We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Seasons

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Seasons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed for three days at the end of February. Unfortunately, our arrival was delayed by 24 hours due to weather. Knowing that they require advance notice for late arrivals, we called ahead to let them know, and were told that the security guard would have our room keys. When we arrived (at about 12:30 AM), he told us that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKL1962
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our resort. We do have limited Front Desk hours and ask that our guests advise us if they will be arriving early. It is very disappointing that the necessary steps were not taken to ensure your keys would be waiting for you. Please accept our apologies, we hope this does not deter you from...

Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

The outside looked alright when we first arrived. The parking lot is not well lit. The lady who works behind the front desk was extremely nice and very helpful! Once we entered our room we were greeted with a spotless room that looked great! Did I mention the gorgeous swan towels on the bed. A very nice touch to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Martin M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with your unit as well as our "extremely nice" staff. It is great you were able to utilize the WiFi while staying with us and welcome you back soon! Best regards, Ariel

jacksonville, florida
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Ok, so I was a bit unsure of what I had done but we really needed a suite. It was large, clean, extraordinarily affordable. Did I mention large....with two baths, large kitchen, living room, laundry room...... Ok, so the neighborhood isn't the best but when you are at the mall, the parks or out and about, who really cares. Bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markrmiller
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We do offer spacious Two Bedroom Villas at this property which feature two bathrooms as well as a full kitchen. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! Best regards, Ariel

Reviewed 24 August 2014

my stay at the seasons has been great. its very spacious and laid back... the manager sandy is very kind and go above and beyond. the rest of the stay is also polite. they all make you feel special and like your all one big family. I would recommend to all my friends and family from out of town the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandra h
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

It is so great that you consider our property your "home away from home" and that you would recommend us to your family and friends! It is awesome to know that you enjoy your spacious accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation! Best regards, Ariel

Antioch, California
Reviewed 28 July 2014

On July 19, 2014, we toured your facilities surrounding the Westgate Town Center in Orlando FL. The tour was quite impressive. The children fell in love with the models. They sported lush linens, lavishly clothed rooms and breathtaking views that accented the modern design of each room. The beautiful furnishings, modern appliances and state-of-the art high definition televisions in each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenneth B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding two of our Orlando properties. As you experienced, we do offer different size properties throughout Orlando. All of our properties do offer extended stay rates to those who will be in town a longer time. We do offer spacious Two Bedroom Villas here that feature two bathrooms and a full kitchen. We certainly...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It seemed like a really good price since we were a large group of ladies, but it was just O.K. The neighborhood seemed quite far from everything and not the kind of place I would walk around at night. There really wasn't any security or gate to go through. The check in area was quite dated and darkish. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarryOnGal
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We do offer spacious Two Bedroom Villas that feature two bathrooms as well as a full kitchen. It is great to know these accommodations worked for you and your group. We do hope that you brought the maintenance concerns up to our front desk staff so they could send someone...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This condo was very nice and the employees where very helpful. The rooms were very spacey and very clean as we're the pool and tennis courts. We really enjoyed are self. The bedrooms were clean the couches were. The location around the condo was kinda of stechey but all in the condo was extremely nice and again the employes were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dmazurik
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear our staff was helpful. We do offer spacious rooms at this resort with amenities for all to enjoy. We hope you come back and visit us soon! Best regards, Ariel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Worse place we've ever dealt with! We made a reservation 12 hours prior to arrival only to arrive and realize that the place is awful! The reception area was not clean, the "fitness center" is a joke and the free Wifi it's only available in the reception area, not in your room. Garbage had not been picked up, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank averastravels
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other Westgate Resorts. Best Regards, Ariel

colorado
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Let me start by saying that if you are looking for an all inclusive resort with pools galore and people catering to your every whim...this is not the place. If you are looking for lots of space to kind of do your own thing.....it's ok. This is more of an extended stay kind of place. as we were arriving I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank erincolorado
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your unit. We do offer spacious Two Bedroom Villas that feature two bathrooms and a full kitchen. We do appreciate your feedback on what you feel we need to improve on, as we do take all of our guests concerns into consideration. We appreciate you choosing us...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My family of 5 stayed here this past week while visiting Universal Studios. I agree with everyone who has spoken ill of the staff, they are completely useless. This place has the feel of us paying part of a mortgage payment with a cheap staff overseeing the management of the units. All amenites are old, the surrounding area a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mesocool14
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at The Seasons, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments on your stay. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other surrounding Westgate Resorts. Best Regards, Ariel

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Knights Inn Orlando
#239 of 333 in Orlando
172 reviews
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
464 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Seasons

Address: 5736 S Texas Ave, Orlando, FL 32839-5533
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: £111 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seasons 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seasons Hotel Orlando
Seasons Resort Orlando
The Seasons Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seasons staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Seasons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As an apartment, it needs repairs, as an extended stay it leaves a lot to be desired. As a hotel, you should choose another place. It does not qualify as a resort especially considering the properties that Westgate shows on tours.”
  • Dish Washer
  • Refridgerator
 of 5 bubbles 13kennethb, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“all the rooms are the same but the lower floors go right out to the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles erincolorado, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are the exact same, some have a few more updates than others.. ground level was nice with a walkout screened porch adjacent to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mesocool14, 6 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room near reception - then you can pick up the free wifi”
  • Lounge
  • Lounge
  • 2nd bedroom
  • Laundry room in our suite
  • Master bedroom
  • Kitchen
  • View of dining area and lounge area from hallway
 of 5 bubbles TraceyG101, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay