We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Visit hotel website
Traveller (821)
Room & Suite (337)
Pool & Beach (63)


GreenLeaders Bronze level
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center, 7,400 square feet of meeting space, business center services, complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, and other conveniences. The Four Points on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book early & save in FL!
Hotel deals


Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 841
  • 873
  • 454
  • 179
  • 140
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked this hotel through Kayak and Choose my rate with Cancelon.com. I received my confirmation and all was good until I showed up at Four Points after a long day at Sea World to find out they did not have my reservation!! I was told that Four Points advised THEIR
Read more
Response from KristaL5905, Customer Care at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Kevin A, Unfortunately, reservations made through a third-party tend to be unreliable and we sincerely encourage guests to book through Marriott. It falls upon the third-party to contact you since it was booked through them and the hotel does not have your information for us to reach out to you directly. We do apologize for the frustration you experienced from this inconvenience and we hope you're able to book directly with us next time!
Read more
The hotel could be good, but some issues, when added together make this a not so great stay. First the good things. The location is good, we walked to many restaurants and activities. There is also a trolley that comes right in front of the hotel ($5 a day to use - we never did
Read more
Response from KristaL5905, Customer Care at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Codner T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we thank you for sharing the positive aspects of your stay, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered not only with housekeeping but with the disruption in internet and the pool as well. Regarding those issues, we will address those immediately so we can prevent any miscommunication with the pool hours and improve the service regarding the coffee in the lobby. Again, we apologize that all of those factors impacted your overall stay and we're sad to hear that you did not reach out to us directly as we would have loved to assist in any way possible to make your stay as perfect as it should be. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future and make your stay memorable for the right reasons.
Read more
I don't recommend this hotel, if I could give it zero stars I would. First our plane landed at 7am but we couldn't check in until 3pm so we had to change out of our clothes in a tiny bathroom in the lobby. When I finally did check in with my children one of the staff was
Read more
Response from KristaL5905, Customer Care at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Polkadot81, We sincerely apologize that you encountered such inconveniences during your stay -- we understand how frustrating it can be when we are unable to honor early check-in requests due to being sold out the night prior. As well, the construction crew in the area had destroyed the wiring for internet of the entire grid and because of this, our WiFi was down and we were unable to make keys. No matter the issue we are facing, as our guest you should always receive spectacular customer service and care and again, we sincerely apologize that you had such an unprofessional greeting. This is not characteristic of the quality we strive for and we assure you the issue will be addressed with the appropriate staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future and make your stay as perfect as it should be.
Read more
This place was clean, had a nice pool, and was really close to Universal Orlando. If you're not going to stay at a resort, this is a less expensive alternative. Within walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores, Walgreens, liquor store... everything you want within
Read more
Response from KristaL5905, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the high score! I am glad we achieved our goal of providing excellent service to our guests. Hope you will visit us again soon.
Read more
Economy hotel located right next to Universal Studios - VERY CONVENIENT. The other thing is, while the hotel is "economy" in terms of amenities, the people working there were exceptionally nice and service-oriented. The bartender, the housekeeping staff, and especially Eduardo
Read more
Response from KristaL5905, Customer Care at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Seth W, Thank you so much for your feedback! On behalf of the team, we really appreciate you recognizing certain individuals who made your stay enjoyable and we thank you for the recommendation. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Orlando!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Sustainable shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispensers
Great shower
Top floor has slightly more spacious rooms
New and comfortable beds
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFour Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
The Standard Room at the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Hello, it's about a 15-20 minute walk however we have complimentary shuttle transportation to and from Universal as well as Disney. We do not have a resort fee but we do hold an additional amount on the card at check in for incidentals - this gets released back after checkout (as long as there were no charges to room). Depending on what rate you book through, your reservation may include breakfast otherwise it is an additional charge.
1 vote
Show all answers
How new are the Mattresses? Are they soft, firm, or somewhere in between?
Hello weatherman70, to confirm we have replaced all of our mattresses and upgraded to the Westin Heavenly Mattress. They are a perfect mix in-between and incredibly comfortable!
0 votes
Show all answers
We visited in October 2018 and weren’t charged a resort fee or anything extra on top of what we had paid when we booked. We had free WiFi all through our stay. Loved the hotel 😁
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi it’s a lovely hotel we travelled from the UK and had no resort fee and no charge for WiFi either/m. We aren’t Members of the hotel group. We got free bottled water from reception whenever we asked for it Have a great trip xx
1 vote
Show all answers
is breakfast included?
It depends on the package you choose. I would check with the hotel to see if your rate includes breakfast.
1 vote
Show all answers
"After booking with a travel site, call the Hotel to confirm your reservation. I will from now on."
"All rooms have good views, the hotel is round and it's the tallest in this area."
"the higher floors have a better view"
"Stop at the very nearby walgreens for beverages and snacks"
"High floors are nice, take the one with park view"
US$102 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
4 points by sheraton studio city hotelfour points orlandosheraton orlandoorlando four pointsorlando sheratonsheraton studio city orlando
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing