We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Pultneyville, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had expected a room with at least one window. Probably because of the rate we paid-other rooms of superior quality were available. Felt like we were in a dungeon-outside carpet in the hallway was old and smelly. Room was a pleasant surprise except the bed. Room had been remodeled and was clean. Breakfast was extremely small, cheap and not well-maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveKarenO
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our property. Our breakfast does offer, what is required by the Days Inn Brand. Sorry, we did not meet your expectations. Please give us a chance, we will do our best to make you happy.

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9711GPjamesp
DaysInnMainsail, General Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This stay was the worst stay the wifi never worked Also the Indian woman that owns this place is rude and a liar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 55shardays
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and giving us an excellent feedback. Our employee value for comments and concerns. I, the indian manager, take this as a compliment. I am sorry thing were to not to your expectation. If you had informed us, we would have resolved your issues. Once again thank you for taking your time.

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I only paid $53.10 on November 17, so I wasn't expecting much. But when I got to the room it was in excellent condition! All tile floors. Very clean room and bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Has large flat-screen TV, micro, quiet fridge, hair dryer that actually worked. Good water quality with good water pressure - and a nice touch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norwoodd60
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here for over a year as a "getaway", and we have never been disappointed. The value and location for our needs is perfect. Iona at the front desk is so sweet and special to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
North Port, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleased. I stayed in this hotel a year ago for the same event this past weekend, nice to see the construction and renovations are done. Very pleased with the room - very big!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyefye
Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We are Diamond Wyndham Members and we love this hotel! Rooms are big, clean, friendly staff and the view OMG! I had a room with a view and I sat outside on my balcony more than in the room. Every time I come to Florida I will be staying here!# thank you for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 409carrie
Fruitland Park, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked an oceanfront room expecting a balcony, this room only had windows looking out at ocean. Room was newly painted with new flooring and remodeled bathroom, however shower had no place to put soap, shampoo or anything. Hair-dryer was not mounted and hard to use. Never got Wi-Fi reception even after notifying the front desk. Furniture was in rough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine D
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very clean rooms, recently updated, friendly staff.I stayed 5 days after hurricane Mathew and was surprised the hotel was clean and operating. WiFi was down but was not the fault of the Hotel. WiFi was down at other establishments as well. Price was very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomastT2079BO
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Address: 281 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: £41 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Mount Airy, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only way to get a good room is to pay a premium well above the advertised rate!”
 of 5 bubbles WeKite, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they understand you want to open your door and see the ocean not the other side of the hotel.”
  • A beautiful sunrise was the highlight of my stay. Taken from the end of the balcony.
 of 5 bubbles gtponygirl, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd just book something else.”
 of 5 bubbles SavvyTraveler78, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request oceanfront rather than oceanview; ask for third floor for best view.”
 of 5 bubbles OlivelyOnTheGo, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“lower numbered rooms are closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 763karyna, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay