We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof Inn Orlando West

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Ocoee
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I work at Health Central (Hospital) as a Doctor and due to my shifts, I often have to stay at a local hotel. I have been staying at the Red Roof for over 2 years now. Very friendly front desk staff and they seem to always be imrpoving the property. Perfect for me!

Helpful?
Thank shanestevens40
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Do not stay here, they are thieves. Stayed here one night on business. When I got home I was checking my bank account found They charged me for smoking in the room I do not smoke and no one else was in the room. Spoke to them they refused to refund my money. The room smelled when I arrived it... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RedRoofOcoeeWest, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

My apologies you feel this way. I assure you that we do not charge guest for smoking in the rooms without photo evidence. It is a property rule. If you would like to call front desk and give them your information we can share this with you. Unfortunately, because we advertise as a non-smoking hotel - we carry a liability... More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this Red Roof because we were only in town for one night and it was cheaper than our usual hotel. There aren't many places to stay in the Ocoee area and I'm glad we stayed here, it's nice to have a backup in case our usual is booked. The lobby was clean and inviting and the clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank atttt
Islip, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised here. I booked last minute due to a death in my family. I had no one to watch my small dog and this hotel accommodated dogs. Check in was pleasant and quick. Denny's is in front of property and you receive 10% off. Was very convenient and affordable. The pool was clean although we did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Have to start with how nice Danielle was. I could never be that nice and cheerful. The rest of the staff was great also. The room was clean the price was fair and the pool was refreshing. This was my first stay at a Red Roof. I stayed there because it is pet friendly. I do my part to keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hydroherr
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The girl at the front desk was very friendly and the rate at the hotel was very good. The hotel seems very clean (a little outdated). The carpet in our room was damp for some reason and the room smelled a little musty. The bedspread was paper thin (need better bedding) and our sheets were damp. The bed was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracitaylor73
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Wanting to stay in this general area with a friend, we decided on this hotel since it priced a bit more reasonably than its neighbors. We paid $79 plus tax for double bed unit. The check in was prompt, the room was clean, and the bedding was just fine. Having never stayed at RRI, I was disappointed that no breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaverScott
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very friendly staff ,well dressed and professional ,quick check-in and when i dropped off my room key coffee in hand , smiled said good Morning and please email the receipt , it was in my in box when I arrived at the meeting , no standing in line worrying about the accuracy of billing ,its obvious the staff is well... More 

Helpful?
Thank EdwardForrest
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome hotel very clean an the workers there is friendly an really awesome will be back again...Been staying at this hotel whenever I come to Orlando since my last visit everything has change in the hotel they have done a lot of renovations trust me you won't be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Donavan A
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

i recently stayed here in a king room while my apartment was being remodeled. i chose red roof inn because its close to home, they allow pets and ive always had a positive experience with them. the rooms are spacious and clean. the staff was very nice. my only complaint is the beds are not that comfy. i woke up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindyrellaf14

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
2.6 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 6 in Winter Garden
493 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sabal Hotel Orlando West
15.4 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
8.4 mi away
Value Place Clermont
Value Place Clermont
#8 of 17 in Clermont
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West

Address: 11241 W Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Ocoee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
sevierville
over a year ago
Dacula
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a 2nd or 3rd floor room. They put pets on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles shanestevens40, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor”
 of 5 bubbles karolaimalejandra26, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles JodyS497, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“third floor is the quietest one”
 of 5 bubbles FordMaxwell, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor best option”
 of 5 bubbles Sandysuanders, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay