We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Seas Island Resort

Save
Traveller (2113)
Room & Suite (853)
Pool & Beach (576)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tennis villas”(103 reviews)
“sunset beach”(166 reviews)
“golf cart”(237 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from South Seas Island Resort
Special Offer: TripAdvisor Special Offer
Hotel packages
Offers from South Seas Island Resort
Special Offer: TripAdvisor Special Offer
Hotel packages
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,603)
Filter reviews
3,378 results
Traveller rating
1,586
903
501
217
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,586
903
501
217
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis villassunset beachgolf cartscoops and slicesthe north endbayside villasmain poolbubble roommucky duckships storescavenger huntharbourside restauranttrolley servicedoc fordsbar grillbedroom villagreen flash
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,378 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This place was fantastic! We travel a lot! Highly recommended for family with kids. So accommodating. Condo was beautiful. Easy to get around. So much to offer. We will be coming back for sure ! Captiva is a fairytale land !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julierF4948QP
Reviewed yesterday

My husband and I came down for sailing lessons. The room was very spacious, but very dated. The internet was practially non existent. The service in the Pointe restaurant was not good. The wait staff came by our table 5 times, tried not to look...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joefowler01
Reviewed yesterday

This was my 5th visit over 20+ years and I was disappointed on many levels. From the lack of water view when I could have been placed in an upper floor in same building because resort was only 1/2 full. Sloppy housekeeping-one day they never...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dakini1969
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This resort needs to be updated. It is dirty inside and out. Our room had old and filthy furniture. There were stains all over the furniture. The rooms need a deep cleaning. The access to the beach and views of the ocean was incredible. All...More

4  Thank Mandt2018
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at South Seas Island ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Mandt, Thank you for paying us a visit and sharing your valuable feedback. It warms us to know that you were as enchanted by our beautiful beaches and gorgeous ocean views as we are, and we regret that your accommodations weren’t equally impressive. We...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Room was just not as clean and refreshing as we had expected. We have been here many times and each time is worse than the previous. We love it here, but it is getting more difficult to be loyal due to the aforementioned comment.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Flbyrne
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at South Seas Island ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Anne & Tom, We value guest feedback, especially from repeat visitors such as yourselves, and we thank you for sharing your experience. We are very proud of the charm of our property and the magical natural surroundings of Captiva Island, and we want to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Captiva Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf course
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$210 - US$594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$210 - US$594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2113)
Room & Suite (853)
Pool & Beach (576)
Dining (110)
Amenities (107)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MeganW101
21 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365 | Property representative |
Hi Megan, We're looking forward to welcoming you to South Seas and are glad to see that you're planning the details of your trip. While we cannot include links in this forum, we recommend checking the "Events" tab on our... More
0
Votes
Aylin I
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365 | Property representative |
We’re looking forward to welcoming you, and we’re sure you’re going to enjoy yourself here in paradise! While we are not a luxury property, we do pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable beach villas, surrounded by... More
0
Votes
Heather Z
9 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tkennedyr | Reviewed this property |
The villas are all throughout the resort. A golf cart can be rented or they have a trolley that goes all over the resort.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beach villas with water view only exists if you are 8 feet tall and can see over the foliage. The “upgrade..."
Read review
"Room was very dated and not as clean as expected."
Read review
"Great location"
Read review
"WE liked the BAyside Villas for location on the resort."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing