We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sagamore Hotel

Traveller (884)
Room & Suite (373)
Pool & Beach (181)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
115Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,059Reviews
1,240Photos
51Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 983
  • 583
  • 268
  • 121
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I went with some of my girlfriends for a spring break trip. We wanted a hotel on the beach, but something affordable. It was amazing! The Sagamore was the perfect fit for us from the room, to the food and bar, to the service, and more. Although we had to wait a little longer for
Read more
I recently stayed at the Sagamore Hotel for my 32 birthday and the stay was amazing. The staff was friendly and accommodated to our group the entire trip. At check-in they greeted me with a happy birthday and offered to help in any way which they continued to do the entire trip.
Read more
I stayed at this location for my birthday with some friends a few years back. Upon check-in back then they had automatically upgraded us to a suite, free of charge. We were completely and totally appreciative of this. On my birthday they had given us a complimentary bottle of
Read more
Response from Melvin L, Guest Service Manager at The Sagamore Hotel
Responded yesterday
abetterfitlife, thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us concerning your recent stay. Let me apologize again for your experience and the impress you left with. However it's definitely not true that we don't care about our returning guest, we provide each guest with the best service possible in efforts not only to have a great stay but to come back each time they are in South beach. It's unfortunate that even after speaking to our General Manager during your stay that things were still not to your liking. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to give us the gift of feedback with which we can learn from.
Read more
This hotel was recently renovated. The room was extremely clean and nice. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The pool area is brand new and very nicely done. I would recommend this hotel for a nice stay!
Read more
Response from Melvin L, Guest Service Manager at The Sagamore Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our outdoor pool area and newly renovated rooms. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to give us the gift of feedback. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
My family and I have been going to the Sagamore for over 10 years. We love it - the people are so awesome and the staff are so friendly and commodating. You will not be disappointed. The pool is one of the best in the SOBE and you have direct access to the beach.
Read more
Response from Melvin L, Guest Service Manager at The Sagamore Hotel
Responded yesterday
Speck67, thank you for your great 5 star review!I am so happy to know that each time you have returned to the Sagamore we have never let you down in providing the best service we can. It's our mission to make sure each guest that visits leaves with such a great impression that they come back. So we are very happy to have you apart of the Sagamore family. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to give us the gift of feedback. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Sagamore Hotel
The Garden View Suite at The Sagamore Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Sagamore Hotel
The Garden View Suite at The Sagamore Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Sagamore Hotel
The Garden View Suite at The Sagamore Hotel
"chocolate" stains on the drapes
PreviousNext
12345675
They finished the bungalows by the pool. I don’t know the time frame for inside.
1 vote
Show all answers
There was never an issue with taking your own water and snacks, In fact they had an iced water dispenser at the beach for your use at no cost. Wallgreens is 5 minutes walk from the beach if need anything, but the hotel snacks where actually good value.
2 votes
Show all answers
Mu room did not have a balcony. It is not koicy at all. I loved that hotel. They play music at the entrance sometimes but there is no noice in the rooms. Mariano at front desk is great. John at the entrance to pick your car. Everybody there was son kind. Hope you have a great stay like us!
1 vote
Show all answers
Ok we were allocated a room at the front of the Hotel overlooking the road. No balcony. From what I recall the newly refurbed rooms didn’t have a balcony. As for ‘party’ noise. Please enjoy Miami but remember it’s quite expensive.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, there is little to no noise disruption in our guest rooms or throughout the property.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"Beautiful renovation done to the rear hotel building."
"Don’t waste your money on an ocean view suite unless you can be sure you get one. Room 410 does not have a panoramic view."
"The rooms are being upgraded at present"
"A suite, with ocean view."
"Suite had loads of space, didn't care about view. Chose hotel due to location."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$191 - US$609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sagamore miami beachsagamore hotel miami beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing