We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Point Miami Beach Apartments

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$155*
US$103*
Great Deal
US$126*
US$155*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
New Point Miami Beach Apartments
New Point Miami Beach Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of New Point Miami Beach Apartments
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This could be so much better. The pool is lovely, easy access to a large quiet beach. On the main road, easy to catch the free trolley to South Beach. We had no problems with the valet parking. Our first room was dark, smelly and poorly maintained. There was a towel hanging off the wall about 10 feet up, loose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1ktc
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend isn't allowed to book rooms any more. Think your worst motel experience but on the beach. The only reason why i didn't mark terrible is because of the ocean view and beach assess, umberella and chairs available (you need to ask). However, after searching we could have gotten a Hotel on the beach for the same amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casaundra A
NewPointMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Casundra, Thank you for staying at New Point Miami. We will keep on working to improve installations.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We were a group of 5 booking with two rooms. One person had already arrived hours before us and had been checked into their room on 15th floor. The group of 3 I was in that would be sharing a room were given a room on the 4th floor which we weren't too impressed about. On first entering our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjpowdrill
NewPointMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at New Point Miami and for your message. Our guests comments are very important to us. We will keep on working to improve installations and all our services. Thank you and we hope you visit us back soon.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Family of 5 on holiday. Apartment did not look like on line pictures. M5 totally rundown. Much needed reno required. Cracked, dirty tiles. Bare lightbulbs. Dirty old bathtub. Understocked kitchen. No kettle, toaster, cutting board, good knife. No basics like salt and pepper. Loud A/C next to open concept "bedroom". No sofa bed as described in booking. I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berry321
NewPointMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Berry, Thank you for saying at New Point Miami and for your message. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will keep on working to improve all facilities. Thank you!

Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I spent over $1,000 to stay here for four nights. In that time, I switched to a total of three rooms. The first room had a rotted door jam, preventing the door from locking. The young man at the front desk said he only had a large suite available, and would charge me the higher rate. I had to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferlasher92310
NewPointMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at New Point Miami and for your message. We are very sorry of your unfortunate experience and will keep on working hard to improve all installations.

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The price that we paid for one night stay was low, but horrible experience. Whole appartement stank - at beginning I thought that smell was coming from WC, but apparently some pipes were leaking. Additionally the appartement was wear off and looked like it wasn't touched for 30 years. It is located in upper part of Miami Beach and for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kafka399
NewPointMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at New Point Miami and for your message. We work hard together with the building association to improve all installations. We are sorry you had an unfortunate experience and hope you give us another opportunity.

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2017

While the location is convenient for those wanting to be close to the beach and, having parking available is a plus, the facility is by no means top notch. Quite the contrary, even the best available rooms have very basic furnishing, nothing even close to what other hotels offer for the same price. Its ok for one night when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8251KN
NewPointMiamiBeach, Director of Sales at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at New Point Miami and for your message. We are sorry to hear your experience and hope you visit us again.

Reviewed 8 February 2017

After reading prior reviews I was skeptical about booking, but I am glad I took my own experience bc I really enjoyed my stay. No issues at hand clean room nice size fits for about five people bc of the extra beds one is hidden. Right on the beach access. Just book when its cheaper bc I booked at last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronda F
NewPointMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Ronda, Thank you for staying at New Point Miami and for your message. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay and hope you visit us back soon.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We've been there for three nights. The apartment has a great view even if you are on road side. The equipments are a bit outdated and the cleaning can be improved. The pool restaurant is good and cheap. The ocean is just in front of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sébastien B
NewPointMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Sebastien, Thank you for staying at New Point Miami and for your message. We work hard together with the building's association to improve all our installations. Hope you come back soon!

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Reception was very helpful, the walk up to our room was not very pleasant, the closer we got to our the worse the condition of the hotel seemed to be. However once through the very well used door, the apartment was very nice. Clean and modern, a few scuffs here and there but nothing majorly negative at all. Quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark A
NewPointMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at New Point Miami Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for staying at New Point Miami and for your message. We work hard together with the building's association to improve all our installations. Hope you come back soon!

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Penthouse (61)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
Suite (City View) (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,759 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
5,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#170 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,611 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#120 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about New Point Miami Beach Apartments

Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2568
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: £99 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Point Miami Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your New Point Miami Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Point Miami Beach Apartments Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Point Miami Beach Apartments staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from New Point Miami Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a better deal!!”
casaundraa, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in M5”
Berry321, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room two doors down from me was condemned for "structural damage." Avoid that one.”
  • Pubic hairs all over the shower wall
  • Hole in the tub covered haphazardly
  • Missing lock in second story balcony gate
  • Condemned room
  • Typical installation work (towel rack)
  • Stains on tile - even after housekeeping
  • Padlock on closet door?
  • Broken washing machine message
jenniferlasher92310, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I heard the ocean view rooms are better”
stubbsy1000, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“These are "apartment" units so the only real service is housekeeping. They were great. There was no room service, restaurant, etc.”
biscuit628, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$126
TripAdvisorUS$103
PricelineUS$155
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates