We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Loma Inn

Booking.comUS$202*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Loma Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Loma Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Fultondale, Alabama
Reviewed 30 June 2014

the location was great. the service was pretty good, except for the wifi... I complained, but they did not reset the wi-fi... not a big deal unless you need it... the hot water would fluctuate between just right, then too hot or too cool... the room was clean, the beds were okay... (a little squeaky) but overall, good enough, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy K
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

We do have Hi Speed Wi Fi in designated area's do not advertise anywhere in room and entire property so I do apologize but WIFI 24 HOURS available in lobby as for as hot/cold the only problem there could be use by all guest or city's amount of water pressure. We have spent well over $10,000 to make sure not...

White Hall, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is an honest review. The good: Location-close to everything and REALLY close to the water, you don't have to trudge to far in the sand. Landscape-Beautiful, lush and tropical, not like the coldness of high rises. Service-when we asked for anything, we received. Ice- One free 10lb bag a day. Pool- Large pool and deck and they played great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank asreed1975
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and comments, we know we need some new mattresses but can you give me a call at the property, leave message on Betty's voice mail as to which room you were in so I can check those mattresses and box springs. We appreciate each of our guest visits and comments as your it give...

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We just got home yesterday and already miss it! We were hesitant about the Cass Loma after reading the reviews, but was very happy when we got there! We booked through the hotel and got everything we asked for. The room was clean and had an amazing view. The air conditioner was outstanding. You won't burn up! The beach was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your kindness with your review is greatly appreciated, such few guest will take the time to respond and glad you had a relaxing visit while at Casa Loma.

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just wanted a fun, inexpensive trip. Perfect! Excellent location, beautiful view from private balcony, extremely clean and well maintained. 2nd floor room with parking right out the door, on set of steps to beach and pool😃😃😃 highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyE0307
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a Fun Beach Trip and we greatly appreciate your visit to the Casa Loma and the 5 star rating makes us realize we must be doing something right!

Higginsville, Missouri
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My friend I traveled with, was very hesitant about staying there after reading some of the negative reviews. My thought was for the money we saved for the location, I was willing to take my chances. Once we arrived, I decided it was the perfect destination. It is located in the perfect part of the strip. Upon check in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tabitha R
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to review the hotel! We will attempt to better take care of the sand in the rooms for you, and thanks for the good description of your visit.

Knoxville
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Awful from the beginning. Came down for 5 days with friends and as soon as we checked in and got our room we realized we got the wrong one. We were suppose to get standard room with kitchen and just got a regular 2 bed room. Had a car full of groceries too. We go to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toriijewell
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

First of all I will be as truthful as possible but this review was totally not true, the reservation came to us as a standard room not a kitchen. As general Manager of this hotel I do not Smoke cigarettes and never have. You were only put in a kitchen when I could move rooms around to open a kitchen....

Vina, Alabama
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at Casa Loma twice, A friend told me about it a few years ago when I was looking for a place in PCB and after reading reviews of all the hotels I was weary of any of them. I am a single parent and needed an inexpensive place to stay. After looking it up on the web...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank N2whitesand
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit to Casa Loma over all the other choices you choose US, we greatly appreciate your visit and glowing response on your pleasant vacation, and your 5 star ratings give us great pleasure! Hope to have you back as part of our family! We say come as a guest and leave as part of...

Haughton, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The views alone are worth staying here. Each room has a gulf view without the big condo price. Room is clean and housekeeping has been by everyday of our stay. Staff had been exceptionally friendly, from front desk to security to housekeeping. Private beach so you aren't fighting the crowds at the public beaches. You can't beat it for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ktfelts
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the best kept secret on the beach. We would like to express our happiness in your glowing review but most of all you visit to us here at the Casa Loma!

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, just in between the two 'hot areas' of PCB but quiet, private, so convenient. Can easily access the beautiful beach, great pool, very family friendly, clean rooms, great value! Only wished the air conditioning unit was somewhere other than the balcony to be able to enjoy the peaceful nights and the roaring ocean! (Air conditioner worked great though!!!)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tnrunrgrl262
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your wonderful visit and yes we are the closest to beach. Anything you could want to do is within 2 miles of us. we are fixing the hot water problem is being fixed this Friday so we do apologize for that problem and hope to see you soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived thinking that there was a frig and microwave ( as it stated on the booking site) but were informed that there was none. We had to buy a cooler which is really nice to have to empty each day and put everything back with new ice. The room smelled and the floors were nasty. The pics must have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb R
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

I remember this complaint and only happened day before yesterday We do not put ,micro or frig in our standard room but only in our kitchens. I do not know what you see on the 3rd party sites as that is not done by me. There people does that. you said the room was smelly and that was be cause...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
667 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
441 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
483 reviews
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: £75 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Casa Loma Inn Panama City Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Loma Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Madison, Minnesota
4 months ago
Macclenny, Florida

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Loma Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
prpl319, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor room”
nikibre, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Visit it before”
Jdaviau, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor if stairs are an issue all rooms have ocean view”
robinnest1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor is what we had, awesome view”
862karaw, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$202* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$203
Hotels.comUS$203
getaroom.comUS$203
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates