We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Suburban Extended Stay South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night && we were on bottom floor. My husband killed over 10 cockroaches there all over the floor in the drawers. I called front desk the lady tried saying it was to late to switch rooms I explained to her I was pregnant and wasn't about to sleep in a roach infested room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blhansen10291992
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was an okay experience. Easy to find. Front desk Staff was helpful.When we got into our room, there was a nice flat screen tv, kitchenette, full size refrigerator. The mattress on our bed was horrible it had a sink in it! it wasn't changed until our 4th night. we saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajmckinney
Gering, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The worst place I have ever experienced. DANGEROUS PLACE!!! My husband got transfered to Orlando we decided to get an extended stay hotel until we could find a house. Pictures can and are decieving. My husband stepped out the door to take a call and was propositioned twice in less than 10 minutes. Drug dealing/ using in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi M
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Hi Sandi, thank you for your candid review of your stay. We value your feedback and will use it to improve upon our guest experience. I'm very sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. Our guests safety is our number one concern, and we will address these concerns with the hotel management team. We also accept service dogs...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Looking for a budget hotel...I chose this one as the price was great for a 2 night stay. Upon arrival and check in the front desk staff was very professional, and the good thing is the small kitchen inside the room. However, the microwave was not working. Then 2 maintenance men who are very professional provided us with a brand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy_Salsa
Pakistan
Reviewed 4 April 2016

If you are on budget then this is a good choice, the rooms comes with LCD, kitchenette, Fridge, Dining table and free WiFi but everything is in a small size including the bed. Our room was clean but the mattress was the most uncomfortable ever. We could not have a good sleep. Cleaning facility provided only once or twice a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jawad_Ali
Holiday, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Not the worst we've ever stayed at.Roaches Yes...lot of local residents.lots of pot smell.Pics describe room pretty well.A lot of night activity .Cheap hotel get what you pay for I guess.but Eva was great and Paige was very nice at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelAlotUnMe
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will pass along the kind words to the staff members you mentioned specific. I certainly hope you reported the problems you encountered while you were there so we can act on them. Our business model is Extended Stay. We do have people from all walks of life that stay...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Full of roaches even inside the microwave, bad smell, small beds. We want another room and It was worse than the first one. I desided to stay there because I stayed at another Suburban, in another state and it was very nice, but this one in Orlando was a nightmare. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet H
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our guest have a positive experience. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I trust the problems you encountered were reported to a staff member so corrective action could be taken. Regards, Rob

San Antonio de Pereira, Colombia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

My wife and I just stayed at Extended Stay while playing tourists for 5 days. One could not ask for a better location. Within a 20 minutes radius there is the airport, Disney and Universal, Gatorland and shopping malls and other venues. Plenty of good restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel. If you are looking for Ritz quality, please...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eulenspeegel
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly value both positive and negative feedback. It is very nice to have positive feedback!!!In most instances only the negative is given. Thank you for your time and if in the area again we hope to have another opportunity to serve. Regards, Rob

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I got to the hotel at 11:20 pm and they were already closed. We called the number listed on the paper on the door, and they did not answer for over 20 minutes. I called Orbitz who I booked through and they also called the number to no response. I had to spend the next 2 hours looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter N
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The business model for these extended stay's only has the office open from 7am to 11pm. It is disclosed at the time of booking. I also confirmed that there were no problems with the call center that handles after hours calls and have record of call being dispatched...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2016

My family and I are here for a month while we wait for the house we have just rented to be ready. Its quiet, clean for the most part, the rooms are small, but my husband and I both work 50 hours a week and are never here, so that's not really an issue. The Wifi is Amazing!! Awesome internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevAponte23
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We also wish to thank you for the kind words. I will certainly share them with the staff. If you find yourself in need of temporary housing again we would love to serve. Regards,

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#279 of 336 in Orlando
568 reviews
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#270 of 336 in Orlando
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart of I-Drive
#284 of 336 in Orlando
739 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel amenities and features at this Orlando, FL hotel include: well-equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping services, free premium cable television with movie channels, on-site laundry facilities, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls. After a long day of work or an exciting day of sightseeing, guests will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay South

Address: 9435 Delegates Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-8347
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: £40 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay South 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Suburban Extended Stay South Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An elevator is available for those who are concerned about getting a first floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulenspeegel, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9156KQpetern, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this one EVER”
 of 5 bubbles hartworldtvl, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in a better area.”
 of 5 bubbles Clogtowner, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“you can find a better place with same price.”
 of 5 bubbles rithau2014, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay