We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Start your review of Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Excellent location..... But the service!!! No plug in adaptors available for EU visitors!!! Solution: Walmart address!!!! Bread and butter for dinner??? What a delicassy!!! 20 ms waiting!!! Much to improve.... BTW, they definitely don't know what is an expresso coffee.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rui Silva R
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Tideline Resort last year with my boyfriend, it was one of our best stays. The location and the hotel are very peaceful, welcoming and relaxing. The breakfast was spectacular, I'd recommend this location for a relaxing get-away. Make sure you visit the pool!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Njeanlouis
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Njeanlouis, Thank you for your review of our property, it was a pleasure to serve you and your significant other. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights at the Tideline. Had some trepidation given some mixed reviews and almost walked out when we saw the construction going on in the lobby. Very glad we didn't though. Everyone there was great and turned out the construction caused no issues for us but they gave us a nice deal on a great room to compensate....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swattie4
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Swattie4, Thank you for staying with us, it warms our hearts to see that you had a great experience. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Palm Beach on Business and stayed at the Hotel for two days. The Bellstaff (Spencer) was very nice and assisted me to the local area with things that I needed. The Front Desk was pleasant and helpful with local delivery dining when I had arrived to the hotel past the restaurant hours- even gave me the score to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillyflyhigh
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear phillyflyhigh, It was an absolute pleasure to serve you and we cannot wait to share your feedback with Jessie and Spencer. Thank you for being our guest. Warm wishes!

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a king room with a view and I was not disappointed. It was amazing. Everything from check-in, check-out, the pool, the drinks, the beach...it was FANTASTIC! Just did a 3 day weekend stay-cation and I will defiantly be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prkozmo
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear prkozmo, Thank you for the wonderful review of our resort, we are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time. We look forward to having you back Warm wishes!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the end of August for 3 nights girls get away. Loved this hotel and will return. Staff warm and friendly.... Always got a "welcome home" from lobby staff after returning from excursions. Rooms spacious and clean...I had a king partial ocean view... Very nice. Drink and food service to your chair on the beach a nice convenience. Pool out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B, Thank you for the incredible review! We pride ourselves in the service that we bring to guests like yourself. Since you have stayed with us we are completing a one million dollar renovation that includes brand new wall coverings in our lobby to brighten the area up. We would love to have you back in the future...

Easton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service at this so called resort was beyond horrible from the lack of service to the rudeness of the service available. It was as if they were doing ME a favor when I requested something during my stay. Housekeeping would come daily, but sometimes not until 5 or 6 pm, and when I finally figured out you could request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diane J, Thank you for the earnest evaluation of our service, we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and we are disappointed that your stay was less than the experience we expect our guests to have. We will share this with our staff and use as it a learning tool. If you plan to return to Palm Beach, I would...

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach, has excellent service and a good menu. I stayed 2 nights and 3 days for a business meeting and was very satisfied with the accommodations. The room was very clean and had an upscale feel. It is a bit pricey but not bad for being on the water. I recommend the Tideline Ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Paul K, We are delighted to hear that you had a great time, we cannot wait to share your review with our entire staff. Thank you and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights, the room was nice, booked a partial Oceanview which was not really partial at all. Service was terrible I don't understand how this can be a four star resort. Room service tray sat outside my room for 36 hours after ringing them twice it was Finally picked up. Cannot think of one good experience at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richgwa1983
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear richgwa1983 Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our resort. We take our guest satisfaction and service levels very seriously and sincerely apologize for any portion of your stay that did not meet your expectations. The Tideline Resort is in the midst of a one million dollar renovation not only to our property but...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I received an email prior to arriving that the hotel would no longer be managed by Kimpton the day of arrival. I wanted to cancel my reservation but kept it, hoping for the best. When we first pulled up, there was no valet or bellboy in sight and so we took our keys to the front desk and they handled....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angseig
Ryan G, Director of Sales at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Angseig, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that your experience with our staff was pleasant. Thank you for understanding that during our million dollar renovation project that there may be service level challenges, but rest assured our new management staff is now coming together to bring the finest service and...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Intracoastal Waterway View Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
369 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
591 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beckoning like a shimmering wave, Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa is the first new oceanfront resort on Palm Beach in more than 18 years, and the only beachfront boutique hotel on the island. Contemporary and chic, the hotel engages the escapist in everyone with an unpretentious air of sophistication combined with the continuous flow of fresh ocean breezes. Tideline boasts 134 guestrooms and suites all of which offer panoramic water views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. This beachfront getaway also offers an exclusive dining experience at Brandon's beachfront restaurant and the unequalled experience of our full-service spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa

Address: 2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480 (Formerly Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Price Range: £204 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omphoy Ocean Hotel Palm Beach
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa Palm Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed the 4th floor with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles phillyflyhigh, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anything with an ocean view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles prkozmo, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“😒The ocean view rooms are the best especially with the ceiling to the floor ocean view window”
 of 5 bubbles BeautifulRee, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room far from the pool if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 123JSK, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only a few rooms have Ocean views. No reason to pay for side view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Roger2205, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5