We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel is completely horrible. The staff is completely unprofessional and rude. They handle themselves like children and then want to trespass you if you call them out on their rude behavior. The hotel itself is very nice and it is a shame that people have to conduct themselves in such a manner. I will not be back not that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reesie B
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. I don't fully understand your comments, but I'm sorry some here was rude and caused you to think less of our hotel. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that...

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2016

the room was extremely clean .nice tv . very confortable bed .has microwave , small refregerator , coffee maker ,hair dryer , sofa , small table and two chairs , small desk ,clock , nite table . my room was across from a very good size pool .grounds very clean close to I-95 exit all kinds of facilities close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imagenespub
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Yulee, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Well located off of I-95 at the 2nd exit going south. Very friendly and willing to help with directions. Clean room but older property. Problems with the wifi, telephone and business computer but taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moonshinerkey
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of some problems despite our efforts. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed two nights. It certainly wasn't the worst place we have ever stayed but.... It needs a thorough cleaning and some updating. The carpets seriously need to be replaced. There is a full service bar on site and that is one of the features they boast about in coupon books picked up at rest stops. This should be a clue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VickieJ03
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2016

A few weeks ago my sister and I decided to go on vacation just because we had both turned 21 and it seemed like fun. NOT ONLY was the room VERY clean but the staff was Excellent, Jacyln made us laugh and made it feel like home. The head housekeepers Dawn and Haley where so very helpful. My Favorite part...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HappyGuest123321
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 25 December 2015

I am giving 2 stars but I am not complaining about it. This is a what I paid for. It's on our way driving to Miami, only less than 12 hours from check in to check out. However, if you are planning to stay longer than that, I recommend you not stay in this hotel. Reason: 1. NOT CLEAN: Ants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillJC0914
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Jarratt, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the America's Best hotels before. In our experience we find very similar attributes at each one... inexpensive price, clean room, basic amenities, friendly staff, and centrally located to restaurants and major highways. Yes, the hotels are dated and could certainly use bathroom upgrades. The towels are thin and we were supplied with just two basic towel sets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin J
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2015

First the good- the desk clerk was friendly and gracious. Then we went to the room. The furniture is dated and dirty. The mattress was soft and thin, with dingy wrinkled sheets. We loosened the sheets to check for bugs, there were none. But the mattress was stained. Yuck! This was a non-smoking room, but there were what appeared to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilcookie
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite the fact that you did not stay with us. I’m sorry you chose to leave. We take real pride in this hotel and satisfy many guests each day. I regret that we didn’t have an opportunity to satisfy you. I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to...

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Staying at this motel was a disaster. Dirty, had roaches, Loud people walking outside the rooms. They changed our room because it was so bad , the other room was a little better but still had roaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri153
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

I read reviews here and was terrified to stay here. But it's even better than I expected and only for 50$. Everything is clean, all bugs(yeah,bugs) are friendly and where killed. The only problem was smell. Disgusting smell of something old or even dead. But still, bed was clear, shower and towels were clear, so I enjoyed my night here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophia K

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
651 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of West Melbourne/Melbourne/Palm Bay, Florida. We are conveniently located near Melbourne International Airport at Interstate 95 and W New Haven Ave/US-192. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Cinema World Melbourne 16 and less than 10 miles from Brunswick Harbour Lanes, Galaxy Skating Rink, Melbourne Square Mall, and Melbourne Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4431 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Melbourne, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This should be the cheapest hotel you can find in the area, if not go elsewhere.”
ScottG763, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
DFA57, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
146cms, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great here. The service sucks”
959reesieb, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before agreeing to stay.”
VickieJ03, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5