We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

HolidayInn.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$131*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 June 2015

If I could rate the staff, it would have been a five. However, the property itself was a mess so I had to average the overall rating to a three. We were in Melbourne for a family function and had a handicapped room. First, we had problems getting in the room because the key wouldn't work. Nasear, the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrklynTx
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate hearing from our guests because they help us identify problem areas we may sometimes overlook. I am pleased that you found our staff hospitable and responsive. You will be pleased to know that we have some exciting renovations scheduled to begin soon that involves every item you mentioned in your review....

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past and found it to be a great location, great staff and the rooms meet the level of expectation. The carpets are slightly dated, however the cleanliness that the staff delivers is more than adequate. The beds are comfortable and the linens are clean and the flatscreen TVs are nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robaconk
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are putting the final touches on our plans for renovation that will include all guest rooms. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again. Best regards from all of us.

Cornwall, New York
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We can't wait to go back and the beds and pillows are beyond comfortable and the food is great! We needed help going to different places and they actually printed out directions because maybe I'm the only one with a navigation..they went above and beyond to help us have the best time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwynnej2015
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to assist you. I will share your comments with our staff. Thanks again.

Reviewed 12 May 2015

The outside appear of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. Just as the interior was, the front desk agents were so helpful, and attentive to our every need! Overall staff were great. I do not have one single complaint, the appearance of our room was clean, tidy, intact. Our special request were made prior to arrival. I will most definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoy our staff and facilities. It is our sincere pleasure to have you as our guest. I will share you comments with the entire staff. Thank you again. Please accept our warmest regards.

Albany, New York, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom is very clean and the tv has a ton of channels. The hotel location is we'll it and in a very safe area. I would highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you found our hotel to your liking. We have some exciting changes planned for our hotel we know you will enjoy. We hope to have you as our guest again. Best regards.

Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Wonderful staff - great help. The facility was clean but older. The room was average but clean and no complaints. The recommendation for dinner was spot on - great meal and enough food for a small army!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We are so happy you found our hotel and its staff to your liking. Just as you mentioned our hotel is a bit dated. We do have some exciting plans for our hotel that we know you will approve of. We hope to have you as our guest again. Thanks again and our best regards.

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This was our first time staying at this hotel, the trip was for business as my wife was attending a Seminar for ACO continued education. Our experience with this property left us speechless- We are looking for reasons to go back! It started at check-in where a young lady named Traci greeted us the moment we walked into the door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is our sincere pleasure to have you as our guest. I am very pleased that both Traci, Naseer and the other staff members provided you the genuine hospitality that is difficult to find these days. Your words are great encouragement for our entire team to keep hospitality alive . We have some exciting...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I booked my stay with this hotel online... When I arrived I was so sweetly greeted by Traci at the front desk. She was so welcoming and quickly looked up my reservation only to find it was not there. (I guess they had over booked) She calmly assured me that she would help me find another Hotel close by that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bianca B
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy that Traci was able to help you in a difficult situation. I will share your comments with her. We are hopeful to have you as our guest when you return to the area. Until then, our warmest regards.

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

I booked to stay last minute for my family and I here and it was nice. When I checked the details before paying it said "hot breakfast". What it DIDNT say was that it was complimentary so after Arriving and checking in I asked about our breakfast. Lo and behold I didn't have any to my name. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sascha v
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am very happy Traci was able to make a difference in your stay. I will share your comments with her and the rest of the staff. Thank you again.

So. California
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Melbourne. The room was very clean, it seemed as if it was recently painted, everything was in good repair, the bed is comfortable and I really appreciated that the pillows were firm and full size. The room that I stayed in was on the small size but as a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickW04
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We have some exciting changes in store for our guest rooms that will include a frige and microwave in every room. We hope to have you as our guest again. All the best!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
11.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
107 reviews
11.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center Melbourne, Florida
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
West Des Moines, Iowa
Lakeland, Florida
1 month ago
Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room facing the pool”
  • Colorful Wall Art in room
  • Swan Towel creation
  • Night view of pool from my room
  • bathroom
  • View taken from our room
  • Our Large comfortable room
glomarrone, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“great for physically challenged folks too”
663eileenb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing I-95”
813jonw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“location is good, easy access to I-95 and various restaurants close by.”
nancywN3831GE, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a Hampton Inn across the street that I always stay at. This was a big mistake”
1EricMMenken123, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$95
HotelQuicklyUS$131
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates