We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Motel
 Click to rate
Irvine, Kentucky
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything was excellent. We don't have a single complaint about anything. It was laid out really well to make it convenient for the people with pets and for the pets as well. The room was clean and everyone we saw was very friendly. We've recommended it to our friends and we will be back to stay longer next time. ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseann D
Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

People with dogs are designated to rooms in the back down stairs Beds are horrible Electrical plugs hanging from appliances DIrty Half of he rooms are empty, no drapes, hopefully under construction They charge fifty dollars a night extra for the dog, on top of overcharging for terrible room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty F
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We ended up here after insisting/pleading booking.com found us another motel. (We'd walked out of Aqua View motel) What a wonderful surprise. The staff were really friendly. This is like a proper hotel. The price was very reasonable @ 68$ per night. Our room had a balcony with a view over the pool sea. We immediately booked 2 more nights!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smeesue
Brookfield, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped by on our way to LaBelle. Nice older motel, very clean, managers are friendly. What is unique about this property is that they have a row of rooms directly on the beach. The sounds of the waves are incredible. They have balcony rooms and kitchenettes also. We plan to return for a week on a travels back home. Prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for our motel. The Chateau is one of the last classic motels on Panama City Beach. We do love our Cabana Rooms located right on the first level, in these rooms you are steps away from the water. We do have many different room types to make...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The experience was horrible! The lady at the desk was very rude about upgrading our room. She also put my husband's money on the counter instead of his hand. We had to cancel the reservation we had and make a new one to get the room we wanted. Also, the rooms that right on the beach haven't been upgraded yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danyelle a
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Danyelle, The Chateau appreciates you taking the time to write a review. We use every review as a way to improve and train employees. We hope that you can visit the beach again in the near future.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience! Room was full of flies and dead roaches! Called and said we were not staying offered to move us to next door. Did not get a refund and were charged for both nights and a pet fee we dropped off the key so they knew we had left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Phyllis, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are always remodeling and updating rooms. The Chateau has beautiful views of the water and is one of the last classic motels on Panama City Beach. We will address these issues with the correct departments and remedy the situation.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Outdated motel. Pool ok. No elevator, if you don't want to climb stairs this place is not for you. Tiki bar good. Guest services was fair, could use improvement. Not worth the $180 a night! Ocean view and location is terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our motel. We do love our lagoon style pool and Tiki Bar, they over look the beach and make the guest very happy. The staff at The Chateau are always updating and remodeling the property. We hope you will visit the beach again very soon.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I use to stay here as a weekend getaway, just us without our kids, which is ok, you tend to overlook more things. But we went in August for mine and my 14 year old daughters birthdays and I was disgusted. It was so filthy and dirty, the bathtub had paint peeling off it in flakes, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Amanda, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for bringing these issues to our attention. We have made sure to take the proper actions to remedy these concerns for future guest. We hope you enjoyed your vacation in Panama City Beach.

middleton, tn
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My family and I spent two nights here during fall break 2016. The motel is clean, but it is obviously dated. There are only two electrical outlets in the entire room. However, there are no issues with cleanliness. A large number of restaurants are within walking distance, and the beach is outstanding at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dudewhotravels2010
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our motel. The Chateau is a classic motel located right on the sand. We have a great location right in the heart of the Panama City Beach strip. There are lot's of wonderful restaurants and shopping all within waling distance. The staff hopes you will bring your family...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our room had a beautiful gulf view and was over looking the pool. Our room was supposed to have a microwave in it and it didn't. One day turndown service did not service our room, this was fixed with a call to the desk. The hotel really does need to be updated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy102705
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Mindy, Thank you for telling us about your stay in Panama City Beach. The staff will be very pleased that you had such a great experience. We are always remodeling and updating our rooms. The motel does have an amazing views of the beach. We hope that you can come back and stay with us again very soon.

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
609 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
422 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: £71 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach, Florida
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Motel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go if u need dog friendly room”
 of 5 bubbles 792bettyf, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“on beach ...first floor”
 of 5 bubbles susansK3143DZ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Gulf front kitchen units.”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of beach from balconies, great place for large family”
 of 5 bubbles jdking0714, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 223 has roaches and it is noisy because its close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 534davidam, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5