We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wyndham Palm-Aire

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 821: English reviews
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

It started immediately upon check in. I checked into the resort and went to the room, but my key didn't work. I went back and the front desk confirmed I went to the correct room and refreshed the keys. It still didn't work, so I called the front the front desk and engineering showed up. They were very nice, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank reederz
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We were very sad to read your review. As you can see from our other reviews, this is not the norm and we apologize. We want our guests to be happy and hope that you'll give us another chance. We have four WVO properties in Pompano and know that we can help you find that perfect one for you! We... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort itself is beautiful. Our 2 BR condo was large and nicely decorated. Don't plan on doing a lot of cooking, as the kitchens are not as well equipped as condos I've been to in the past. The pools, gym, spa and golf courses are very nice and reasonably priced. Our initial impression of the property was not good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We always appreciate guest feedback. We agree 100%, we should not and will not overlook those details you mentioned. In fact, we have already started working on some of the items you mentioned and hope that we'll earn that 5-star review next time you visit! Thanks so much for your review, see you soon! More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed as a guest of family that are Wyndham members and we were staying near other family in Ft Lauderdale. This property is not in a good/safe part of town. The clientele here reflects this as well.

Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy the area. Wyndham Vacation Ownership has 4 properties in the pompano beach area each with a different feel and location. We hope that you'll give us another chance to help find your perfect fit. See you next time! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a couple of different rooms over a 10 day stay in this property and were very satisfied both with their comfort and the service we received. Both rooms including the one bedroom were extremely spacious and while an older property well maintained and clean. The one thing that was missing in the other wise well equipped kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaurieDobbin
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We're happy that you were comfortable in your unit. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Warm regards, More 

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a great size and clean with a good kitchen. The resort was nice and smart. The pools were great for our needs. There are restaurants within walking distance. For the beach the hotel staff recommended to visit their sister hotel which is on the beach and has parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peepies
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words! We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback about the restaurants that are close. I am sure that information will help another guest. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great location to stay while in town for our family baptism. The pool and outdoor amenities were excellent. Our suite was clean, modern and spacious. Grocery store within walking distance and fully equipped kitchen and dining space. Would recommend and will return when back in FLA.

Helpful?
Thank mommy2monkey
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. From housekeeping to guest services, our number one goal is guest happiness, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time. We're so glad you were able to take advantage of the great location and outdoor amenities. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had originally traded our timeshare for the Wyndham Sea Gardens which is now undergoing renovations and were directed to the Palm Aire property instead. After getting over the last minute switch in properties, we were completely satisfied with our stay here. Spacious rooms, miniature golf, Palm Aire Country Club for real golfing action, a Winn Dixie and shopping mall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Dear Charles G, Sorry to hear about the hiccup with your reservation at Sea Gardens- but we are so glad we were able to welcome you with open arms here at Palm-Aire! We care a lot about our guests and are so pleased you were satisfied with the property and surrounding area. We will always be here for you, thanks... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a family of 5 aged between 31 and 78 with a baby this place suited us fabulously. Loved accomodation, excellent facilities including spa (although a tad expensive), gym, bar and lots of activities on daily.We also got free daily wifi which is a bonus. Great location close to Walmart, shops and places to eat, as well as access to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We're so happy that you chose to stay at the Wyndham Palm Aire and hope that you will return to visit very soon. Like you said, it really does have everything you need. A state of the art gym & spa, 4 pools, bar, complimentary parking, wi-fi and convenient location make Palm-Aire a pretty special place to be! Thanks so... More 

Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If the beach is not a priority, then this is a great stay. They do have a shuttle but for us the weather was cool, so it wasn't even a thought. the biggest disappointment was that none of the pools are heated tho they are beautiful. such a waste. we stayed here several years ago and enjoyed it so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtab2
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

What a nice review title, thanks so much. And thank you very much for some of the suggestions. We always appreciate feedback on ways to improve. We're so happy that Wyndham Palm-Aire lived up to its reputation, and we'd love to have you stay with us again soon! More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff very helpful always smiling very nice ! Rooms are spacious ..we cooked everything went very well. parking was easy oh yes beds were very comfortable nothing to complain about would go back for anther week..Also centrally located

Helpful?
Thank Paolo1005
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you were comfortable while you were here! We hope to see you on your next vacation! More 

1,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedroom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
8.1 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#26 of 37 in Pompano Beach
83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 37 in Pompano Beach
601 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#4 of 37 in Pompano Beach
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: £100 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Wyndham Palm-Aire Pompano Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Ohio
over a year ago
Cape May, New Jersey
venezuela
29 days ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay in the main towers!”
 of 5 bubbles reederz, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking one of the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles H5470WJkellyb, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Areca Palm, Fountain Palm and Sabal Palm are closes to pools while Royal Palm is further away but quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MaurieDobbin, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors facing south have a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainCG, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“view of pool”
 of 5 bubbles mtab2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay