We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

AMOMAUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$135*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hotel is at very nice location on boardwalk, step out of hotel and you are at beautiful beach. Construction looks old and is not really very well maintained but due to its location it is able to pull visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul Y
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel so you will see a positive change on your next visit.

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is usually my favorite hotel. Although they are in the process of remodeling, my room was a disappointment. The tub was super nasty and the wall sockets were hangung out of the wall. In addition, tgere are limited irons. I had to wait an hour to get an iron. Not a this look if they are trying to compete...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMMANUELLE J
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we are no longer your favorite hotel, we are in the process of changing and remolding and hope that we will soon be on the top of your list again. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdayMIA
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel was ok. Two big beds was a plus, however the bathroom was not satisfying. The service wasn't that great, one day we didn't recieve new towels and they took our old ones. They wifi was not very good. If you are looking for a hotel close to the beach this hotel is good, but if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kopdal
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you felt the service was not that great and you did not receive new towels. Our Wi-Fi has been upgraded and to my knowledge working. I am sorry for any inconvenience you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends birthday. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Located right in the middle of south beach so it is close to everything. Fast walk to the beach and almost unlimited dining options nearby. Would stay again, affordable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a fantastic birthday and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 30 August 2016

I don't know where to begin with this hotel. Pitiful, pitiful, pitiful. If I had more hands, I would give this hotel FOUR THUMBS DOWN. There was a sign stating the hotel was "currently under construction" but this was NO excuse. This hotel was so terrible that I had to use bullet points. See below: -The hallways were dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget L
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you gave us 4 thumbs down, we are in the process of upgrading so it is a process. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed here with friends for a weekend. The grounds were okay. I didn't appreciate the people out by the pool smoking marijuana while kids were around. It is also very hard to find parking if you are driving. There were several bugs in the room. The hotel is located right off the beach, which was a plus. Its also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Has the worst staff ever! We drove over 35 hours, were tired all we wanted to do was park our car and sleep, hotel has no parking lot so you have to pay for it. We asked the front desk guy how did the parking work he said just park and pay we had no idea where we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arazellie
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed for July 4th weekend and the ac was not working properly. After several complaints, the manager Yudith suggested on Saturday July 2nd that she can have someone open the windows. Of course we denied since we weren't going to get any cool air in. We asked for a portable AC and of course she said there weren't any....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmujica
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience and they were not able to fix your air conditioning and you had to move rooms especially with young children in tow. Unfortunately sometimes things do break down and I apologize that this affected your vacation.

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I drove in from Virginia for a long awaited vacation to be nice and perfect. I booked the room for 3 nights through booking.com. Even though the hotel is in a great location, the hotel itself is in terrible shape. I was checked into a room where the bathroom looked dirty and like it was falling apart. I was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience. The room you reserved was an oceanfront and was not available when you wanted to extend which is why you had to move to a different room type. I apologize if this was not explained to you and if anyone made you feel uncomfortable it was not our intent.

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Ocean Front King (43)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Lorraine Hotel
#161 of 207 in Miami Beach
112 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,550 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#106 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Spray Hotel
#184 of 207 in Miami Beach
401 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#189 of 207 in Miami Beach
110 reviews
City Center
Villas at Shelborne
Villas at Shelborne
#188 of 207 in Miami Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: £66 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
sbokk2, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room at an upper floor (nice view and more quiet sleep)”
RainerM_77, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In front of the sea, with balcony”
204gustavom, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to tell them to get it together ”
, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take timestamped pictures of everything. There is no fridge or microwave. There are few available outlets. The room door is extremely heavy for some reason. ”
bdayMIA, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$136
TripAdvisorUS$135
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates