We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,353: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved the Lindberg Seaside cottage #104. Over 70 years the wood and age is incredible. There is a certain character and charm in a historical cottage. If a slight mustiness or creak in a floor board offends you then book a modern place. Yes there is Sanibel-Captiva rd our front but still afford beautiful view of the gulf. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick8469
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are staying here with our two children right now. Having stayed at South Seas last year, we were looking forward to staying at Tween Waters this year. When we called to schedule the visit, we were told nothing of the massive construction the resort is under. Due to the construction, many things are not working. The hot tubs are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minime0910
Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The beach is beautiful once you cross the street and be careful you don't get hit by a car I have been to many resorts and Tween waters does not classify as one I stayed in the cottage and it was very expensive. There was a musty odor in the Rooms, the blanket was dirty and stained and the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
TWIManagement, General Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Doreen R, Thank you for your recent stay and honest review of the Tween Waters Inn. I am disappointed to hear that you found your cottage not to your liking. When the cottage you were in is unoccupied in the next few days I will do a full inspection. We always put the end of each year as an...

Big Canoe
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There are several buildings to choose from, and we stayed in the building that was directly across the street from the Gulf. While the building appears to be dated, it has been kept up very well. Our room was clean and large enough to be comfortable. There is a screened lanai that overlooks the Gulf. While this wouldn't rate as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigCanoeGeezer
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tween has new management and they are making a great resort even better. They just started a beautiful Adult Pool which will be part of the pool and spa complex. Wow. Also redone is the Captiva House breakfast menue. We ate there recently with the entire family and were very pleased. Lots of new hot offerings and your choice includes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter h
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having everything you need in one place with a caring staff made our winter break a dream. Had a Gulf view room in the Seagrape Building and were treated to beautiful sunsets each nite. Their private beach made for relaxed days--beach chairs and umbrellas at small daily fee were welcome. Menu at Old Captiva House was somewhat limited but entrees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNCFVoyager
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time in Captiva and Tween Waters was a great choice for us. We will come back and bring our famiy and stay in a larger unit or cottage. Its a throw back in time, but so cute and things to do or to just relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just spent 5 nights at the Tween resort. We stayed in a 2 bed/bath cottage across from the Captiva restaurant. The cottage was very clean and maintained. It was comfortable and well stocked in the kitchen. The resort is beautiful and cozy. We spent one day at the pool and the rest of the days at a cabana on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtip0809
TWIManagement, General Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear qtip0809, Thank you so much for your recent stay at the 'Tween Waters Inn!! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our property so much. As you noted we have beautiful 1,2, and 3 bedroom cottages scattered throughout our unique gulf to bay location. It was a pleasure meeting both you and your husband and I hope you are...

Glencoe
Reviewed 1 week ago

First trip 41 years ago. Same great place! Obviously changed a lot and many additions to the facility. Food on site was very good and rooms were very nice. Stayed in same building as before. We will be back soon this next time!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelcc2017
Spring
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ambiance of the old Florida feel and the Southern charm was fantastic. Reminded me of my childhood growing up on the gulf! Loved having both the gulf and the bay at our fingertips! The beach was secluded and found tons of beautiful shells. Saw lots of dolphin in the gulf and bay and lots of beautiful tropical birds! The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S

1,529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (816)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (660)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Bay View Guest Room (50)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (95)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,922 reviews
1.1 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,069 reviews
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
458 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,255 reviews
7.9 mi away
Beachview Cottages
Beachview Cottages
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Price Range: £169 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try south seas”
 of 5 bubbles doreenr150, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are several buildings to choose from, each with pros and cons.”
 of 5 bubbles BigCanoeGeezer, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bay view one bedroom suite”
 of 5 bubbles W2700LIpeterh, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Gulf facing rooms on third floor of Seagrape Building give excellent sunset memories.”
 of 5 bubbles SNCFVoyager, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Small oceanfront room, but next time we would stay in a larger room. All room locations are close to everything.”
  • Sunset view from our screened in porch
 of 5 bubbles 34NancyP, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay