We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropole Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Start your review of Metropole Apartments
 Click to rate
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The apartment is of good size, with sitting area, dining area and well equiped kitchen apart from an excentric sink! The bedroom was small but adequate, good bathroom, good linen and good towels, plenty of storage space. There were minor niggles - the TV remote barely worked, the air con was difficult to regulate - but overall we were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m2smayo_12
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My visits and stays are always welcoming here. The ambiance is always friendly and hospitable. My room was clean and everything I expected from them. The general manager seems like she's always present helping and attending Jennifer if I am not mistaken. No complaints on my part when I stay here. They can count on me always coming back. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alva J
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room we had smelled really bad so they moved us to another room. Toilet stopped up and flooded everywhere. Employees could barely speak English so it was hard to get what you needed when it came to housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably was a nice place, now its a bit old & had terrible customer service. To start, we planned out visit to METROPOLE months in advance for 12 gals (bachelorette weekend). Their website looks awesome & they seem VERY accommodating but its all just for show... Majority of our party were flying from New York and teh tri state area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdelaraza1422
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello bdelaraza1422, thank you for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it. We value our guests' opinions. We're so sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences during your stay. Our policies are unfortunately very strict in regards to room payment. It is all stated on the confirmation and on the terms and conditions before confirming your reservation as well....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During my stay I found the rooms to be spacious and nice for the rate. They were clean and reasonably priced. The highlight of my stay, however, was the extremely kind and professional service I received from the man at the front desk, Zach. Zach did everything to ensure that my stay was pleasurable and hassle free. The lodging was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Matthew! Thank you so much for the fabulous 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that Zach made it even better for you with his great customer service. We always strive to provide the best service possible. He will be very happy that you mentioned him. We're also glad you loved our rooms....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although we got off to a bumpy start of our vacation TY at the front desk helped clear it and make it totally the best vacation we ever had. The room is much more to the style of a apartment with a full oven and great bed. Although we choose to wear flip flops in the shower do the mold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha Zoey C
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Natasha Zoey! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so happy you had the best vacation ever at the Metropole! Thank you for mentioning Ty! He will love that you gave him a shout out. We're glad you also loved our rooms. We hope you come back soon! Warmest Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is exactly what my family needed. The rooms are big, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Not to metion the great service that we received from the hotel staff. The houskeepers are so nice and courteous. Ty and Becky were very personable and treated us like family. This is now my preferred hotel when i visit Miami. Thanks guys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tya B
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Wow! 5 stars! Amazing! Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff including Ty & Becky. They will truly appreciate it. We can't wait to see you again in the future! Warmest Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and the room was very spacious! There was a full kitchen and a walk in closet! As lovely as the room was the highlight was really Ty at the front desk!! He was very informative with a great personality for costumer service. Will defiantly be staying there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Star S
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad you loved our rooms & had a great 5 star experience at the Metropole! Ty will be so happy that you commended him on his customer service! We look forward to your next visit! Warmest Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay at the Metropole. The Front Desk gentleman, Zach, was friendly and helpful! We liked how the rooms were set up like apartments with a kitchen.We don't any complaints and will stay there again! Thanks for the enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

WOOHOO! We are so delighted to read your raving review on Metropole! We're so happy you enjoyed our rooms! It was a true pleasure to host. Zach will be happy you mentioned him personally. Warmest regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 3 night with my family - we got amazing updates from one suite to a two suite. The front desk staff Zach is very friendly and helpful, and detailed oriented. The hotel location is very convenient, close to everything, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, you name it. There is bus to pick us up to the key west. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candice W
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Candice! What a stellar review! It was truly a pleasure to have been able to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a two bedroom suite. We love to surprise our guests! Thank you for mentioning our agent Zach. He is always such a charmer with our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to see...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#69 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,284 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,008 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Avalon Hotel
#90 of 206 in Miami Beach
816 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#68 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: £137 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach, Florida
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropole Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Metropole Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the second floor faced Collins Ave and was noisey by day but quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles m2smayo_12, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the lower hundred range for best view of street. 301>415 All rooms have poor lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles bdelaraza1422, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles miaoxiam, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Interior courtyard rooms are probably quieter than the street side room that we had.”
 of 5 bubbles abrrar, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Room!”
 of 5 bubbles benmarcelectric, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5