We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Blue Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Blue Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Blue Hostel
 Click to rate
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

12 of us rented out an entire room at Ocean Blue; big thanks to Josy at the front desk for helping us with this! The hostel is on the second floor, with a restaurant and stores on the first floor and a rooftop lounge at the third. Yes, the place can get very busy and loud during the later parts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nnnickg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I must say this is my second stay at ocean blue hostel and it's. Better than ever with Josyand Jose Alonzo as the most wonderful front of house managers taking care of me there welcoming smiles and assistants wants me to come back over and over I emplore people from everywhere to come visit ocean blue hostel on Miami Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not put a deposit down for this hostel they use you card details to take the full amount 3 days before your arrival and then refuse to amend your booking in any way! The woman on reception is extremely rude and very unhelpful! Try to charge us our deposit and one night which we were then not allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karim S
Ocean B, Manager at Ocean Blue Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Karim, We are really sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations at this time. But like i explained to you, we cant change third party policies, if you would it made your reservation directly with us i would it help you because i am allowed to change the reservations in anyway. There are terms and conditions stated online on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As somebody already said you get what you pay for. Honesly for $15 I had an amazing view from my bed, got lucky with the middle one though. It's good place if you need a cheap place to sleep. Staff was helpful and (compare to other services in Miami) really nice. I would recommend it. You also have 50% off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bára V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very basic, good for just one nighter or something short like that, not comfortable smells bad, there are better hostels in south beach - worth paying a few bucks more, but right on Ocean Dr - action.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlem166
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milica F
Reviewed 2 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emiliano T
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timo O
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#98 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#44 of 206 in Miami Beach
993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#102 of 206 in Miami Beach
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 206 in Miami Beach
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posh South Beach Hostel
Posh South Beach Hostel
#1 of 83 in Miami Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Blue Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Blue Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1 and 2 are ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles nnnickg, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms smell bad”
 of 5 bubbles Littlem166, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a 12 bed room, opt for a room with fewer people. Also try get a room further back if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 48ryans, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 was big!”
 of 5 bubbles 958karab, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“take a small room instead of the "factory" rooms of 12 beds”
 of 5 bubbles memsogan, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5