We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
 Click to rate
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellence you expect. The staff on arrival was experienced and made our start of our stay start off the way that is expected. Cleaning staff do just what they do make everything brillant looking. Great staff. Helpful and would recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
Milford Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Homewood suites was a great place to stay. Close by everything. The room and bath area were clean and neat. Internet access was good and the complimentary level was adequate for my needs. The place was generally quiet at night. The coffee at the breakfast was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magoo2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for choosing to stay here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition! Hope to see you back again next time you're in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Burlington, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Every aspect of my stay was perfect. The room was clean, service and the entire staff was great. I'll never stay anywhere else when my travel takes me near here. It's close to some great golf courses, and the Recovery Room restaurant next door was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1160Mark2015
Down, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel as all rooms are suites, meaning you get a separate kitchen area and lounge. Had a great large bathroom also. When we arrived there was complimentary food and drink being served, I think this happens between 5 and 7pm weekdays. The only bad thing about this was all the disposable plates and cutlery being used,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorrel J
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was beautiful, spacious and clean. Only complaint, I stay in hotels a lot and have always been given courtesy late checkout options, this was a 1st for me not to be able to get extension for at least 1/2 hour more as that request was denied, I had to rush to pack because of that.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angiev305
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Tradition! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately late checkout options are only available based on our occupancy and arrivals so on certain dates they may not be available. We hope to see you with us back again. Mark Alves Jr. Front...

Batavia, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We will use Homewood Suites whenever we travel.The staff and location was convenient to our needs. Clean and quiet rooms. Shopping and restaurants nearby added to the total satisfaction of our stay at Homewood Suites

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198kirka
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Homewood Suites Tradition! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you with us back again. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel, grounds and accommodation was very good. We had the reservation for three nights and due to an appointment in Jacksonville, we had to leave after only one night and had to pay for all three because they were unable to approve an early checkout on site.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1791CBpaulr
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We are happy that you felt at home. Please contact us about the charge for checking out early only through a 3rd party reservation or prepayment arrangement would be an issue. We can’t wait to welcome you here at Homewood Suites in Tradition again soon! Front Desk...

Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Port St Lucie Homewood suites for the first time . We absolutely loved everything about this place!!! We travel to Port St Lucie for Spring Training every year and this year is the first time we felt truly comfortable with our hotel ... it felt like home!!! We decided this is our "home"place to stay from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We are happy that you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you here at Homewood Suites in Tradition again soon! Front Desk Manager Mark Alves Jr.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst Hilton property we ever stayed at Night the room smelled like sewer. Went to front desk and we're told that we are put on the engineers list. Waited 20 min and my husband went down to the front desk and was told the place was full. The engineer arrived (a 20 yr old kid) he started gaging and said...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronf230
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we’re disappointed to see that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Unfortunately there was a situation with our plumbing in your room that we were unaware of that needed to be fixed. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience and we hope to regain your confidence in the future. Front Desk Manager Mark Alves Jr.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Long trip up from Key West heading back to Orlando for flight back to Wisconsin. We needed a place to sleep and wanted somewhere before the hustle of Orlando. Found this while driving on the Florida turnpike. It was great for a family of 5. The kids all got their own bed while wife and I had a separate king....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickjvs
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for your great feedback & choosing to stay here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition! We hope to see your family back again next time you're in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
603 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
320 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
167 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
325 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walk from room to elevator - dirty hallway!”
A6927FSdavidc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want two beds, make sure you ask for that. Or you get a pull out bed for 2nd bed.”
Ridenxs, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Large room”
372elyseh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“free or paid wifi available”
traveldivaK, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check in.....”
611charlesl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5