We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Boat House Motel

Save
Traveller (278)
Room & Suite (257)
Pool & Beach (67)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good25%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dock area”(21 reviews)
“marco river”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for The Boat House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
552
199
27
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
552
199
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdock areawatching the boatsmarco riverboat slipswithin walking distanceold floridanice dockthe snook inndolphins playinggreat fishingsmall poolplace to stayolde marcosaw dolphinsclean roomscoffee makerking room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great place, very last minute booking but the very nice room, clean and the crew was very nice as well, a good place to stay if you are on a budget. I would stay there again. It's very nice if looking for...More

Thank legendfur427
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

older place,friendly, clean, frig in room, wifi and ac worked fine, nice deck and pool on water, if you dont want to pay high prices to stay right on the gulf but want to be on marco this place might be the place.

Thank moodygirl50
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House MotelResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for the no nonsense review! :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed staying at the 50's style Boathouse Motel twice now. The people are so friendly and it's a nice spot to sit by the intercoastal and watch all the boats go by. Comfy bed too. It's a short walk to some very good...More

Thank Cheri B
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House MotelResponded 4 days ago

We are glad that you can appreciate that time stands still on our property! Although our old girl is a little younger than you make her out to be (she was built in the mid sixties), we feel that she is a bit of a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible experience. WiFi and TV did not work. Very old and shutters did not keep out any light and the bathroom door did not close. We had booked 3 nights and only stayed for one. They were very rude and would not refund our money...More

Thank susanneeves
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand that you were less than happy with your stay. However, after you presented your myriad of issues in our office, you refused to let us remedy the situation by moving you to a...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018

We were impressed with the friendly and helpful owner ,she really made us feel welcome. The room was a nice size ,it was clean, quiet and cozy. I really enjoyed sitting at the dock area and watching the birds and the boats go by. The...More

Thank 475marciap
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House MotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed both your room and the dock. Come back and see us again!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (278)
Room & Suite (257)
Pool & Beach (67)
Dining (7)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rfletcher678
12 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Zammy25 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the pool is heated.
1
Vote
Melanie B
24 March 2017|
Answer
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel | Property representative |
Having never launched a kayak myself, I'm not exactly sure where this can be done. I will offer a few suggestions and let you make an informed decision. If you feel that you can safely put your kayak in the water off of... More
1
Vote
Sally M
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel | Property representative |
Goodland is a quaint little fishing village just off of Marco Island specifically about 5-6 miles from the Boat House Motel (about a 15-20 minute car ride). Just before going over the Goodland Bridge on San Marco Road... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"waterfront views are very nice"
Read review
"Water views, boat slip"
Read review
"Ask for an upgrade while there"
Read review
"Do not stay there!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing