We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosen Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosen Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,402: English reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

When we first arrived and saw the $15 a day to park we thought surely that didn't mean for people already paying to stay there...we were wrong. The parking garage to our room had to be a good half mile hike, too. Having a bell boy bring your luggage up is mandatory, we felt bad we had no money to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jen G
Management response:

Jen G, We apologize for this information regarding our parking fees were not communicated to you prior to your arrival. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Your patronage is sincerely appreciated and we hope you will afford us another opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality. Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd....

Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We had a great stay here, the rooms were clean and the staff were nice. The hot tubs were great. When traveling we have to bring our own food as I suffer from severe celiac disease and cannot eat out, so the minifridge helped us out quite a bit (we also kept two coolers in the room for the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Emma S, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback for us! It's great to read you both had an overall wonderful stay with us for the city wide exposition! I am very pleased to read you both had situated yourselves and found was to comfortable suit your dietary needs with the assistance of our room amenities. It would be...

roadie
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a great all around hotel. From the pools and hot tubs to the room cleanliness it was all fantastic. We were working at the convention center so the sky walk was a great asset and all the amenity's for food in the lobby was great . I would stay again no problem at all

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben L
Management response:

Ben L, Thank you for sharing your great experience with us in your review! We greatly appreciate all of your fantastic words for our property. Please visit with us again soon sometime. Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819 Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Rudest front desk staff, incompetent managers. Avoid staying here. When I tried to check in, my husband was collecting our bags, and the front desk attendant Kylnn told me I was violating security. No one was helpful, room stank. Avoid this dump

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke N
Management response:

Brooke N, We apologize for our shortcomings. Please always reach out to our hotel management when you experience any concerns or less than favorable service. We welcome the opportunity to rectify the situation prior to your departure. Your patronage is sincerely appreciated and we hope you will afford us another opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality. Respectfully, Stacia Orock Social Media...

Caerphilly, South Wales
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This is the 6th time we have stayed here as a family, and this was our longest and best stay to date. From arrival we were treated as valued guests, the rooms are excellent, this year we had views over I-Drive and the new Big Wheel from the 22nd floor. The pool was great as ever, and the new Harry's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chipnpin
Management response:

chipnpin, Thank you so much for your superb review! We treat you as our valued guests because you truly are! Thank you for returning you us year after year. It always a joy to read when our guests thoroughly enjoy their visits with us! We appreciate your outlook on the distance through our convention center to our self-parking garage. You...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and was disappointed. The hotel is dated and is showing some wear. Housekeeping was slow and needs to focus on the details. Overall the hotel could use a good cleaning and some Febreze. Next time we'll know better. Average overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RI02886
Management response:

RI02886, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We value your's and all of our guests reviews in order to offer the best services we possibly can. We hope to make these necessary changes and accommodate you better in the future. Thank you again for your time. Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Originally, when we checked we thought it was going to be a great week staying here. My husband had a conference at the Convention Center nearby. We were put into a room with two double beds. When we called to get another, we were told it was going to be difficult. We finally got another room which was the handicap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra F
Management response:

Sandra F, Your feedback from your recent stay with us is very valuable towards our efforts to provide comfort and convenience for all of our guests. We apologize for our short comings during your visit as it appears the time you were in house with us, our occupancy level was very high. During our high occupancy, it's our highest priority...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I have never written a review nor do I blog/social media. However I just stayed at this hotel for ONS 2015 at the OCCC across the street. 1) dated interior which I can live with since I only slept there for 3 nights 2) horrible food! Preparation, presentation and help were deplorable. That Rosen Pizza is something one would buy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skb40466
Management response:

skb40466, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize profusely for falling short of your expectations. Though we recognize our hotel is not for every, please always feel free to welcome us the opportunity to rectify the situation for you by communicating your concerns with our hotel management prior to your departure. We always strive to offer our guests superior guests...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

If you usually stay at SPG or Loews properties, do not come here. This hotel is a huge disappointment. The rooms are from 1980's, and their service is horrible. one example, my room is missing a remote control. I called the front desk 2 times in the last 2 hours, they assured me that the remote is on the way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelalot12345678
Management response:

travelalot12345678, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations this visit. Please always feel free to address you concerns with our hotel management prior to your departure. We always welcome the opportunity to rectify the poor experience you had in any way we can. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, Your patronage is...

La Crescenta, California
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here primarily because of close proximity to Orlando Convention Center. Cab driver did not have nice things to say about the hotel but he was WRONG! Check in was a breeze and I had a lovely room on the ninth floor overlooking the pool. This hotel is connected by a sky bridge to the convention center which made things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helene Z
Management response:

Helene Z, We greatly appreciate your lovely review! Thank you for sharing you experience with us! I am very pleased to read your business travels were accompanied by a convenient and comfortable stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Until next time! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address:...

924 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#88 of 334 in Orlando
2,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 334 in Orlando
5,204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 334 in Orlando
4,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got a nice high room with a pool view”
Oakparker300, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Restaurants are a little pricey”
846josephm, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very nice view of the city on front side of hotel. The hotel does offer suites that overlook the pool area.”
SEL201754, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request a room on the 16th floor or higher (separate elevators for floors 16 and above) and you also get a great view.”
Volleyvic, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the 10th floor or higher on the highway side.”
145jaimev, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5