most wonderful sunsets I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catsown
Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful.Room was comfortable with a great view of the gulf. Close to John Pass boardwalk, dolphin sightings each day from the beach, heated pool, free parking under the building. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank raha39
San Diego, CA
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

This place is really nice. It is better than the new can expect for the price. Is close to on the shops and restaurants and bars. This is a well-kept place. The rooms have glass of wine glasses and immaculate rooms and did I mention the view? We are right on the water listening to the sound of the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobnanneontheroad
Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I recently traveled from Georgia to Florida for Thanksgiving with family locally. My parents had chosen this hotel for me to spend the two nights. Check-in was a breeze and the hotel staff was very accommodating! They provided several recommendations for restaurants nearby and even provided coupons for use. The hotel is a 4 story building with the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbnh31782
united kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for a week and had a lovely time. The hotel itself is gorgeous, being right on the beach and within walking distance to Johns Pass. The rooms and other amenities are excellent and staff are friendly. I have one issue with this hotel and its the leaving of your credit card details to cover damages....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank theliverbird
BarefootBchMgr, Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

First off I'd like to reassure our future guests that we do not make money or a habit of charging guests credit cards for monetary gain. We are however aware of the condition of our rooms and the contents of these rooms before every arrival and after every departure. The guest who left this review occupied this room and the...

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
997 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: £132 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel Madeira Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View the Gulf”
, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“might as well be dirty in a beach view room”
kjsdisty, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get an oceanside room if you can!”
JenL10, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach view - 3rd or 4th floor”
DebbieA641, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go further north and stay at a classic hotel in Clearwater”
591antoinettea, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5