We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OceanFront Inn and Suites

Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (168)
Pool & Beach (104)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
361Reviews
434Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 277
  • 59
  • 12
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very disappointed in this hotel would not stay there again Several years ago I stayed there and this is not the same hotel. Management was nice about it but its my own fault i did not ask to switch rooms . But who know if that room would be any better
Read more
Response from OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to your feedback. Can you provide more details regarding your stay as we do not have any records of you staying with us. As you can see from other reviews, our housekeeping and maintenance staff go above and beyond to keep our property clean and maintained for our guests. Our guests have always complimented on how clean our rooms and property are kept. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will find a different hotel next time that will better meet your needs and expectations.
Read more
The room was clean and comfortable. Easy walk down the beach to good food. The pool looked clean. The front desk staff was really friendly and helpful with advice about things to see. Highly recommended.
Read more
Response from OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Mr. Dan - Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We thank you for taking your time to write us your wonderful review and are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. Our front desk staff also wants to thank you for the compliments. Our staff strives to provide exemplary service to all of our guests and we appreciate all of the compliments. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
The motel was clean and neat. The parking situation was horrible. Their was definately problems with the parking. Their pool was nice and it was just a short walk from the beach. The price was fair for the accomadations. I would not return their due to the lack of parking and
Read more
Response from OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Mrs. Fowler - Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. As you mentioned, we are highly limited in the amount of parking. Due to the time period (1950's) and location of our motel, we are very limited in space. This is the reason, we limit guest parking to 1 car per room. We hope that you had a great time at the beach and would love for you to visit us again.
Read more
This little motel is right on the beach. Our view from the balcony on the 2nd floor was beautiful. Lots to love here. We had a kitchenette and a king sized bed. But the decor was drab and dated. Add some coordinated fabrics and artwork and this place would be adorable. The
Read more
Response from OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Mrs. Patricia - Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We thank you for for taking your time to write us such a great review and for your suggestions. We are always looking of suggestions and ideas to make our motel better. We are delighted to read that you had a great time and enjoyed the view from your balcony. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
+4
Husband & I stayed here for two nights. Great ocean views from some of the rooms and staff was very nice and quick to help. First room had issues with leaking A/C unit, but management quickly moved us to another room a few doors down with equally great views and no leaks. The
Read more
Response from OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope that you had a great time at the beach. During this time of year, the beach is more peaceful and tranquil. We apologize for the bed being too hard for you. We are definitely planning on getting all new beds in the coming near future. We would love for you come and visit us again. We thank you again for staying.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOceanFront Inn and Suites
The Double Full Room Ocean Front at the OceanFront Inn and Suites
King
view from room
PreviousNext
12345634
Is the pool heated? Pool hours?
The pool is open from dawn until dusk. the water was warm and clean and no need for a heater. There may be one for the winter months I don't know.
0 votes
Show all answers
Volusia County – Greater Daytona Beach Area Pets are not allowed on the beach in Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach, except for service animals required due to a disability, as governed by the Americans with Disabilities Act. There are links that will explain this further via the internet. There are however two parks in the Volusia county along the beach where you can bring your dog on a leash. They are Smyrna Dunes Park, south of Ponce de Leon Inlet and Ponce Inlet Park on the North side of the same inlet. However these two parks are very far South if you are planning to stay at the aforementioned Inn. I can not provide you with links Flagler County – North of Daytona Beach area Flagler Beach has pet-friendly access, allowing dogs on the beach north of N. 10th Street and south of S. 10th Street. Doggies must be on leash no longer than 5 feet long. All that is asked in return is that visitors note the signs and remember to pick up after their pet to keep our beaches beautiful. Unfortunately I can not offer you links here at Tripadvisor You may want to consider this county however it does not have the level of attractions that Daytona Beach area has. It is about 5 – 10 miles North of Ormond Beach. Suggest you look at maps for mileage and convenience.
0 votes
No pets are not allowed on the beach in Ormond.
0 votes
We have a few rooms that are ocean front rooms . These rooms have private balconies. We do allow 1 pet under 25 pounds with a non-refundable fee of $50 per stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer late check out?
We do not offer late check outs.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We requested an oceanfront room. They are a little more expensive, but worth it imo."
"If you want access to a balcony/walk-out area that overlooks the beach, there are a few rooms that have these."
"Beach front, second floor."
"First or second floor oceanfront are best!"
"The ocean-front rooms are amazing. One of the best sunrises you'll ever see!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOrmond Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing