We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Myne Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$263*
US$263*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Myne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We booked a 1 night tour via 'Borneo Sandakan Backpackers' hostel in Sandakan, which included the 2.5hr minibus drive down to Kota Kinabatangan, room for the night, evening river cruise, dinner, night safari & sunrise jungle trek. Highly recommended. The resort is beautiful, charming timber building right on the tranquil river with a large public area inc. pool table &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McKennaAFC
Langkawi, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We organised the adventure which included a stay at the Myne Resort, through Downbelow Adventures ( separate review done) We were met by a smiley chap called Patrick, or as he introduced himself, 'Patrick of Borneo' we were soon to discover what a fantastic place this is, all the quides, wether actually looking after us or not, we're full of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevandali2017
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We visited Selingan island, Sepilok Orangutan sanctuary, Kinabatang River and Gomantong Caves with Myne Resort. The experience was amazing from our pickup to our drop off at the airport, our friendly and knowledgeable guide Lok, was with us the whole way. The resort itself is beautiful, and very comfortable. The chef serves up amazing food every day, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shekharshastri88
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The Myne resort is paradise in the jungle !.. from my first contact with Juvina to book until we were taken back to the Airport by Remi..everything was perfect..the staff are lovely hardworking people who will do anything to make sure you get the most from your visit ..the river cruises and jungle walk were awesome..we got to see lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mookeyes
UK
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time here. The resort is a comfortable and relaxing place with pleasant rooms overlooking the river. Between excellent river trips to view the amazing wildlife it was lovely to sit and enjoy the view of the river from the restaurant and see the birds visiting a cherry tree in the garden....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgrafton
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

For wildlife viewing this is a fabulous location which exceeded our expectations. We stayed during October as part of an organised tour with our own guide who was brilliant. The resort is set overlooking the river with lovely views from our room and the restaurant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, however the standard of the rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_gardening_girl
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have arrived to Myne Resort and started with a lunch. The dining room was wonderful, wooden style, with a fantastic view over Kinabatang River. So we have expected that the maels would have been adequate. The Nasi Goreng with chicken unfortunately was just uneatable. Badly cooked rice, no taste, the tomatoes which had such bad flavor that we suppose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas z
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nicholaz Z, Greetings! My apology on the experiences that you had during your Day Trip visit to Myne Resort recently and TQ for the compliments on our Restaurant structure. I had interrogated the staff involved - a) The staff in the Restaurant suggested a Buffet meal to you both but you commented on the price, then you asked...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I booked a trip to River Kinabatangan from Sandakan, not knowing where I would be staying & was very pleasantly surprised when I got to Myne Resort! There were 4 of us who,travelled from the same hostel in Sandakan &, although we had all booked the dorm room (which contains 4 beds) we were put into 2 separate rooms which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash D
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ash, Greetings! TQ so much for your comment. Hope to see you again! WATY

Malaysia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I traveled here with my Friends and do help with all the booking and arrangements. Thus I have no idea how the resort will be like. For me it might be just a resort with basic bunk bed since that how it was when i went to National park in Pahang. The service is very good. From the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Falcon25
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Falcon, Greetings! TQ for your comment. It was nice to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! WATY

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Myne Resort lies wonderful on river Kinabatangan. Blockhuts with lots of space, airco, hot shower, lovely river views. More than friendly staff. River cruises are great. So is the food three times a day. So many animals to see!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP v

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kota Kinabatangan
32.3 mi away
Sepilok Nature Resort
Sepilok Nature Resort
#1 of 2 in Sepilok
575 reviews
32.3 mi away
Sepilok Jungle Resort
Sepilok Jungle Resort
#5 of 32 in Sandakan
604 reviews
25.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
#1 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resort
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resor...
#3 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
#6 of 29 in Sandakan
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Myne Resort

Address: Kampung Bilit, Kota Kinabatangan, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Kota Kinabatangan
Price Range: £157 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myne Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Myne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myne Hotel Sandakan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Myne Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Myne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room I was in was on the lower level (have a leg injury) and there were a few steps to climb.”
JL205, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“All have river views but some need quite a lot of stair climbing to get too if you are not good on your feet.”
HelenM298, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chalet on riverpank”
maialem, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a villa on the river rather than a dorm up the dirt track”
McKennaAFC, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All fantastic.... you're in the Jungle.”
kevandali2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$263* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$263
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates