We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Pensacola

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Pensacola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Pensacola
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place is terrible! The pool is not open, the outside looks a mess, the characters coming in and out makes you want to lock up all your belongings in your car, the rooms smelled like smoke and funk! Carpet was not vacuumed and needed to be shampooed, bed squeaky and the check in guy looked as if he just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tywana C
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

What a dump. The pool was closed, looked like someone pissed in it. Breakfast was crap, staff unvelcoming, cleaning was non existent, the rooms had a bad smell. I've traveled quite a bit, but never seen anything like this.... What a place....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan-Tore E
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Jan-Tore E, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am very surprised to hear that you felt the staff was unwelcoming, as our staff normally gets outstanding reviews from our guests. I'm not sure if you reported any of the problems you experience to the guest service representative...

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we'll maintained. The carpet looks new. The mattress on out bed was also new. It still had the plastic on it. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay you can't beat it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service, as well as clean comfortable guest rooms at a reasonable rate and I am very pleased that you experienced that during your stay. I will share your comments with me staff and we hope you...

Winters, California
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our son was graduating from college in Pensacola so we booked a cottage through VRBO months in advance so we could host a small party for him and his friends following the ceremony. As luck would have it severe flooding caused damage to many homes in Pensacola the week before we arrived so we were told our reservation had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tedandmy
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I remember you quite well and must say it was a joy having you and your family stay with us. We are continually looking for ways to improve the Hotel and will continue making the necessary changes. I greatly appreciate your feedback and will...

Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2013

THIS PROPERTY IS A DUMP. When we pulled up to the front door I knew it was not going to be good. Being cautious I asked to see my room which was halfway below grade (basement) the hallways where terrible and the whole place is rundown although carpets look new.......when I cancelled my reservation the clerk was polite and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian T
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Brian, I have looked into your reservation, but was unable to find any reservation under your name. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, even though you did not stay. The first floor rooms are actually not in any "basement" as you say. They are however downstairs, but there is a huge difference between downstairs and a...

Westminster, California, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kane N
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidi895
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 3 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess1291
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2013

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joens M
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Boaz, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#25 of 63 in Pensacola
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Pensacola staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Pensacola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to be absolutely desperate to stay here.”
KenS616, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't tell because it is overall in very bad shape and smell! Don't even consider it.”
Gongtorian, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check the comfortableness of the bed first”
Mrsjones4746, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“No elevator on premises, so if you have mobility issues request a first floor room.”
tedandmy, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“FIND another hotel/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////”
BrianT875, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5