We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bentley Hotel South Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bentley Hotel South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,045: English reviews
Lahela
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice 4 star hotel, very good warmed pools. Great views from roof pool deck. Absolutely the best hotel location in SoBe. Two bedrooms suite was very nice with huge balcony. Easy access to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752jyrkij
Scotland, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was a bit disappointed with the room/cleanliness...although the beds weee comfortable. Although breakfast was included you still have to pay a service charge. Lifts were out of order a couple of times and the Stairwell was often cluttered with trollies/bedding etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_meechan
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jackie_meechan, Thank you for the time you gave to post your impressions and also for your kind words about our location. However, I would like to express sincere apologies for the issues you observed and any uneasiness you may have experienced. Be assured your comments will be used as we continue to improve for future guests. We would love...

London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Jason, the manager, saved what started as a disastrous stay at The Bentley. Everything that could go wrong, went wrong! The lift to reception was broken on our arrival, so we had to walk our luggage up to the 2nd floor at midnight after waiting outside for 40 mins. When we finally got to our 'Luxury Studio' it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonp615
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear alisonp615, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and bringing this matter to our attention. Jason is committed to making our guests happy, and he consistently strives to go above and beyond. It is truly disappointing to hear you did not receive the experience you were hoping for. What you experienced was very rare and far...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I ended up staying at the Bentley for one night during Art Miami Basel week and found the room through Hotel Tonight. The elevator did not work and we needed to walk through the ally way to take a back service entrance -- not nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G808UCbradm
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear G808UCbradm, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and bringing this matter to our attention. It is truly disappointing to hear you did not receive the experience you were hoping for. What you encountered is very rare and far from normal, I promise to look into these challenges and do hope you will consider coming back...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Carlos on reception was just superb, happy to arrange taxis, recommendations for food etc nothing was too much of an effort- would stay again in a heart beat! Not forgetting Miguel who sorted our luggage - brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank discodeek
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear discodeek, Thank you for providing your positive feedback on our wonderful location! I appreciate your gracious compliments regarding Carlos helpful and accommodating service skills. We are truly delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for some more fun in the sun in the near future. Your recommendation is valuable to us and when...

Haemeenlinna, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Expensive, but not exclusive. Tax and tips are not included, even if breakfast is included. We paid a room for 4 persons, but breakfast was included only for 2 persons. Weird! Breakfast voucher was for dated, so you couldn't use it later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 223satuj
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear 223satuj, Thank you for the time you gave to post your impressions and also for your kind words about our property and location. However, I would like to express my sincere apologies that continental breakfast perks for 2 were not clear at the time of booking. In the City of Miami Beach taxes are 14% no matter were you...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place been a regular here over ten years ,many improvemen's being done so a few but minor in convince s but not major ,management Simon and Jason go behind to do what you need to make your trip comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Richie
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear 4Richie, Thank you for this most rewarding feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to create fond memories for our guests, and we are truly delighted to learn that we have accomplished this with you. I look forward to sharing this incredible review with the entire team. We sincerely appreciate your flattering compliments and hop to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel right across from the beach. The locations of the elevators make it a hassle to get to the rooms, but the bellman staff is awesome. They made all the hassles not seem so bad. Be prepared to pay an extra resort fee when you arrive and the included breakfast is basic but still a pretty place with indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadaSpecialKiss
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear jadaSpecialKiss, Thank you for your kind words regarding our beautiful property and your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for some more fun in the sun in the near future. In the meantime, we remain at your service. Best Regards, -Simone Morgan

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tiny rooms, no key cards (had to be let into room each time), air in water pipes made sleep/rest impossible, no desk or writing surface, and no refund despite leaving because of it all. I would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurtmcarlson
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kurtmcarlson, Thank you for taking the time to give us your impression. We work hard to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and we are sorry we did not accomplish this when you visited. Please accept my sincere apology for your experience. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed in the same room three times now we feel its almost a second home to us. Its quiet, comfortable but the beach and Ocean Drive are but a few steps away. We will be back. The new upgraded rooms are excellent, the cleaning staff friendly and flexible and the new arrangement of having complimentary breakfast in the Italina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
Simone M, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Anthony L, Thank you for taking time to post your perfect rating of the Bentley! Your experience is what we aim for everyday and with every guest and I am delighted we accomplished this with your visit! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, -Simone Morgan

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite--209 (93)
Viewed
Junior Suite--305 (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite--503 (17)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,097 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#45 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#29 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,079 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,075 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#40 of 206 in Miami Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service.The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: £140 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentley Hotel South Beach staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Detroit, Michigan
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Bentley Hotel South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any of them are good”
 of 5 bubbles dpmpnavarre, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front is noisier”
 of 5 bubbles 593janeld, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy a great hotel right on South Beach”
  • Kitchen
  • bedroom
  • Very clean
 of 5 bubbles RandallT693, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the elevator, and talk to Jason”
 of 5 bubbles happytravelers4141, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view was great.”
 of 5 bubbles simonb661, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay