We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable, clean room at a good price. This hotel is in a great location, close to the mall, restaurants, CVS etc. Located close enough to the highway that getting to the beaches is very convenient, but far enough away that there was no noise issue. Breakfast could use some improvements, but all in all a great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlo E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your stay. We are pleased you were comfortable at our hotel and you enjoyed our excellent location close to many choices for shopping and dining. We appreciate you mentioning us as good value and hope to be of your service again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I'm considering Pensacola as a future home. I choose this hotel because of location, price, and having a kitchen with full size fridge. Tyrek was very helpful. Renovation was done a few months ago. The staff was friendly, happy, and helpful. I would stay here again. I did inform the ladies at the desk about the broken burner that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianepcnluv
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your stay. We are pleased that you were impressed with our friendly associates, especially with Tyrek. It is also good to read that you liked our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price and your well-equipped accommodation. However, we are sorry for the issues...

Aldrich, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Had a room on the third floor featuring 2 double beds, and a 4 piece kitchen. Hotel was recently remodled and has a Very courteous staff. Breakfast available. Free wifi that actually worked and at reasonable speeds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler417
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your comfortable suite offering apartment-like​ amenities and the service delivered by our staff. We greatly appreciate you sharing your satisfaction online and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Employees we saw where friendly and helpful. Coffee and snacks in morning like single granola bars, pretty pack muffin. Room was clean and quite which was a surprise for the deal we got on price. Was very satisfied and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jstinger
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay, and you found our facilities and all that we have to offer to be at a great value. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. We appreciate you recommending us...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here. The rooms were nicely furnished, up-to-date and clean. There was a kitchen area with cabinets, contertops, sink and full size refrigerator. We enjoyed the grab and go breakfast. It was very quiet and restful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajrrc2003
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall and taking the time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel, well-appointed accommodations, and our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback is...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I met 3 different personnel at the front counter who were very professional, but not so professional that they couldn't share a laugh. The room was absolutely beautiful and clean. Also, nice area with food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antquan G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We love to receive feedback on how we are doing, so we appreciate you for sharing your gracious remarks about your recent experience at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your accommodation and the exceptional service from our front desk team. I will share your kind compliments with them, as they will...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The room was nice. My biggest complaint is of the fleas that ate me up all throughout the night. I brought fleas home. My legs are all swollen with flea bites and I'm still itching. This was a horrible experience. I have spoken with the front desk agent and management and the only response I received was that "we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquiline06
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and about your recent stay. I am so very happy we were able to meet and speak with one another and I am happy that we were able to resolve the issues detailed to both our satisfaction. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This location is good for a quick 1 or 2 night stay during traveling. I wouldn't recommend prolonged stays unless you are comfortable with the hotel. For the price per week you have several other options available. The room was fine while I was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColbyButler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall, and thank you for sharing your kind feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed our location, and your accommodation and our service were to your satisfaction. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you the next time you are in our area. Sincerely,...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I've resided here for 6 months now and can honestly say "I have no regrets, but rather, it was my pleasure to be in such good company! This is a hotel; it is pet friendly, safe, great location, newly refreshed and clean. The building and the grounds are at best when travellers treat them with a sense of home. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHill3254
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such an excellent review of Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. We are glad that you loved our updated property, and convenient location. It is also a pleasure to read about the service you received from our courteous associates, particularly Tafaria, Taneathia, Sherry-Ann, Tyrek, Sid and the housekeeping department. They will be pleased to...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Hi! I have stayed here for 31 days and though I leaving tomorrow, I intend to be back asap; I probably will return within a month or two. The services here are extremely accommodating. The staff is amazing. I believe Tasara is the head office person and she always handles herself with such poise and politely speaks to all guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent long term stay at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience, so we appreciate your gracious words regarding the service they provided during your visit. I am very lucky to have associates who...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#14 of 64 in Pensacola
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#27 of 64 in Pensacola
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Address: 809 Bloodworth Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-6401
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: £53 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pensacola - University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall Florida
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please ask for a non-pet room far away from the pet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jacquiline06, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“enjoyed 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles DHill3254, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jacklN7624IT, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles 724priscillam, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“elevator/stairs, 3 story building, lived on 2nd and 1st'/no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles DHill3254, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay