We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Marianna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Marianna
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nothing like the website says. Room had a bad odour and not a lot worked. Sheets were thin and blanket was full of cigarette burns. The plumbing was in need of repair as our toilet kept running after flushing. Breakfast was barely edible. Would never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhellieKeith
Phillip G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Marianna, responded to this review

We are very Thankful that you have shared your concerns to us. We accommodate so many guests daily. We do improvements as needed. Housekeeper must have overlooked and neglect to notify the management.We will correct the problem for future guest. Please accept our Sincere apology.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

First of all I am not one to write good or bad reviews but this honestly was the most frustrating stay ive ever had and Ive stayed at hundreds of hotels. We booked a room for two beds, and they gave us a room with one bed. We went back to registration and got it switched no problem. Then at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lara M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Having had a tortuous day I stopped at the hotel close to midnight. The receptionist was welcome and room was fine. The bed and bathroom were clean, but the rest of the room looked like it could have done with a good cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2015

The only good thing this hotel has going for it is that it is pet friendly and the linens were clean. It is old, dirty, and smells of mold and mildew. I requested a nonsmoking room, but it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. There was only one screw holding the strike plate on the door. It is located right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBBBMartin
Phillip G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Marianna, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that one of our room smelled like smoke and it was non-smoking. I want to confirm with you that it was the Hotel next McDonald and Dairy Queen. We do not have Tractor Trailer Place next to us. We have Travel Center Gas station near by. Thank You Again for bringing your concerns to...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2015

After two days of hard traveling from Texas, rain and thunderstorms, flash flood and wind advisories the whole way, we were ready to just pull off I10 and get the next $50 hotel available. We laid out over $100 the night before to stay in a shabby, tired La Quinta somewhere in La. and we're convinced we could find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendyoh
Phillip G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Marianna, responded to this review

Thank You for your Kind comments. We appreciated, and hope you will stay with us again. Phillip Gocool Manager Americas Best Value Inn

Grand Ridge, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The Price was 30 dollars more than advertised on the sign out front. The corners and edges of the room was not cleaned in a very long time. The continental breakfast was not worth it. Luckily there is a McDonald s Right out front. As usual I put my bags in the car and then make another check in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InnExpress
Phillip G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Marianna, responded to this review

You have stayed in March of 2015 and commented on hotel in October 20, 2015. I thank you to bring it to my attention that you are unhappy with your stay. We have a special on sign from time to time. We honor rates that's posted. Phillip Gocool Manager Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I should have just driven past it.ununiformed employee checked me in. She used the "lobby" for a play room for her baby. Room faced the unkept pool and near a travel station for truckers. Trucks idling the whole night. sketchy individuals live there and we witnessed a fight between some of them. Room moldy and only 2 towels provided. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina K
Jacksonville
Reviewed 24 June 2015

It is an older Motel but kept up well, the motel and the surrounding grounds awere all clean and kept up well. The non smoking room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. The wifi had a good connection. Eventually they will need to upgrade their TV's to flat screen TV's. There were a few nearby restaurants withing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
Logan, Utah
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

not to mention Wi-Fi password doesn't work, not enough towels for family and the staff is always always rude. a little courtesy goes a long way but no worries because nothing u can do. :( for $70 expect at least a proper password

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikzakaly
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This hotel looked nothing like it does in the pictures. The rooms were falling apart and had "roach motels" everywhere. My family had to change rooms due to the carpet being wet and the room smelling like mildew. There was a dirty panty liner stuck to the door in my other family member's room. The man at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 982julie2015

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianna hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#4 of 12 in Marianna
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Marianna

Address: 2086 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-5357
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Price Range: £43 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Marianna Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Marianna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Forget it.”
 of 5 bubbles BBBBMartin, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, they may have better rooms but ours was not good even for a cheap motel.”
 of 5 bubbles maryrae45, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay clear of this place.”
 of 5 bubbles Nurselinda52, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Good rooms right off I-10. Decent price for a quick night sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Anabel_rivas, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Stay in the back section, nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles RoadDogCincinnati, 25 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay