We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here 2 times now after arriving on an evening flight into Port Charlotte. It's convenient to stay here close by the airport and then head on to Sanibel Island the next day. I would not say it's the cheapest place, but it has been a good experience for us, and sometimes you get what you pay for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Drummond Island, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is one of the most expensive choice hotel in the area but because we were with friends last night in Punta Gorda we decided to stay here vs fort Myers for less. It's 68 degrees, 10 am this morning... the heated pool & sun rays feel incredible. There's even a phone by the pool so I could call my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MISSyooper
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It sounds like you had a relaxing stay and we do hope to see you again in your travels to the area.

Rochester
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stay here every time we visit Port Charlotte. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is good too. This place is spotless and very enjoyable. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The pool was amazing. Love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleenRochester
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, its guests like you that makes our job so easy.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stayed here on a Friday night just before New Year's. Good location right off I-75; take Exit 170, proceed southwest on Kings Highway, at first light by CVS turn left, go about 30 yards to "T" intersection, turn left, follow road around just past Cracker Barrel. Check in was quick and painless, asked for and assigned third floor room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay. I do apologize for the housekeepers being a little to social, and for the breakfast not being up to par. I thank you for the review so that we can make your next stay with us even better.

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Booked hotel for 3 nights with Priceline First night couldn't get any sleep because of group of people who where talking /arguing whole night Also smoke smell was everywhere and TV remote didn't work Next morning I left hotel and didn't come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke S
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience, I am sorry to hear that you left the hotel. We do try to meet all of the needs of our guests, and again we are sorry for the problems that happened.

North Miami
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was there for a wedding and my $1500 Figaro necklace with a hawk eagle was stolen.This is my first time being a in situation such as this. I alway put the do not service sign on my door. I even hide the necklace in a box.I contacted a lawyer but it would cost me more to go after them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Tracey A: Thank you for staying with us and writing your review of our property. We appreciate every guests open opinion whether good or bad. We are truly sorry that your necklace went missing, but upon our internal investigation, we found no proof indicating theft. While we believe in the honesty and ethics of our associates, it is a...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great option if you are staying in this area. Hotel room was clean and neat, the checkin/checkout process took only a minute and everyone at the hotel was nice and friendly. I would definitively stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Shelby, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this are for 4 years now. Each time I stay in this hotel. The employes are nice and the rooms are always looking good. This visit I had some issues with housekeeping and the internet. I fixed the housekeeping issue after speaking with the front desk. The internet issue was another story. The download and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Sue C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

So happy to have you again at the hotel, apologies for the internet issues, we will look into the problems, thank you letting us know

Canton, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We are enjoying our suite with couch and chair. It is very spacious. Very nice, clean accommodations, with a great price to boot! Love the nice decor also. It is very convenient to I-75 and Rt. 41 to go to Punta Gorda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Super "sweet" of you for taking the time to review the hotel. We do hope in your travels that we do see you again.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Room was clean, but a bit noisy. Apparently we were next to the mechanical room so it wasn't as quiet as other rooms. Bathroom lighting was also lacking at the sink area. Buffet in the morning was fine. Location to 75 is perfect. Staff was friendly and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhlefty
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn. We do apologize for the noisy room and the lighting we will look at that and again we thank you for letting us know so that we may improve.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
691 reviews
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Price Range: £71 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Thayne, Wyoming
central mass.

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Matter the hotel the second you book double check your request are listed.”
 of 5 bubbles traceya854, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend ten dollars more and stay at a better hotel... This place is not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles ArnulfoG965, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have been here several times and all rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Sam9922, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upper floor very quiet one away the lift”
 of 5 bubbles louiek241, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor backside”
 of 5 bubbles kythoro, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5