We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Eo Inn

Show Prices
#225 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had made an advanced booking for an event that was subsequently postponed. I called and spoke with Eddie Cooper - the GM - who cancelled our booking for us at short notice without issue. Two weeks later when the event was rescheduled, I called and left a message for Eddie to call me back. I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzz24
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to fully accommodate you from start to finish! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and will be sure to pass along the sentiment. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Room is small but comfortable. Bathroom was quaint but serviceable. The patio was wonderful, for morning coffee, for afternoon cocktails, for late night reading. Inn is right across from Lake Eola and when we were there in Mid-February, the park was a hub of activity. Could get noisy, but was never too bothersome. Staff was very friendly. Parking was tight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c11w7g90
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our quaint Inn. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we will pass along the sentiment, customer service is a priority! Please come back and see us again soon.

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Found the EO Inn thru friends. Had to stay in Orlando for the next day's Alzheimer's walk. Quaint little spot on beautiful Lake Eola. Spacious room with helpful staff. Uberd to a couple of tapas style joints around town. Fair pricing . Will definitely stay there again. Don't forget old school 70s style hottub in 2nd floor roof....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeandbeverlynsb
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that your friends pointed you to stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and stay. Please come back again and visit us again for another great night out!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Eo Inn was a nice place to visit and stay. The staff was very friendly, nice, and accommodating. I love that there is coffee or tea available when you enter! The rooms are small, but that's ok if there is only one or two of you. There should be some sort of table for you to place your belongings, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillybeanAKA
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you enjoyed your short stay and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Please come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect little place to retreat to when staying in Orlando, staff is minimal but nice. The rooms are the perfect size and not much is needed. Next time I stay I will request a room on the interior of the hotel they look a lot bigger. The park across the street is great, go for a run, produce market on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you back as a repeat guest. See you soon!

WASHINGTON
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Agree with previous--great location for exploring downtown and Lake Eola, free parking, decent WiFi, comfortable bed, very friendly staff, and very good price (I thought so at least...compare to what you'd pay at Courtyard Marriott). While it's been renovated, yeah still has a dated feeling and while not an upscale boutique, it was fine. Liked the Jacuzzi and deck area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hynesdd
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our great location as well as your stay with us! We are in the process of several great updates and renovations, so we do hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you for your review.

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We are out-of-town Floridians who are Orlando City Soccer Club season ticket holders, who chose the Eo Inn for one of our overnight visits to Orlando for a game. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was cozy but perfectly adequate. We ate a quick takeout meal (yay Pub subs!) on our oak-shaded balcony before heading to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyson G
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you chose to stay with us! Thank you for your kind words and review. We are glad to hear our staff was helpful and friendly and that you have no complaints about your room and stay! We hope to welcome you back to our great location again very soon!

Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I will start with the positives...amazing location (close to everything!), free parking, comfortable bed, and polite personnel. Sadly, we were not in one of the upgraded rooms and this caused us to experience a room with rusty door frames, old furniture, sticky tiles, dirty and noisy AC, creaking floors, and a tiny bathroom. The personnel it's very limited and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noblehalogen
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments about so many things that you enjoyed about the hotel. We are sorry that we weren't able to possibly upgrade you while you were staying with us. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms. While most of our guests are content with the rooms as they are now,...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a room with a balcony for 2 nights in a recent trip to Orlando and was very disappointed. The hotel is quite run down, communal areas are dirty and tired. The room was the same; dirty, carpet not hoovered well, bed uncomfortable and bathroom was not clean and towels were stained. Air con unit was ancient and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ane_12
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us during such a hard time for the city. We wish we could have accommodated your needs by possibly moving you to another room had we known that there were issues to be addressed. We always try to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of and have...

St. Augustine
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My fiance and I stayed a Saturday night here when we came to town for a show at the Amway Center. Fun, clean and conveniently located next to Lake Eola, we felt perfectly safe and enjoyed our walk to and from the venue around Lake Eola. We bar hopped on the way back, and spent some time in the hottub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHansen1
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us on your fun weekend getaway! We are in a great location with so many fun venues nearby and are glad you took advantage of that. Please come back soon for another getaway!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#74 of 333 in Orlando
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: £102 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eo Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the end, which was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles c11w7g90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 773terryd, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Face the opposite of the main road, either floor. The balconies look cute over there.”
 of 5 bubbles RkyMtnHi, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 392rebeccap, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“King with Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles rhirhi_12, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay