We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

TownePlace Suites Panama City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We needed a place to stay for one night before flying out of the Panama City Beach airport. There are no hotels near the airport so you either stay on the beach near the route to the airport or in Panama City near the city route to the airport. The airport is on the other side of the bay. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamD0149
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about our property and I am glad to hear that TownePlace Suites had everything you needed on your quick trip to Panama City, Fl! Hope you stay with us again on your next visit! Sofia

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Trip was booked and hurricane coming through Panama City. Some heavy rain at times but we had a fantastic time. The staff were absolutely amazing during the stay. The housekeeping staff made sure all needs were met. As our trip came to an end we rushed back home on Sunday trying to make good timing home. I recd a call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanche R
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

The staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were part of such a special day for you. We strive in providing excellent customer service, and making sure your wedding ring and watch made it back to you safely was priority. I appreciate your feedback about your experience with us! Kind Regards, Sofia

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was excellent especially Naomi Williams at the front desk. Very nice and attentive. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast was cool. The rooms are very comfy and had just about all thats needed in it. I would definitely come back there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thaddeus3
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Thaddeus3, Thank you for your feedback about the hotel and staff. I will let Naomi know about the wonderful comments that you have made on this review! Sincerely, Sofia

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

A hurricane hit our hometown, leaving us (and a hundred thousand others) without power and water for what was projected to be a week. We decided our best course of action would be to get our kids and dogs out of town. After an awful experience at a hotel in nearby Marianna, followed by dozens of midnight calls to places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charisma D
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Charisma, The staff and I are excited to hear that we were able to provide everything you needed when going thru such a stressful time. We strive in providing excellent service to all our guests including the furry ones!. I hope you come back to stay with us again! Sincerely, Sofia

Rapid City
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I arrived somewhat late to Panama City, so didn't want to spend time at a restaurant. Stopped by a grocery store and picked up some vittles, which could be prepared in a microwave that I assumed the hotel might have. Turned out they had a nice large fridge along with microwave, dishes, etc. The room also had a nice workspace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Ing-Dchen
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Dr- Ing-Dchen, I am happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities TownePlace Suites by Marriott has to offer, such us the fully equipped kitchenettes, our room's home office and the overall facilities, and that the service experience was what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience. Kind Regards, Sofia Tolar

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Facility was clean and the front desk staff was super sweet . About 20 minutes from Panama City Beach area but right down the street from Target, Walmart, and a mall. Really can't complain to much about our one night stay. The only complaint may be that you have to be really close to the TV to work it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brantlee N
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Brantley N, We appreciate your feedback about our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facility and the front desk staff service were as you expected. I apologize the TV did not meet your expectations, please contact me at your convenience, I would like to know what room number you stayed...

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had chosen this hotel as they had advertised that they were "pet friendly". We stayed there over the Memorial Day holiday from 5/25/16 to 5/31/16 as we wanted to bring our family dog with us on this vacation. We made our reservations online and there was no where to advise that we were bringing our pet. The guy who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cirya
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Dear cyria, Thank you for your feedback about our property. I am really disappointed to hear your stay was not as memorable as we expected. In fact, we are a pet friendly hotel, our website does indicate that the pet has to be registered at check in and that a $100 Non-refundable fee is due upon check in, so we...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 July 2016

First, I want to compliment the staff on their hospitality during our stay, nothing that I can say critical about the staff and their hospitality and friendliness. Second, I want to bring some issues with the condition of the hotel to your attention. As a frequent traveler with Marriott, I have become quite accustomed to your standards of service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Recker
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Dear The_Recker, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience and your kind comments about the staff. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short in several aspects of your stay. I assure you this was never our goal and we look forward to using your feedback as a training tool as an effort to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great location across from mall. Not far from beach. Reasonable room rate. Very nice. Clean, fully stocked kitchenette. Extremely comfortable. Extremely efficient and nice desk clerks. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear your were able to enjoy our hotel and the location and really appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely,

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel was ok,but the walls are very thin. People upstairs was making a loud noise. We call the front desk, they check on it and found a strong smell of Alcohol. Then around 2pm there was people outside within my window area talking and smoking, with the smoke smell coming into my bedroom. I would not eat breakfast there,it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donny A
Sofia T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of the Staff at TownePlace Suites, Panama City, Fl., we apologize for your less than positive experience with the noise coming from the rooms above, the smoking area and breakfast. As we take pride in providing excellent service at all times, please rest assured I have shared your...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 32 in Panama City
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 32 in Panama City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 32 in Panama City
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 32 in Panama City
122 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Panama City

Address: 903 E 23rd Pl, Panama City, FL 32405-5201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: £90 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City
TownePlace Suites Panama City Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Panama City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor and had a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles SamD0149, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beds are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 374blancher, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're staying with a family, go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles littleyacht, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are with kids, take suites with Kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles roopab316, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the two room suite. A nice setup but the sheets were dirty”
 of 5 bubbles rockym434, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay