We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wisteria Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wisteria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Living in a big old well built house on a barrier island we thought we would ride out the storm. As the reports looked more and more ominous we elected to "run for it". After driving for over 9 hours we had almost given up finding a pet friendly place to stay when a sign was spotted that said "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Maier B
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review. Glad we still had that little room for you!!

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

OK, so we knew we were getting a tiny room. Small yes, but super cute, very comfortable (spa robes in the room). It is the complete package that sells it. Lush, tropical landscaping, koi pond, swimming pool, hot tub, PET FRIENDLY!! Beautiful beach right across the street, free beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas you can take to the waterfront (all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meow317537
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Darling --- Thank you so much for your lovely review. YTou made owning this place worthwhile!

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

After discovering this place, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Bronwen was an excellent host. We look forward to visiting again in a few weeks. Olivia the cat roams around and is just wonderful addition to the already perfect setting! Bobby and Stacy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
Millbrook, Alabama
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here this passed weekend for a quick getaway, and what we discovered is our room was T-I-N-Y, but it had what we needed for a nice stay. One thing I would recommend, is a "do not disturb" sign for the door. Shortly after arriving and settling in, the housekeeping staff was trying to unlock the door and enter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ_Conwell
Alvin, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My wife and I had an amazing time staying at Wisteria Inn. The owner, Bronwen, was very friendly and easy to talk with. The Inn is very unique and well taken care of. I highly recommend Wisteria Inn and look forward to visiting in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl89
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little inn. Look forward to seeing you again!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Great spot!! Bare bones but all we needed. Could use a little bit of updating but overall great. Pool could be kept a tad cleaner. Beach across the street. THE best. Pho 77 is a great Vietnamese restaurant just opened down the street. We wouldn't go anywhere else to eat. Excellent !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133ruthie
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

So sorry the pool wasn't sparkling for your visit. We were having filter problems which are now fixed. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

It has been so perfect here the lady that runs this place is amazing the room we got was the coca room it's great she has larger rooms but what we got was perfect for our honeymoon and P.S SHE LET ME USE HER GRILL COME ON RIBS LOL it has a pool hot tub and a coy pond free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy v
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I loved this place. Pet friendly, laid back with a hilarious host who enjoys real conversation. Mimosas? Happy hour by the pool? Don't mind if I do! My wife and I don't have a real reason to go back to the Panama City Beach region, but we're thinking about making the trip just to hang out with this lady. She's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith E
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Who knew? Thank you so much for the compliments! I hope you do make it back.

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Let me start with my background. I travel for a living and spend 3 nights a week in a variety of hotels, from Holiday inns to Double Trees and Hiltons. For the most part I have had good stays in all of these chain hotels and I know what to expect as far as rooms and service go. Many times...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryanmarschark
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Although we arrived a bit later than expected our hostess was most amenable to helping us settle. She provided us with refreshments and assisted in the delivery of some much needed pizza. Found Bronwen very entertaining and it was good to get a different perspective on American life. The rooms were charming, and the pool area very clean and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattysplum

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.5 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
477 reviews
4.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
761 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 2 in Panama City Beach
205 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,391 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wisteria Inn

Address: 20404 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-8923
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: £54 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Wisteria Hotel Panama City Beach
Wisteria Inn Panama City Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wisteria Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, Mississippi
over a year ago
Dothan, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wisteria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ground level. All are very close to the pool/ garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles meow317537, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach is just across the road”
 of 5 bubbles Pattysplum, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you book one of the small rooms, ask for one with lighter-colored paint, as it makes the room seem a bit more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles RoxaneF57, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The furthest room from the pool area is probably only 50 feet but we stayed in Room 2 which had the pool area right outside the door.”
 of 5 bubbles itpphoto, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Bring air freshener.”
 of 5 bubbles babykinz53, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5