We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$185
US$156
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$156
Orbitz.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
TripAdvisorUS$155
TravelocityUS$156
CancelonUS$185
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
6605 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-4400
Getting there
Miami Intl Airport2 mi
Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport23 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
226Reviews
93Photos
9Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 59
  • 59
  • 33
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for a little while while i was visiting family. The rooms are spacious and feels almost like a studio apartment. Staff was friendly but could be more attentive, but in my opinion it didn’t bother me too much, I was more focused on my family.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Thanks for sharing your feedback online. We are pleased to know you liked the spaciousness of your fully-equipped room and that you had a good stay with us. Your feedback is shared with our team as it will be used to improve our performance going ahead. We hope you’ll choose us again on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here after a terrible experience with a neighboring hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating! They helped us check in early (11 am) and made sure we were comfortable after a stressful morning. Carlos, was amazing and I loved his attitude! He had the best
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Responded 6 Feb 2018
Katie, thanks for being our guest. We are thrilled to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with the service offered by our staff. Your compliments have been shared with all the entire team members, especially with Carlos for exceeding your expectations. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer service, and we would love to host you again you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Well, let me just say it was interesting stay. we didn't feel that safe at the property, there is a number of long term guest or actually living there. Rooms are pretty good, however they have a strange smell. we booked a room with kitchen, however theres nothing in it...ie
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Thanks for being our guest. We are glad to read you liked our location and the value we offer. However, please accept our apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We regret that you were not happy with our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast offerings and for the odor issue you experienced in your room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve our facilities moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
+2
I stay this weekend with my GF at this hotel. Location is good, price good. Breakfast I can’t comment, because I didn’t have. The room was very clean, spacious, only problem the bed as small. Had a kitchen, that is a plus. Tv control missing, wasn’t able to watch tv. Front desk
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Jose, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you found us to be at a fair price and that you were impressed with your well-appointed room. However, we're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the TV remote and for not being able to resolve the issue. We have discussed your feedback with the concerned team to be more diligent with our efforts moving forward. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Booked for one night for an early flight out of MIA. The hotel was as expected from previous StayBridge stays. The room was clean and in good shape. We stayed a week night where they had a “social” and getting dinner for our family on site was great! The pool was nice too.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Responded 17 Aug 2018
Cyrena, thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay. Although you liked your well-appointed room, we apologize for the noise issues you encountered during your time here. Our front desk is available to resolve such issues, so we regret we were not aware of the problem, as we would have been happy to try and resolve it or move you to another suite. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
roaches walking in the carpet
sofa bed stained with what seems to be urine
roach walking on the wall
Stained towel
PreviousNext
12345613
No Shuttle. Publix Super Market is 1 mile away. I would recommend doing uber or Lyft since the property is not close to many conveniences.
1 vote
Show all answers
are there smoking rooms available?
I stayed there about 3-4 weeks ago and they refurbish all the rooms, They said that smoking is not allow inside anymore.
0 votes
Show all answers
Cobram para receber encomendas compradas pela Internet?
Não sei te informar. Creio que seja interessante você entrar em contato com o próprio hotel e perguntar. Você já pode até deixar avisado, assim evita qualquer transtorno.
0 votes
Do they receive packages sent by mail and store them until my arrival ?
gostaria de saber como funciona o transfer? irei chegar ao aeroporto por volta de 22h, ainda tem transfer esse horário?
Olá. Infelizmente não posso ajudar sobre o transfer, porque não utilizei e nem sei se o hotel dispõe desse serviço. Mas como está localizado muito próximo ao aeroporto (uns 5 minutos nesse horário das 22h), um taxi até o hotel não lhe custará muito.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms at first floor are easy to reach. I do prefer"
"No advice, In the front you here the cars going by, in the back you see questionable things."
"Not recommended"
"Quieter rooms are those in the first building at the rear."
"On the upper floors is best. You dont get much noise at that level."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homestead miami blue lagoon hotel miamiextended stay america miamihomestead hotel miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Homestead Studio Suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing