We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Design Suites Miami Beach

Save
Traveller (846)
Room & Suite (712)
Pool & Beach (139)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good32%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“lower lobby”(4 reviews)
“valet guys”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
38
53
57
38
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
53
57
38
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower lobbydirect beach accessvalet guyscomfortable roomnice pool areaubernightlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was okay. Room was not spectacular, bathroom could use some updates. The pool is really nice, and gives you direct access to the beach right by the back of the pool. The room we stayed at had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, toaster...More

1  Thank Raquel C
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Raquel C! I see that there were several positives to your visit! The pool, the direct access to the beach and the amenities inside the room. We advise guests to request for their cars 30-40 minutes prior to them...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one night during spring break. Naturally it was expensive and loaded with people. They checked me in an hour early, which was nice but unfortunately I got the condo by the elevator. I heard it all day and night. They have a...More

Thank Seventhevyn
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Seventhevyn! We appreciate the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am glad that we were able to check you in your room an hour early! :) I see that you were...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

I debated staying at Design Suites after reading some of the reviews but in the end I chose it and am very glad I did. I found every hotel staff person I interacted with to be very pleasant and helpful - even asked for a...More

Thank MNNiceTraveler
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 9 March 2018

We are thrilled that you had such a great time, MNNiceTraveler! We would definitely love for you to come back to Design Suites, the following time that you come to Miami! Hopefully it's sooner rather then later! :) Facundo

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I'm sitting here reading all these reviews and in my opinion all these people are extremely picky.. this is the second time I've come here and there the third time will be next weekend.. and we enjoy ourselves here no matter what. Simply put it...More

2  Thank Jennifer T
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 6 March 2018

Fab review, Jennifer T! We are delighted to read that you are a loyal returning guest of Design Suites, and not only that but you will be staying with us AGAIN next weekend! :) WooHoo! We are glad that you enjoy your time here, and...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018

The hotel staff was not friendly or informative. The only way we found any information about what was available at the hotel was by asking other guests. The room was clean and quiet and we had an ocean view.More

1  Thank Cheryl M
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 3 March 2018

Hello there Cheryl M and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! Here at Design Suites we strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. It truly pains us to read that is not what you experienced! I will definitely share...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (846)
Room & Suite (712)
Pool & Beach (139)
Dining (27)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vanessa_Arruda
18 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Angela R | Reviewed this property |
Please don't stay here. It is design suites but your room will likely be awful quality and they won't own up to it. We got scammed in January
4
Votes
FLTravelMonkies
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Facundo Y | Property representative |
Hi! We have studios for 4 guests. Also we have units with 1 bedroom and penthouses. Thanks Design Suites Miami Beach
0
Votes
ana-alex
1 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Facundo Y | Property representative |
Hola Ana Las habitaciones con vista a la avenida no tienen balcón, Con vista a la avenida solo tenemos un penthouse con balcón. Si quisiera reservar una unidad con balcón le podemos ofrecer un studio con vista al mar y... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Worth the extra money to have a balcony with an ocean view!"
Read review
"I had the 15th floor away from the elevators. It was quiet."
Read review
"Just go to a better hotel. thats my tip"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing