We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place to stay. Staff was very attentive and helpful. All of our group's requests were followed. Checked in after midnight and did not have any issues. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furnishings modern. Will come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nostalgia212
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here after our cruise and it was great. The staff was great and room was a palace compared to our Best Western room in Miami. Totally recommend staying here for any occassion. We loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelle1385
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Love It! Thank you sooo much for the Kudos! Please come back so we can WOW you again!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Last minute reservation. Chose this hotel over less expensive choice that included beak fast because of restaurant/lounge on site. Very disappointed to find out that it closed at 8:00pm, 5 minutes after I checked in. So now not only did I spend $15 more for room, I also had to spend for breakfast in the morning. Room itself fine, clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sew0915
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear sew0915, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for staying with us. I am glad to see our hotel staff was able to assist you with your concerns and happy to learn you liked our clean room. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is fabulous the accommodations are subpar! this hotel was renovated recently, rooms are very tiny, beds uncomfortable and the pullout couch with bed is even more uncomfortable- my son couldn't sleep in it! Not what I would expect from a renovated Holiday Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCorrie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear ProfessorCorrie, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you have acknowledged our fabulous staff. However, we sincerely apologize if the condition of the newly renovated rooms and amenities may have caused you discomfort. It...

MONROE
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was great and accommodating. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The walls did need some new paint, but other than that the hotel was a great place to stay and I would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KENNYRAY71202
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear KENNYRAY71202, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I appreciate your kind words towards our hotel staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put every day. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our rooms. Your comments about the...

Coral Springs,Fl
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great Location, convenient to US 1. Kids loved Grotto Waterfall, No breakfast but Denny's across the street. No microwaves, you can request for a fee. Extension cords or power strips at front desk, need outlets. Pet friendly, restaurant in hotel for breakfast and dinner. The rooms had a musty smell, I went to CVS and bought Febreze, sprayed the RUG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natmc33076
Cannes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Third year in a row we have stayed here whilst visiting family nearby. Once again, clean spacious room, friendly, helpful staff, no complaints. The location is great, right by the main road, and for us, visiting Port st Lucie, it is ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainswifeCannes
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

CaptainswifeCannes, Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Thank you, Lisa Gilrane

Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Due to a family emergency we ended up stopping last min. @ Holiday in. The room smells of either dampness from the air conditioner not running, or it is sanitized. There is distinct odor in the room. The matress is very hard. This is good if you like sleeping on a board.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetlori
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Sweetlori, I regret your stay was not what was expected and I apologize for the disappointment suffered. Rest assured that I have shared your candid comments with my staff in attempts to isolate the issue.

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Recently stayed at five different Holiday Inns in southern Florida during a trip and this was by far the best of those I stopped at. Happy with the room, friendly staff, excellent evening meal, very nice small pool at rear of the building.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytraveller085
North Muskegon
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here after leaving another hotel north of here in Fort Pierce due to being a terrible place. Pool was huge, kids had a blast, was the best part. Rooms were clean, beds and pillows were comfy. Hotel is in a good area. Staff was extremely nice. Would expect breakfast for the price we paid. But would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baconbro
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Baconbro, First of all, I love your alias name...Baconbro. Mainly because I love bacon! I also love to hear when a valued guest enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your kind words. I will certainly pass them along to my team.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
518 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
160 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
563 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £82 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
3 months ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
Chicago, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi Suite has one TV which is hard to view from bed, but great from sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles natmc33076, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick this one”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetlori, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy a room with the Jacuzzi tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Peruviangoods, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Recommend avoiding pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineJones531, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms except handicapped seemed to be similar (may not be correct).”
 of 5 bubbles bobatthebeach999, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay