We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Punta Gorda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here for the last night of vacation, before an early morning flight. Accommodations are basic and clean, with fridge and microwave. We found the person at the desk very helpful with printing boarding passes and handling some other questions we had. Would stay there again if we needed to be close to the airport. We were there with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel due to the location to the Punta Gorda Airport. It is less than 2 miles, easy to get to. We left the hotel at 4:30 am and arrived at the rental car place at 4:35 am. This hotel is fairly old at least 25-30 years old. The property appeared to going through a major over haul....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcomets
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The Knights Inn is a very clean and quiet place to stay. The price is awesome. There is an outdoor pool, BBQ pits with tables and umbrellas. This inn is close to Walmart, gas stations, lots of restaurants close by. We stayed November 12th and 13th.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dye S
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This Knights Inn is an impeccably clean, beautifully landscaped motel, with a nice little extra. There are several small picnic areas out on the lawn, each with its own charcoal grill. After being on the road, dining out for three weeks, it was wonderful to enjoy a little homemade cookout. The laundry facilities were clean & efficient. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talaporte
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Easy to get from the airport. Admittedly I was a little hesitant to stay based on some of the reviews. However, the room was clean and quiet. Would stay there again. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabm
Marshall MO
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I'm glad I listened to the reviews of this hotel. By the looks of the outside I assumed it was going to be a hole in the wall hotel. I was pleasantly surprised!! Large room, clean bathroom and comfy bed. Even had a microwave, fridge and a coffee maker. Any restaurant I could ever want was either next door or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mplsiv
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Nice place to stay! The exterior was appealing, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Nice water pressure in the shower! Conveniently, there was a Wendy's right next door so we just got salads to take back to the room. Even though breakfast choices were limited, the price was very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandma43050
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is a very clean property with a well maintained and freshly paint sight. the rooms are very clean and big, the bathrooms are clean and fully functional. very comfortable place to stay. the staff is very pleasant and professional and cater to all your needs. The colorful view as you drive up to the property speaks for the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d6153
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This motel is by far is the worst place I have ever stayed. When you enter the room, the first thing that hits you is the horrible musty smell. It would be nice if the staff attempted to mask the smell with some deodorizer. A dehumidifier would help the most but I doubt the owners want to spend that kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satchel21
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel you had a bad stay with us, all of the things you have talked about have been looked into.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not bad for one night sleep. The bed was comfy and my 6'3 fiance fit comfortably. The room did offer a microwave which came in handy and it wasn't expected. The room was a little unclean and muggy but it wasn't bad for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
4.1 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#3 of 7 in Punta Gorda
454 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
4.0 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
7.1 mi away
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
#8 of 8 in Port Charlotte
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Address: 9300 Knights Dr, I-75 at Exit #161, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-4736
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Punta Gorda 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Punta Gorda
Motel Six Punta Gorda
Punta Gorda Motel Six
Punta Gorda Motel 6
Knights Inn Punta Gorda Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Punta Gorda staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
New Port Richey, Florida
3 months ago
Davenport, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Punta Gorda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need or prefer a shower with grab bars, make sure to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wendy's right next door!”
 of 5 bubbles grandma43050, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. I doubt there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles satchel21, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles vespat2013, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back are the furthest from the street, therefore quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sunlander, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay