We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

HEROIN DEN. DO NOT STAY HERE. I ALMOST STEPPED ON NEEDLES IN THE PARKING LOT. This place is disgusting. Dirty underwear left in the parking lot. This is a place for drug addicts and gang bangers that hang out in the parking lot, and blast music all night long. NOT A PLACE FOR BUSINESS PROFESSIONALS. My TV wasn't working and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica N
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Dear Erica, Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review. We want to apologize for your disappointing stay. We are concerned with your unusual comments and what you indicated that was going on at our hotel. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously, and we work closely with the local police department at...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just spent 8 nights at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and cozy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located near a shopping mall and many good restaurants. The only complaint that I have is that they allowed staff and guests to smoke right by the main entrance. There is a sign posted that reads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamamusser
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location was perfect for your visit. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience here was great. Tyrek at the front desk was amazing upon arriving! He went out of his way to find us a great room. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was as well. The location is very convenient, located close to everything! The only thing that would have made this place better is, a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19deedee80
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall. It's so nice to know you found our property to be spotless and you were pleased with the exceptional service from Tyrek, our Front Desk staff. We will share your compliments with him and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Twice a year we stay in Pensacola on our return trip to Texas and in the past have stayed at the La Quinta (about 1/4 mile from this Extended Stay location), until the LQ got so run down and neglected that we refuse to stay there anymore. After learning from Trip Advisor contributors that this location had been recently remodeled,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful feedback. It's great to know you found your suite to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and professional. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction, so we are thrilled this was your experience. Your compliments will be shared with the team to let them...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable, clean room at a good price. This hotel is in a great location, close to the mall, restaurants, CVS etc. Located close enough to the highway that getting to the beaches is very convenient, but far enough away that there was no noise issue. Breakfast could use some improvements, but all in all a great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlo E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your stay. We are pleased you were comfortable at our hotel and you enjoyed our excellent location close to many choices for shopping and dining. We appreciate you mentioning us as good value and hope to be of your service again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianepcnluv
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Aldrich, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler417
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jstinger
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajrrc2003
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antquan G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
2.3 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
8.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Address: 809 Bloodworth Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-6401
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pensacola - University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall Florida
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is hardly continental.”
 of 5 bubbles 19deedee80, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for a non-pet room far away from the pet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jacquiline06, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“enjoyed 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles DHill3254, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
3 of 3