We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alden Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alden Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Grosseto, Italy
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at Alden Hotel for 5 nights in July 2016 and it was really nice! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was okey. There's a little pool and it's nice even if would have been better with more than 2 beach chairs and towels!!! The hotel is close to the beach - 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iLa929
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel very charming and we enjoyed every single bit of it. It is steps away on the ocean and great places for breakfast and dinner all around. We enjoyed the swimming pool,the basic was very comfy and we even get towels for the beach. We are coming bag next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice234t
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff at the Alden we thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you next year.

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Ugh, this place. Tack strips poking through filthy carpet (had to keep my shoes on so my feet didn't get ripped up), broken leaky sinks, and have yet to receive my 100 dollar deposit back.(stayed in July) Worst experience ever!!! Rude staff!!! Don't stay here!!! Wouldn't even give it one star if i didn't have to!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank El K
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

no parking, no restaurant, no bar, we booked a queen size pool view room but we didn't get what we paid for. We got a box room with a double bed. It smelled a fusty smell and the bed covers felt cold/damp. The room was not clean the fridge did not work. Dirty ripped carpets was an awful experience all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aislingp86
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and it saddens us to hear your stay was less than expected, however your reservation wasn't with the Alden hotel, all our rooms are studio 1 queen bed, in which we have standard queen, pool view and river view. Perhaps your reservation was an airbnb. If you had booked with the hotel, or review some of...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights in March, our room was clean functional and granted pillows could have been better as another reviewer pointed out, but overall considering it was a 10 minute stroke to the beach was perfect for what we paid, someone else pointed out that parking was 15 blocks away, yes it probably is but parking in Miami...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HOTCHICKENSOUP
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, we have heard all our guest and recently replaced all our pillows to ensure the comfort of our guest. I do highly recommend to all of our guest that reach the hotel prior to their stay not to rent a vehicle unless they will be traveling to orlando or the key since parking is costly and...

usa
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This was the WORST hospitality experience of my life causing physical damage on my body from ***NAILS*** inside the UNCLEANED hotel room’s floor which was dirty, repulsive, insanitary, unhygienic, contaminated, filthy and damp, with defective bathroom amenities- a complete DISGRACE of a hotel room. I have photographic evidence from my mobile device from this unsafe and unmistakably hazardous hotel having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skorpina6
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 May 2016

You will not have hot water. u have to pay for towels . Toilet got stopped up 3 times. Got charged my $100 incidental for smoking and didnt smoke becuse i dont smoke. Called to speak to management noone is ever there to assist. horrible hotel there was a bullet hole in my room wall and window #308. Insane never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genniecook
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

First off, I should add that before coming to Miami beach my boyfriend and I had agreed that the hotel was not the important part of the trip. For the price, the hotel was very functional for us. The staff was cold and rude, but good thing we didn´t have to interact with them that much. We spent very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail L
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This is an old building for sure... lots of character... the bed was uncomfortable with thin sheets and pillows, the hallway smelled as if someone deficated in them. The elevator is so small that you can not fit yourself and your luggage in it... not exaggerated at all, true story. BUT!!! being in Miami, i think everyone renting hotel rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SVS02
BRIDGEWATER
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

2925 Indian Creek Dr. Miami Beach, Fl  33140 room 209 found on homeaway.com. Couple that owns & rents it out & does an excellent job on cleanliness, bed it super comfortable, very quite & safe spot, everything is quite mobern with TV Cable, Refrigerator, microwave, BUT even though this studio condo is within the Alden Hotel, do not ask any hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#185 of 202 in Miami Beach
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#183 of 202 in Miami Beach
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#155 of 202 in Miami Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach-Royal Polo
0.1 mi away
Silvia Miami Beach
Silvia Miami Beach
#54 of 79 in Miami Beach
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
#5 of 79 in Miami Beach
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 2925 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: £67 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alden Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Hotel Miami Beach
Alden Suites Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alden Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Alden Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles HOTCHICKENSOUP, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I don't know that it would be worth it for the higher priced room.”
 of 5 bubbles AllyLane, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“River view is more beautiful, but I think it's more noisy because there is a road between hotel and the river.”
 of 5 bubbles KirillVakulin, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay here check the room out and make sure everything is good”
 of 5 bubbles noeld987, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Do not book with Orbitz as they also will not refund your money.. Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles latebloomer2014, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay