We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
Atlantic Beach FL, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was really unimpressed with having to pay $32.00 for parking. Was unimpressed with no coffee before 7:20am and was totally unimpressed with the LOUD noise coming from outside. On the other hand the location is nice and the hotel is being refurbished. Overall I would not go back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. The charge for parking is actually quite reasonable and in line with the rates for Miami Beach. Our hotel restaurant opens for breakfast at 7:00am and offers a full breakfast buffet as well as items a la carte. We also offer complimentary coffee and tea...

Ottawa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel prior to a cruise leaving from the port of Miami. Location was okay - we were able to walk to find dinner in the evening without venturing too far. Pharmacy close by so we could stock up on items before our cruise. Was very helpful that the hotel ran a shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanLeigh77
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms to offer our guests and even better product. We hope you will be able to come back and enjoy for yourselves. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived early & we couldn't check in as no room was available. the front desk took our cell phone to call when the room is ready. after 6 Hours no call we came to the front desk to check in but still the room is not available. the supervisor was called & kindly he offer to change the room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Columbous
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: I am so sorry you experienced so many issues during your stay. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms to offer our guests a better room product. We will be completed by next month. I will use your comments regarding the early time for service to the room to ensure that this same problem does...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was in an excellent location for us. On the beach and close to the amenities we needed. Room was a little tired but on a par with the cost. Coffee maker in room/iron and board as well as safe and fridge. Helpful room staff who provided extra blanket when it got cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941caroles
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was so disappointing and disgusting not happy at all with my stay first i booked a room Ocean Front WITH balcony when i get there they gave me a room with a view of an air conditioning on a roof it was horrible with no type of view of the beach at all! Eventually the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissy L
BestWesternHotels, Best Western at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lissy, We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We will address the cleanliness and other issues you had in your room with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for leaving your comments and giving us the opportunity to improve our hotel. Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff @ Best Western Miami Beach is insanely friendly! Location is great, rooms were beautiful renovated, always clean and comfortable, nice lobby, small gym but well equipped. We had a really nice weekend, lovely weather🌴🌞

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin H
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful Ocean view from room. AC was leaking causing minor odor. Very clean. front desk staff not helpful and do not return calls. In short I recommend the ocean view rooms but do not expect anything from the front desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brents551
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient and right on the ocean, very nice experience, great staff. They were renovating the upper floors so it's definitely getting the necessary upgrade it needs after many years of going to this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solomonk2017
Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you just need to stay by the beach and you don't care what your room or poolside looks like then this hotel is perfect. The only thing beautiful about this hotel is the lobby, the rooms are run down, carpet is dirty, no microwave and I guess there used to be a barbecue/bar area by the pool but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STRANJAH
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the accommodations. We are in the process of renovating our guestrooms and pool/bar area. We will be completely done by the end of this month. I hope you will give us another opportunity to enjoy the hotel once...

Castle Hill, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

BEST WESTERN ATLANTIC BEACH RESORT - DO NOT STAY HERE if security and hygiene are high on your list. We booked an oceanfront room with balcony. Upon entering our room we tried to open the balcony door. After several attempts, we finally were able to open just enough to squeeze through to get to the balcony. We shouldn't have bothered....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KH0806
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are in the process of renovating the Hotel and will be completed...

691 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (534)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room - Queen Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deauville Beach Resort
#158 of 203 in Miami Beach
4,408 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#38 of 203 in Miami Beach
760 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#152 of 203 in Miami Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Aqua
Cuisines: Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: £110 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Mex
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms - our friends had stayed on another floor and they had the same issues”
  • Holes in sheets
  • Carpet pulls
  • Carpet pulls and stains
  • Faulty balcony door
  • Carpet stains
  • Carpet stains
  • Holes in sheets
 of 5 bubbles KH0806, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suggest: ask for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Ouppoeps, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not get 801 if you want a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Jesscruick, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BucketListXprt, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 169ginnieb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay