We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
#94 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The lobby is renovated and the rooms have newer carpet, that's where the quality stops. Prior to check in we were pleased to see we were upgraded to a larger room. As it turns out the room was a bunkbead suite, with was really a waste for one child. When I returned to the front desk I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtraveler8001
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stay in a lot of Fairfield Inns and this one is typical of the rest. However, being close to Disney, there are a lot of kids, especially in the breakfast area. If you want a quiet, relaxing place to stay, this is probably not it. The area is not the greatest and the parking is quiet dark. Otherwise, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadrach44
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. I am happy to hear our location and friendly staff made your stay more pleasant. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the busier than normal atmosphere you experienced. This time of year, can be very busy in this part of Orlando. We hope our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this hotel and would definitely stay in it again. Very clean and simple por vacationing around. A simple but helpful breakfast was included as well as transportation to some parks. They safely kept my Amazon orders that started arriving a week before I did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos O
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and sharing your experience online with fellow travelers. It is great to read that you were impressed with our front desk service and the breakfast we serve. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando. Sean L. General Manager

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we drove up to this place we thought it looked kind of odd, as it is sandwiched in by a little strip mall in the heart of Orlando, close to Disney. However, it was very clean and the staff was wonderful! Everyone on the staff that I encountered was very friendly and helpful! There are a ton of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlmabey
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and writing about your wonderful experience. We are glad that you liked our breakfast offerings, courteous associates who took great care of you, as well as your well-equipped room. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to have you back with us soon. Sean L....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is accessed via one of the busiest streets in the Orlando/Kissimmee area (as told to me by a local friend of ours), and it is located WITHIN a shopping center. That being said, once inside your room, we found it to be quiet of outside noise and no noise from room neighbors. These hotels have rather small lobbies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdmia
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy you had a great night's rest and that our staff was attentive to your needs and made you feel at home during your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall stay at this hotel was fine. Breakfast and parking included. Relatively clean property. Unfortunately, my headaches with this hotel began when I discovered I had been charged $351 for a FULLY PREPAID RESERVATION VIA PRICELINE. After multiple phone calls to the front desk and manager, I finally got the overcharged amount refunded. Done, not quite!. A couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C20491
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear overall you enjoyed your accommodations. However, I am so very sorry for the unexplained charges to your credit card and that this has not been resolved to your satisfaction. We never intend to disappoint a guest and we will do...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located very close to the WDW attractions. But you will need a car unless you are up for a 45 minute bus ride. The room is a bit dated, but comfortable and well sized, The breakfast is very well done & the staff is a credit to the Marriott name.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiggunzLV
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are happy that you liked our welcoming associates, convenient location and your comfortable room as well. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you visit Orlando. Sean L. General Manager

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This property is a very busy property as it is just outside one of the main entrances to Disney World. The property is not new but based on the never ending flow of people the staff does an amazing job of keeping the place up. The ladies that run the breakfast service are practically running to keep enough food available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott n
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review! I am so glad you chose to stay with us on your trip to Disney with your kids and grandkids. I especially appreciate your recognition of my staff’s efforts who have the passion for delivering exceptional service to make all of our guests comfortable. I am thrilled to share your wonderful comments with my...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I am a Marriott rewards member and love the dependability of Marriott. I used some of my rewards points to book this hotel for a quick (2 days) trip to Disney World with my husband and 2-year-old son. We knew we weren't going to be at the hotel except to sleep, so I can't rate any of the amenities, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member. Your loyalty is important to us, and we are so happy to know you and your family loved your stay with us. It is wonderful to read you were very pleased with your clean and comfortable room and also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast choices. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We got this hotel for a very good room rate and they upgraded us to a suite because we are Platinum Premier on Marriott. The staff was excellent and the room was very comfortable, although the door setup in the suite was odd and you couldn't open both doors at the same time. The hallways could use a little updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty towards the Marriott brand and are glad you chose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista for your stay. It is nice to know you found your suite comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast choices we offer. Thank you for also mentioning our efficient staff and the convenience of our shuttle service which was...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: £90 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles W8027RHmarkr, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shuttles aren't every hour, at least in October, try to find out the day before”
 of 5 bubbles jaisonp701, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As with most hotels, the door is not very thick. Try to get a room at the end of the hallway. Avoid rooms near elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Ingrid_NN, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good and new.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainManny, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need an accessible room, just ask. they have what you need!”
 of 5 bubbles kristenw480, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay