We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surfside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Surfside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The only place nearby w/ well lit areas.. Rooms good sized and near to everything - If you don't like this place it is basically because you don't know how to follow the rules of the facility or have expectations beyond anything that is described.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana A
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here for one night only on the way to miami. let me start by saying I loved the hotel. I love the area. It was probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed in. that being said. I did not like the extra charge for the kids. When I booked the room I was not told that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessrenee347
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I have stayed at the Surfside Resort a few times and have been satisfied both times. My guest and myself had a bad experience at a motel down the street from the Surfside Resort, and decided to change properties.We where able to check in quick and pull up to our ground floor room to unpack our car. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craig M
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

When we arrived at the motel, Annette, was extremely unwelcoming. I told her the name our reservation was under, and before she even checked her own computer system, she rudely replied, "We don't have that. You must have reserved somewhere else." I showed her my license and name, and once again, another rude response. "You don't have a reservation here."...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MrsMahana
AnnetteM111, Owner at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

We do not take one night reservations for weekends and this reservation came thru Expedia system somehow . We were not rude and it's not our fault that you chose to drive for 20 hours to spend one day in Florida . You also forgot to mention that you cheated while making your reservation and put 2 adults instead of...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I was convinced by the reviews I read before coming and they all held true! GREAT CLEAN HOTEL! Perfect location! You can walk to the beach, pier, restaurants and beach shops. Quiet AC unit which is a plus, great pool and wonderful seating areas on the grounds! We will defiantly come back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L_ackerson91
Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 1 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBMCLNJ
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rubyslippers200
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lena B
AnnetteM111, Manager at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Guildford, England
Reviewed 25 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmr2015

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
37 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#20 of 36 in Pompano Beach
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chesapeake
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on 2nd floor was fine. Could see beach from room.”
 of 5 bubbles 510kathyb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want working WiFi get room near office.”
 of 5 bubbles annesE4316MR, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like second floor because of frequent pleasant breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles larrylife, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read and follow the rules for the facility and all will be wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles Q1572ZRanaa, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Period.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMahana, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5