We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn At Eglin AFB

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Alexander, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We left for Destin a day early and decided to stay here last minute. Worst mistake ever. The room smelled awful and needs lots of repairs. Found webs in the corners and chicken bones under the side table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICKIDEVON
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Niceville. I’m terribly sorry you were given a room that hasn't been properly prepared for guests. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we let you down, and I hope you will try us again in the...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights en route to Texas. It was basic, relatively clean but apart from the tv nothing seemed to work. Breakfast are was clean. Staff was friendly enough. However I'm a snob and would not stay here again. I'm sorry I can't be more positive. The sheets on the bed felt damp but I guess that's Florida....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments, and I'm pleased we met your basic needs. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, however. We take real pride in this hotel and do our best to satisfy each customer. I’m truly disappointed that we could not more fully satisfy you, and I hope you will try...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

It was a tough weekend for booking a hotel in Niceville. Lots of vacationers, a Jr. College basketball championship, and an airbase conference made reservations tight. The Quality Inn was very near the venue for our family event and it was available for 2 nights, so we took the room. Shanta greeted us at the front desk and was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T W
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in busy Niceville. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways, and I apologize for any small shortcomings. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice....

Neosho, Missouri
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My family and I had to stay here for a night as our flight at VPS airport was cancelled. The room and property were nice, very clean and surprisingly big. However, the walls are THIN! We could hear everything our neighbors were saying and doing....... There were also some kids in the hallways yelling until late into the evening. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jy0st
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I sincerely apologize that the actions of other guests detracted from your stay and that our efforts to maintain a quiet atmosphere were not completely...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We got reservations here because we were attending a weekend event at a campground nearby and wanted to sleep with air conditioning. We still paid some ridiculous amount over $100 a night (even booking 2 months in advance). For that price in a non-metropolitan area, I expected more. The room was really shabby and very much in need of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Put here courtesy of Delta Airlines due to maintenance issues. Walked in and there was a half smoked cigarette on the bedside table. The sheets were stained and had cigarette burns in the comforter. The chair next to the desk was stained badly, I have attached a picture. It was so nasty, we left and paid for our own room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenthomals
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our busy hotel here in Niceville. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant. Room was ready at 3 (check in time). Nice room. Wood floors (better than carpet). One small dead critter but hey, it's Florida! If you use an online booking app make sure you book as early as possible. The rates do go up as you get closer to arrival date. And do confirm with the hotel DIRECTLY. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We always recommend booking...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I traveled from PA to move my son home. We love Niceville and have stayed at this hotel before but...there have been some upgrades! Our room is fantastic! I am here with my bride and love the comfy beds and pergo flooring! Front desk guy was super nice! So happy with this place! This will be my location to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs S
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us again. I’m very glad that our hotel continues to impress you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will indeed make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us...

Atlanta
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The front desk person was cheerful at the very late hour we arrived. When we got into the room it had a musty damp smell, but it was clean. I thought for the price it would be a better room. The breakfast was very good and again the staff was very accommodating and nice. I would not stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTechMom
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because your sensitive nose detected some kind of smell we did not realize existed. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Could not stay. The front desk guy told us booking.com overbooked their hotel by 50 people. Had to scramble to find another place since it was a holiday weekend. Rough night. Front desk guy was super nice trying to call all over for us even though he had several irate people coming in because of the booking.com fiasco. (Hence the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GG7778
qualityinnateglin, Webmaster at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize once again for the problem caused by a third-party booking company. We always recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best experience and the best rates. Still, I'm pleased with how we handled the situation and regret you couldn't stay with us. Perhaps we can serve you in the future. Sincerely,...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
5.4 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#11 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
178 reviews
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn At Eglin AFB

Address: 101 Highway 85 N, Niceville, FL 32578-1905
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn At Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn At Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB Niceville, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn At Eglin AFB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Awful don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles RICKIDEVON, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles alisonp568, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room doors open to an exterior hallway, so make note of that if it's an issue to you.”
  • Views of the room.
  • Views of the room.
  • Views of the room.
 of 5 bubbles tenwaymom, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Horrible place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles mellisker, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Doesn't matter what room you choose, you will not receive it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JRHAlabama, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay