We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stadium Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stadium Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of Stadium Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was recently in Miami and stayed at the Miami Gardens Stadium Hotel for more than a week. I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my stay throughout. The hospitality and service were excellent in every way , and I felt really very much welcome in the generally friendly and helpful environment provided. My room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel staff - kind and friendly. Nice, safe parking. Close to turnpike - easy access Noisy - Turnpike is very loud to listen to at night. Breakfast - don't bother, unless you like sugary/greasy cereal & muffins Shower ran all night - noisy didn't turn off. Bed - broken & noisy. Felt like I was falling out of the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you're ok with ants in your room it's a nice hotel. We even switched rooms but still had ants. Told management, they said they wanted to send maintenance to confirm, essentially they didn't believe us. If it weren't for the ants and poor customer service it actually would have been a decent hotel. They said they would reimburse 20%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Aaron C., Sorry that your stay was not good. The hotel monthly sprays with a professional service Optimum. Your room was moved and was issued 20% off. We did supply customer service. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here numerous times before because the rooms are pretty good for the price. However this was the first time I've stayed since they've made a few changes. First they've created a bar in the downstairs lobby which is pretty nice. The only issue is that the kitchen is still on the top floor. So when ordering food you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arichkidd
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello arichkidd, Sorry you do not agrree with our hotel policies. Yes the kitchen is on the 9th floor. We do bring food down to the brand new restaurant on the first floor. Continental is a light cold FREE breakfast and is not allowed to be taken out of the 9th floor. Sorry. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room with balcony and view of the calder track, but did not get a balcony, or view, got a very small room with view of highway. They did not try to help or change my room, then the staff had ann attotude problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolhandomarmas
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from Friday to Monday, we had the room on the 1st floor with the jacuzzi and pool view, Room was very nice and clean. My problem with this hotel was that they were running a special on-line if you stay 3 nights you get 20% off so when we got there I asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tee121114
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tee121114, I am sorry for the confusion but if the 20% is not done on line we do not offer it at the front desk due to availabilty on the promotion. The FD clerk did tell the correct information. The pool patio room is for 2 persons max also. We have to abide by fire codes and policies. We...

Fruit Cove, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stadium Hotel provided the family what we needed for a convenient, easy stop over while attending game day at Hard Rock Stadium. Room was older, but clean and pleasant and served its purpose quite well. Breakfast was a little lite, but again served its purpose providing us with something before pigging out at the stadium. Because of the Stadium Hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

David L, Thank you for the great review! Much appreciate you sharing your great experience. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 2 queen bed room facing stadium. When we got to hotel said no queens available. Same thing happened to friends staying there with us. Elevators in terrible shape. Had that old hotel smell, needs a good cleaning. Breakfast selection was bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Scott C, Sorry for the bad experience. I can assure you that when you book a room type you absolutely get the room type booked. Our elevators are now brand new! Breakfast is a light cold FREE breakfast. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonably priced. About 25 minutes from the FLL airport. It's located right off the Florida Turnpike with lots of eating and shopping just a few blocks away. The rooms are comfortable with a mini fridge and microwave included. Breakfast is okay - nothing exciting. But it's free food - a meal to start the day. Bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131sbrown
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 131sbrown, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing good to tell. You could not even provide water/drink in the fridge. The elevator is in a bad shape. I traved from far off, arrived about 11am but was turned out for arriving too early and was told that i can not be checked in before 3pm. And the resturant was not open either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abi4032
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello abi4032, Check in starts at 3pm and if the room is available we do offer earlier check ins. We sell out alot so the room must not have been available. We do have wi-fi. The restaurant is open from 12-8 and 12-10. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
540 reviews
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
200 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stadium Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on opposite side of Florida Turnpike should be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidL708, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to sports stadium - some have views of the race track”
 of 5 bubbles 131sbrown, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elevator is in a disastrous condition.”
 of 5 bubbles abi4032, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the city-side are cheaper but are of the same quality as rooms on the more scenic track-side.”
 of 5 bubbles leehendricks, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles crimlaw79, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5