We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (253)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (32)
Overview
12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
214
110
67
43
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
110
67
43
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanning deck room was clean spring break high rise bike week beautiful beach pcb harpoon cabana sand vacation ocean hooters tile grill blast pier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was a true Florida Landmark. Have been going there for over 30 years. Thank Goodness it is still a tradition. Try It, You will love it. Great beach room with an off the beach price. Great work Chateau.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank R3390GGsamf
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Chateau MotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you have stayed with us for 30 years. We love our regulars! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

For the price and a beach front room, we were somewhat surprised at how nice the room was. The view of the beach is amazing. It came with 2 comfortable queen size beds but the pull out couch/bed was so uncomfortable and didn’t come with...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Macy M
Response from Breena C, SM Coordinator at Chateau MotelResponded 4 September 2018

Macy, we are so glad you enjoyed your room and the beach views. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the couch to be comfortable. We will use your feedback on the couch, floors and the volume of the music at the...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Air conditioning was horrible. Humidity terrible in room even with doors closed. Floors were filthy. Shower curtain did not stay closed. Cleaning came in and changed towels and trash that was it. Pool area very clean however, more care to take care of the grounds...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 19Tina64
Response from Breena C, SM Coordinator at Chateau MotelResponded 4 September 2018

19Tina64, we are very sorry that there were maintenance and housekeeping issues with your room. We have forwarded your comments to our Director of Housekeeping to address these comments with staff. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Just say NO!!!! We checked out without even staying. So nasty We were looking for an ocean front room for a last minute trip last week. Only rooms left were at the Chateau ( we now pronounce it shi*hole) .That should have been a clue....More

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank Sherry H
Response from Breena C, SM Coordinator at Chateau MotelResponded 8 August 2018

Sherry, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the lack of housekeeping in your room. Please be assured that we are addressing this situation with all members of our housekeeping staff. We have...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018

This hotel is owned by a corporation and not a small business, and we were were extremely disappointed that it was not properly maintained. The photos they have online must be from 50 years ago, when the hotel first opened. This business has multiple hotels...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank LADB
Response from Breena C, SM Coordinator at Chateau MotelResponded 6 August 2018

LADB, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have forwarded your comments on the condition of the room and property to our maintenance manager to address directly. We appreciate your feedback, as we are constantly looking...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri More at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
150
Price range
US$77 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach, Florida
,
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
150
Price range
US$77 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach, Florida
,
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Photos
Traveller (253)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 nearby hotels
Chateau By The Sea
6 reviews
.01 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
3,255 reviews
.19 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
243 reviews
.28 miles away
Plaza Motel
88 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 481 nearby restaurants
Another Broken Egg Cafe
739 reviews
.73 miles away
Shrimp Basket
541 reviews
.17 miles away
Harpoon Harry's
707 reviews
.07 miles away
Salty Goat Saloon
130 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 260 nearby attractions
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
494 reviews
.51 miles away
Russell Fields City Pier
242 reviews
.28 miles away
M.B. Miller County Pier
143 reviews
.28 miles away
Panama City Beach Library
39 reviews
.41 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoshandAllyson
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Smeesue | Reviewed this property |
our room overlooked the pool but with the sea just beyond. I envy you going there. Have a great time
0
Votes
LannahOlivia
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from D H | Property representative |
During the month of March only you must be 18 or older. Any time other than then it is 21 or older. All guests under the age of 25 are required to pay a cash damage deposit per room that is refunded at checkout.
0
Votes
LannahOlivia
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Rebecca E | Property representative |
During the month of March 18 years old. All the other months 21 to rent a room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There isn't one"
sherryh899
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"Mostly all sort of face the ocean"
LADB
3 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask for a remodeled newer room. Room with kitchenettes are available only with double beds."
skiandclimb86
18 Jun 2018
Read review
"I was caggy when I read the reviews, but I was very happy with the room & hotel. Perfect for walking..."
Georgia30135
11 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing