We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Normal, IL
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Just here for the night for work, but very nice hotel. Breakfast included. Quiet room with comfortable bed. Not far from the airport. This is really similar to most all other Hampton Inns, so if you like them, you will certainly like this one too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobBN
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you visit again!

Yazoo City, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My friends and I arrived here around 1 AM after driving several hours for our "girls trip" to Pensacola Beach. We got a good night's sleep and had a nice leisurely breakfast before checking out to head to our condo for the remainder of our stay. This hotel was a great value for that night and allowed us to leave...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbZ9235UE
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank You for the Awesome 5 Star Review. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us here at our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. We hope that you had a Wonderful "Girls Trip". We are glad that you enjoyed the Spacious Room, comfortable beds, and hope you visit us again soon...

Exru
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Older hotel. Very well kept. Friendly staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Swimming pool clean. Last minute booking for beach trip. Easy drive to perdido key or orange beaches. We enjoyed it very much.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank actball
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m so glad you enjoyed our daily free hot breakfast and clean rooms. It's always good to hear feedback from our guest. We can't wait to see you again, and hope you...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Our room was extremely comfortable. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was pretty good. We were able to hear our neighbors pretty clearly, probably because there was a connecting door, but other than that, we have no complaints. We came to spend time at the beach and although not on the beach, it was a very easy drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey H
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It's always good to hear feedback from our guest. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. Thank you for staying with us. We can't wait to see you again, and...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My only complaint is that they put too much bleach in the linens, and sleeping with all that bleach upset my asthma. This hotel was very nice, all the staff was helpful and polite. The location was a little bit of a drive from the beach, but it as worth it to have the quite location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617shaylad
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review!

Coweta, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hotel was easy to get to and worked great for us. We would stay there again if back in the area. The breakfast was good for what you would expect for complimentary. WiFi was a little slow but we only used the complimentary wifi so probably should be expected. Staff at front desk was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3262BPmichaelb
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

It is always good to hear feedback from our guest. We are pleased you chose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. I’m so glad you enjoyed our daily free hot breakfast and clean rooms. We work hard to make sure that everyone has a great stay with us...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We have stayed at this Hampton before and found it very nice. They had a great breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable. We were on the backside of the hotel and there was a beautiful field be hind us and no parking. We didn't ave any glitches at all and enjoyed our short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanfP9673YE
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank You for the wonderful 5 Star review. We at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza are ecstatic that you had such a wonderful experience. I’m so glad you enjoyed our daily free hot breakfast and clean rooms. If you are ever back in the area be sure to come see us again at...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

If you are from the right ethnic background you will be treated nice. We were not. I rest my case. Don't have much to say. Just was not a WOW experience. Find another place. The best part was the A/C worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Had a quick one night for work. Good location off I10. Resteraunts near by. Hotel was clean and the front desk was good help. Breakfast was good like most hampton inns. Will stY here again when in Pensacola.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg M
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It's always good to hear feedback from our guest. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. Thank you for staying with us. We cant wait to see you again, and...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My stay was nice as expected. I chose this hotel because I am a Hilton Honors member. This trip was for a girl's weekend with my step mom and 2 sisters. We got a double room and all stayed together. The room was spacious and we had plenty of towels as requested. Only thing I did not like is they...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeshaThompson
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review. Hampton has a linen reuse program, when staying with Hampton Brands we would suggest you speak with the Front Desk to make them aware you would like your linens changed daily.We are more than Happy to accommodate any Request from our guest. We hope to see you again for another Girls Weekend.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on 1st floor as laundry and breakfast is there or in a suite on 3rd floor to elimate above ceiling noise”
36WillD, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top (third) floor had a nice view.”
HANK003, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would advise room higher level, as noise from pool could be heard in ours. 2nd floor”
phyllish42, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Congested area tos tay, try another Hampton”
WPEVLE, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the continental breakfast!”
OmAndNom, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5