Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach

Riu pool area
Traveller (808)
Panorama at the Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
360
Panoramas (13)
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#106 of 211 hotels in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach is located right on the beautiful beach in Florida. Close by are the Art Deco district, a meeting place for international artists and actors, Downtown Miami, the Brickell financial district and the Wynwood Art district.Lincoln Road Mall, a popular destination, is also nearby. Miami International Airport (MIA) is approx. 19 km away.This hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travel. The 284 modern decorated rooms with free Wi-Fi offer maximum comfort and in the meeting room you can successfully organize your events and meetings. Get in shape in the fully equipped gym. For gastronomy lovers, we offer a live cooking stations at our main restaurant, breakfast and dinner buffet, as well as 2 bars (snacks and special menus).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% off at Riu Plaza Hotels

Location

3101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4108
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Miami Intl Airport
10.1 mi
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
18.5 mi
See all flights
1,032Review90Q+A74Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 434
  • 278
  • 113
  • 77
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alison W wrote a review Apr 2023
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pleasantly surprised after reading reviews online. I chose this hotel as friends stayed here last year and enjoyed. However recent reviews were not kind. I travel a lot and I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and quick to serve. Reception staff were polite and helpful. Rooms very big, asking for a rollaway on last night no trouble and only 5$ . Older style AC but did the job but maybe a little noisy but if you keep the fan low it’s fine. Food excellent, no A La Carte in evening just a buffet which is good value. Alligator snack bar excellent, cafe snack bar excellent. Some entertainment on a few nights a singer which we did not expect. Iguana’s roaming around were a constant entertainment to all . Prices reasonable. There was a broken lift which was being fixed on my last day but lifts were managed by staff and taking the stairs to go down helped me work off a few calories and got my steps up. So scroll past the negatives if this hotels meets your budget , location is a short stroll down to the end of South Beach. It’s not fancy but offers great value and good services in Miami that won’t break the bank.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check is at 4pm so pack your swimmers for when you arrive. Check out is at 12 . Maybe they should...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 21 Apr 2023
Dear alisonluke, Thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience during your stay at our hotel, and, we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location and enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. See you soon! Yours faithfully, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SSP wrote a review Apr 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the strangest combination of a physically nice hotel and consistently horrible service that I have ever experienced. We waited in the check in line for 30 min while the desk employee talked on the phone without acknowledging our presence. They wanted passports from every member of the party, including small children, which I've never experienced at a US hotel. Cleaning staff did a half-effort each day - dirty glasses/mugs not cleaned or replaced, no refill on soap/bath products, etc. We had to ask someone to come in at 4pm one day (lucky we caught her as the cleaning staff was leaving for the day!) as no one had been into our room yet and we needed new towels. We had not been in the room all day so they had full opportunity to clean. The staff at the towel stand and the security guard by the gate onto the boardwalk were the only ones who didn't look completely miserable. The pool was open 8am-6pm but the towel stand closed earlier at least one day without notice so we had to disappoint our children when we went down at 430 for a swim as it was too cold to swim without a towel to dry off and we needed the room towels to shower. The beach was nice and we appreciated the lounger and umbrella. Pool temperature was warm. We did not try the hotel restaurants as the service we had experienced did not make us want to pay hotel pricing for a buffet. Good location right on the beach/boardwalk, pretty lobby, and nice pool and poolside area but would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 29 Apr 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is nice to know, that overall, you had a wonderful time at our hotel, despite the inconveniences mentioned above. We are sad to hear that our employees were not able to meet your expectations as customer service is one of our absolute main priorities. We are also very surprised by your comment about the cleanliness as we are making a big effort to keep all areas of our hotel clean and well maintained, now more than ever. Please rest assured that we will follow up on your comment in case our protocols have not been properly met on this occasion. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the near future. Passion for travel is just taking a rest. Until then stay safe! Kind regards, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Litetraveller wrote a review Feb 2020
Kent, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at Riu Plaza Miami Beach was less than 24 hours and prior to our cruise but was very good. Check in after a long flight was quick, efficient and friendly but professional. Our room was very nice once we got over the twin sinks by the door. Very comfortable bed, ample toileties available and spotlessly clean.

We ate dinner in the restaurant after purchasing a voucher the check in staff recommended. The variety of food choices was very good and well presented. Service was excellent and there were some nice wines available. We also had breakfast in the restaurant which again consisted of a wide range of choices and what we chose was very good.

The coffee shop was excellent in terms of product and service. We appreciate a good coffee when suffering from jet lag.

Sadly the weather during our stay was not kind and we were unable to see the beach and surrounding area but during a couple of hours of respite from rain and wind we were able to stroll around the grounds of the hotel which were lovely and well looked after. The external and internal Christmas decorations were lovely - we also got to meet the cat who has featured in some photographs from other people.

All in all a very nice, albeit short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Litetraveller, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the travel community! We are glad to learn that you had an outstanding vacation during your stay at our Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach! We appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure taking great care of you! We hope to host you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future! King regards, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eve212015 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel shortly after 3. Since check in starts at 3 pm I expected our room to be ready. We were told the ocean front room we had booked was not ready yet but would be ready in 45 minutes. No worries, we went to get lunch and came back at 4 pm. Room not yet ready, we were told to either take a different room (not oceanfront) or wait another 30 minutes. After waiting an hour already I was not ready to downgrade, chose to wait. Gave them extra 15 minutes, 4:45 checked with front desk. Front desk kept calling housekeeping but they were not answering. After several attempts they answered, room still not ready!!! 2 hours, housekeeping was aware that we were waiting for the room and yet it wasn’t ready! I have stayed in many hotels and when they say 45 minutes, room would probably be ready in 30 minutes. Hotel Riu told us 45 minutes ended up being 3 hours! Checked into room at 6! After several days, we noticed housekeeping was overworked (and possibly underpaid). One lady was cleaning the entire floor and she would get to our corner room late in the afternoon. It seems like the hotel is spending minimum on housekeeping at the expense of guests.

On the positive side, Jan at front desk went above and beyond to explain the situation and was very helpful. Waiters at the cafe always offered fast and friendly service. At Alligator bar, it depends who is on duty. Some waiters are good others no so. The pool is small and crowded. Beach area is nice but crowded on Saturdays, go early (we were unable to get lounge chairs). No drinks service at the beach unlike neighboring Palms Hotel. Basically there is a lot of room for improvement at Hotel Riu.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Eve212015, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We very sorry to hear about the delay you encountered when attempting to check-in and we would like to apologize for it. Let us assure you that this incident is not characteristic in our property and that our team always does its best to provide you with your room as soon as possible. However, we will have into consideration your experience and we will share your insights with the appropriate department to continue improving day after day. Nevertheless, we are glad to know that the service and attention you received from the majority of our staff lived up to your expectations! We will congratulate them for their great job. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to hosting you again in some of our worldwide hotels. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna M wrote a review Feb 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
we have just come back from this hotel yesterday, and I want to inform people that choose this hotel for future stays. first thing first, nobody informed us prior to arriving that we would need to pay 32 dollars a day to park, second nobody told us they're having a cleaning restriction and they cleaned the rooms every third day they only change the towels daily but some days they don't do it. over six days they cleaned our room once, imagine how much sand we had on our floor, the pool water is colder then the ocean. the front desk people are not friendly. the only good thing about this resort is that the beach is very nice. The waitresses for breakfast room and very nice and the food is good. the valet parking people did a good job bringing the car quickly up.
comparing the Riu Hotels in Mexico or the Dominican Republic this one is the worst
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Dear Anna, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach. First of all, we like to inform that we advertise on all our sales channel that parking is subject to a fee. In regards to the room cleaning, please note we are applying strict anti covid-19 protocols. We can only imagine that restrictions like the described can be frustrating, but we hope you can understand that during these challenging times all implemented safety measures are based on safeguard the health of all our guests and employees. We are sorry to learn that we have let you down in some areas, and for that we are very sorry. Please accept our deepest apologies for not delivering to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are reviewing this situation with our team so we can better serve our future guests in the future. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Kind regards Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luv2trvl2_12 wrote a review Nov 2020
Chicago, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice, clean place to stay. When I arrived to my room, I could smell bleach so I knew they were clean. The shower had a shampoo/body wash in one which I didn’t like. I would have preferred a shampoo bottle separate from body wash or soap. The other thing I didn’t like is there was no coffee maker in the room. The employee who checked me in was nice and offered me a partial ocean view room, handicap accessible (as opposed to a city view room) at no extra cost. I realized later that the hAndicap accessible room doesn’t have a coffee maker. There was construction on Collins so I took the partial ocean view room. Breakfast was included and was very good. The location doesn’t have many restaurants/stores close by, Walgreens is about one mile away.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and your kind feedback! Please accept our apologies for not being able to provide you with tea and coffee making facilities or shampoo bottle in your room. The reason are our implemented safety measures during the the current global pandemic situation. We please hope for your understanding that the reason behind is to protect our guests and employees. However, we absolutely love to hear you had a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Enjoy the best available rates on our website! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BreannaJaylene wrote a review Aug 2020
Arlington, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our 5 day stay at the Riu everyone was very friendly. Our room was always cleaned to perfection the cleaning girls would even do little cute things such as fold our shirts when we left them on the bed, organize our shoes etc. Breakfast was ok would have preferred more of a variety but of course because of COVID-19 there is only so much they can do. It’s a beautiful well kept hotel will totally come back in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riu Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Dear Breanna, Thank you very much for your great rating of our hotel. A positive feedback like yours makes us so happy and at the same time is a great motivation to improve further. With pleasure we will share your wonderful words with our staff. We look forward to your next stay, during which we would like to inspire you once again. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BJ H wrote a review Sept 2021
Augusta, Georgia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives:

Great pool area with beach access
Clean room
Comfortable bed and pillows

Negatives:
Female at check-in was rude
Non-secured beach access, anyone can walk in
Pool closes at 7:30
Pool requires a plastic card to get towels
People bringing their own music to the pool area
No garbage can in the room
Bathroom door is glass with gaps around the sides and top, so no privacy in the bathroom.
Annoying us about protocols while getting food.
$45 a day for parking and who knows where they take your car because it takes a LONG time to get it from valet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear BJ H, Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback. As much as we are happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and beach area, your room´s comfort and cleanliness, we are sorry that not all the aspects of your experience did meet your expectations. We regret to find you did not feel well attended by our Front desk staff member. It was surely not their intention to seem unprofessional, however we apologize for the inconvenience. Also, we lament you did not agree with the parking´s cost. Please rest assured that we will communicate all of your valuable feedback with our management team, as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and service, we give our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and we can provide a more positive experience. With our best hopes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hotelcasci wrote a review Jan 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in for 2 nights and requested a sea view.

Depending on the room allocated the “sea view” is vague to non existent, with an unusable non-private patio.

The room allocated was not sound proofed with talking from the neighbors clearly heard, and running in the corridor an added inconvenience by inconsiderate guests.

We used pillows from the extra bed, but quality was poor and had to request replacements from reception.

COVID required temperature testing at reception done on the wrist (acceptable) however the dining area insisted on aiming equipment at the head. Management should consider reading protocols and adhere to them.

Due to COVID we were advised on return to the room in the evening that housekeeping does not attend to rooms on a short turnaround. However in the room it states - place the black Perspex door hanging cutout when leaving the room for service.

Bed not made, towels not replaced and dustbins not emptied. Not good housekeeping principles at a time when cleanliness is highly regarded. Furthermore, there were no plastic dustbin liners which is also questionable.

Housekeeping staff equally not helpful when requesting clean towels with a noticeable language barrier as English is not understood.

Breakfast was good.

To access the beach one must cross the communal boardwalk, easy walk.

Nice pool facility.

Easy access to transport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that our breakfast, the pool areas and our beach location were to your liking. However, while we make every effort to make sure our guests have a fabulous time, we are saddened for the experience you describe which was far from perfect. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping mishaps you encountered during your stay, and if you were provided anything less than the intuitive service we are known for. Be assured, this is not typical of the service we provide here at the Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach. We would like to inform you that our strict anti covid-19 protocols have been developed in collaboration with Preverisk, a prestigious company specialized in health and safety of the tourism sector which guarantees the total reliable stay in our facilities. Our guest´s reviews help to improve our guest's future stays and has been forwarded to our management team for further consideration. We do hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Damien D wrote a review Jun 2020
Sao Paulo, SP
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Like any hotel in Miami Beach it is obviously overpriced for the quality of the service offered. The positive point of this hotel is that it has a direct access to the beach with chairs and beach umbrella for its customers. Yet, when we were here, there was a construction between the hotel and the beach, forcing us to exit the hotel to reach the beach anyway. Breakfast was of poor quality, I had never seen pancakes that bad... Also our room was freezing cold and we could barely heat it up during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Responded 29 Jun 2020
Dear Damien, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience to our guests, we are very sorry to hear that we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please rest assured that we will analyse your remarks with our staff and improve where necessary. It is our sincerest hope that RIU will remain a reliable choice for your next vacation and that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our chain in the near future. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Max-Leek
Como, Italy643 contributions115 helpful votes
Ciao. Mi spiace ma devi chiedere alla reception. Io non lavoro per il RIU
Answer from navyjim58
Czech Republic748 contributions278 helpful votes
Yes to smoking areas. Drinks are not cheap. Like 8 dollars for beer.
Answer from Max-Leek
Como, Italy643 contributions115 helpful votes
Hi. It's a good hotel but at the reception they are not very attentive to deliveries. Maybe because there are too many customers every day. I had problems with a suitcase that was supposed to arrive and no one notified me when it arrived. I had to go down every 4 hours to check
bejan92 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Daytona Beach, Florida110 contributions71 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here not worth price I say 250 max "
Read full review
NYer55 wrote a tip Apr 2024
New York City, New York4 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else."
Read full review
niggle006 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Leicester, United Kingdom13 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"nice hotel cheap and cheerful but you get what you pay for needs to be kept cleaner away from lobby and rooms need updating "
Read full review
NIGEL B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"watch out for the top floor rooms there noisy from the extractor fans"
Read full review
MartinLWK wrote a tip Apr 2024
Toronto, Canada69 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"As for upgrade to Oceanview room. Also check their website often for promo even after your book it as they have free cancellation policy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
£161 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu florida beach hotel miami beach, riu florida beach miami, riu miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU PLAZA MIAMI BEACH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Nearby attractions include Faena Theater (0.04 miles), The Living Room (0.06 miles), and Basement Miami (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pao by Paul Qui, Matador Room, and Essensia at The Palms Hotel & Spa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (4.5 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.1 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (1.9 miles).
All Miami Beach HotelsMiami Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miami BeachHotels near Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire