We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area

Show Prices
#16 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
orlando, florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hotel is nice and in good location. large sports team in town (unknown at the time I made the reservation), took over the hotel. No access to restaurant, no access to HHonor floor, noisy, and pretty much worthless (except if you were part of that organization). Had I known this, I would not have stayed here - but hotel check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rggsquared
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice, clean room. AAA member so one night was only $92 . Great experience. The only thing I have to say is they initially charge you a $50 fee when you check out as "incidental fee" but was refunded after 24-48 hrs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewoodrum22
Bremen, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was everything we expected and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything was very neat and clean. The rooms very nice and roomy with comfortable beds and the complimentary internet access was good as well.It was located in a good area that was just close enough to everything you would need but right outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187kristia
Wayne S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear 187kristia, Thank you for your gracious review and for mentioning that your experience exceeded your expectations and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Your vow to return is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. Wayne Stelling General Manager

Merchantville, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Double Tree Orlando East over the Thanksgiving holiday. I assume that because UCF was not in session the hotel was not very busy which was nice. The room was comfortable although we were surprised to find no refrigerator. We've stayed in less expensive brands that provided a refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was good although a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeAstringer
Wayne S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear MikeAstringer, Thank you for your review and we appreciate your candid feedback regarding the disturbance from our housekeeping and laundry staff early in the morning. I will personally address this with our Executive Housekeeper. Please note that we can deliver a refrigerator to your guest room and our CARE Line is always available for anything that you made need...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff. Very clean. Has amenities. Has a restaurant on premises. Good location if you want to stay near to UCF. Rates are compatible with other hotels in the area. Hotel can be busy at times as we have had college teams stay there during our previous visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P396JVhelenm
Wayne S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear P396JVhelenm, Thank you for returning to the DoubleTree Orlando East - UCF Area Hotel and for your review. We appreciate sharing you impressions that our staff was friendly and you noticed the overall cleanliness. We make every attempt to isolate our teams as they can have schedules that include late arrivals and early departures. We always encourage our guests...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

the shower water was not running, I called and in less than a minute someone showed up and fixed it in another minute a really kind chinese guy. Other than that everything was perfect no noise at all in our room got the towels and everything as demanded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8573QZjorgem
Wayne S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear T8573QZjorgem, Thank you for using the CARE Line to report the issue with your shower and for mentioning that our staff was quick to provide a solution. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. Wayne Stelling General Manager

Zaragoza, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remember that Seinfield episode where Jerry says: "you can take a reservation, you just can't hold a reservation."? Well that was our experience. We got in at 7:30 p.m. and since we didn't confirm we'd be there "late" they gave our rooms away. They were friendly and tried to find a solution, which consisted in me sharing a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMZTOWN
Wayne S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear JAMZTOWN, Thank you for sharing your experience and I would definitely suggest that you always guarantee your reservation in the event that you arrive after 6pm. Please accept my apology that your stay was "chaotic" due to the situation with your reservation. Thank you for mentioning that our staff tried to "Make It Right" with additional offerings and understanding...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More than great staff..Everyone's attitude was welcoming and fun.You can tell Hilton only hires great people ..every where I stay with them it shows. I would recommend all to stay where you are trade better than family.. Complimentary Cookies are a must have

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistym688
Wayne S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear mistym688, Thank you for your review and your gracious compliments regarding our staff. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie! Wayne Stelling General Manager

Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 2-3x per year for the past 8 years. I made my reservation for 3 nights last week but mistakenly made it at the Holiday Inn UCF (the doubleTree used to be a holiday inn until about 2 years ago). I also just wrote down the reservation #. I arrived at the doubletree the 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikec61
Wayne S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear mikec61, Business travel can be rather daunting at times and we were glad to learn that our staff and especially Kendall was able to assist you with finding your hotel. We look forward to your return stay in the Spring of 2017! Thank you for your review. Wayne Stelling General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for Senior night for the UCF football team. Coincidentally the team stays at this hotel before all home games. The players were extremely polite and respectful. They had to have lights out and in their room by 10 PM so we didn't hear a peep. The Doubletree staff was both friendly and concerned about our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denell H
Wayne S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear Denell H, Your vow to return is a priceless endorsement, we appreciate your review and your commendation of our staff for being friendly and caring. Go Knights! Wayne Stelling General Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort Orlando
#17 of 333 in Orlando
7,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the University of Central Florida, this full-service DoubleTree offers stylish and spacious guest rooms with complimentary WiFi and ergonomic work space. Suites are also available for additional space and amenities. Guests enjoy the outdoor pool and patio, onsite bar and restaurant, fitness center, business center and more. Event space and catering is available for weddings and meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area

Address: 12125 High Tech Avenue, Orlando, FL 32817-1426
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: £84 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area Florida
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Nassau, New Providence Island
United States
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call if you're going to arrive after 6 p.m. to confirm your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles JAMZTOWN, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“accessibility, accommodating, clean”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrasK1708ZO, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view but the window was small and the pool wasn't much to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles FItraveler2010, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nicely located......”
 of 5 bubbles Choosy45, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stand in shower or bathrooms available”
 of 5 bubbles rosiemags, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay